OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

wheelbarrow

Re: OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby wheelbarrow » November 9th, 2011, 11:46 pm

dis lowest ping causing ah scene on de XBL side cause it only connecting to ah setta trinis and the odd guyanese or bajan... ah mean it have about 4-5 lobbies yuh could get in but how much time yuh will shoot de same men....
:? :? :?

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2011, 12:26 am

hate the cod4 finish to the menus, i liked cod4 but was expecting something new. its really like mw2.1 in reality.

MATCHMAKING IS A BITCHHH!!!!, but then again, its infinity ward :roll:

Postby Mark! » November 10th, 2011, 12:37 am

dannnn..........u aint buy a xbox yet?

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2011, 12:38 am

Mark! wrote:dannnn..........u aint buy a xbox yet?

wheelbarrow wrote:dis lowest ping causing ah scene on de XBL side cause it only connecting to ah setta trinis and the odd guyanese or bajan... ah mean it have about 4-5 lobbies yuh could get in but how much time yuh will shoot de same men....
:? :? :?

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 10th, 2011, 1:19 am

console Nubz :lol: :lol: :lol:

who got it for pc? Digital delivery>shipping boosheet anygivenday... :lol: :lol:

CoD MW3

Postby X2 » November 10th, 2011, 2:28 am

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3

I played it today for PS3 and I must say... it was a bit odd. The graphics definitely look different... better, but different. But strange that it doesn't look as natural as CoD Black Ops.

Was not able to play online yet and was told by some other gamers that the online play is not as good as the Black Ops.... I have yet to determine.

All resellers have been saying that it's the most hectic sales day they have seen in a long time for a new game. Some stores in the US (like gamestop) had special midnight pre order openings and reportedly people were buying the game in bulk. I hope it's not a rushed title but I must say, the main and option screens just don't look as good as the last CoD.

And that's the limit of my review of a limited play time with this new FPS. I still prefer Black Ops...for now.

Re: CoD MW3

Postby sharkman121 » November 10th, 2011, 2:34 am

i do as well. Reviews already posted in the COD thread.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 10th, 2011, 6:37 am

sharkman121 wrote: its really like mw2.1 in reality.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 10th, 2011, 7:08 am

hopefully i get this today

Postby honda hoe » November 10th, 2011, 7:21 am

Can't believe men rating up black ops over mw3

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 10th, 2011, 7:34 am

do the guns handle differently? is there more recoil?

Postby tr1ad » November 10th, 2011, 7:38 am

battlefield 3 FTW

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 10th, 2011, 7:57 am

people rocking gold guns already
must be easy to obtain

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 10th, 2011, 7:59 am

tr1ad wrote:battlefield 3 FTW

I agree. you have to try some conquest though. TDM is not the true BF experience

Postby tr1ad » November 10th, 2011, 8:05 am

i play all aspects of bf multiplayer

the sniping and range of the guns are a bit annoying tho

Postby Ignorant Ignis » November 10th, 2011, 8:29 am

tr1ad wrote:battlefield 3 FTW

i catching my ass aiming quickly while moving ........ :(

casper

Postby casper » November 10th, 2011, 9:43 am

BF3 is a more team based game...u cant play hero and run and gun and feel u gonna be the star of the show...everything in that game is based on communication...BF3 encourages more players to get in clans and stuff as its near imposssible to do well as a one man army...

X2....i haven't played the campaigne mode in MW3 as yet so i have no idea on how the graphics look for that but one thing i can say for sure is that the graphics on Black Ops multiplayer is far better than MW3...guns sound more realistic and each gun has their own distinguished features how they sound when they reload etc...in MW3 to me all the guns sound the same or almost the same when they buss...in BLOPS u cudda tell when a famas or an AUG or an mp5 or L96 firing by just the sound...in MW3 u cant really tell what gun the enemy kill u with unless u watch the kill cam

lots of attachments makes no sense in this game as well...like the silencer....silencer takes away a wholeeeeee lotta range from the gun....not what we accustom to in blips which was just the sacrifice on 1 bar on range....this silencer in MW3 taking down 1/3 of the entire range jred :?

if u using the ASSAULT killstreak pack which are the ones that dont continue to build when u die its almost impossible to get a high killstreak cuz u die really fast in this game...up to now i cant get a 7 kills in a row without dieing....rel sadness

Postby tr1ad » November 10th, 2011, 9:55 am

actually no
even mw is "team" based

i have played many online games of bf3 without anyone that i know, and have won many games

bf3 will always be about thinking about how you play, it's called strategy
just like in black ops when you plan to leave them with a flag and capture b and c on summit

all about planning

have you even played bf3 or just going on what you read online or heard about

casper

Postby casper » November 10th, 2011, 9:55 am

btw...farva and rainman...the mp5 in this game is a rel disappointment...nothing like the mp5k in BLOPS...its really week...u'd be better off using the upm45 for run and gunning....a nice class i set up for run and gun that working well is upm45 with red dot and "kick" <<<<<this decreases the recoil of the gun so better accuracy....

^^^to Rainman and farva....just an update on this...i take back what i said before bot the ump45 being a better gun that the mp5....lol...if u comparing gun for gun without any attachments then the ump45 is better but from d time u put on rapid fire on the 2 and then compare thm, the mp5 pwns!!!! :lol:

that "kick" gun perk i was tellin u guys about can be replaced with a gun perk name "2 attachments" which is basically warlord in blops....so basically u can use what we know as warlord on ur primary gun WITHOUT utilizing one of ur 3 main perks cuz this 2 attachment thing is a perk for ur gun when u keep using it and level up ur weapon...

u dont buy things...u unlock them for free like MW2...

Postby noshownogo » November 10th, 2011, 10:04 am

casper you playing on a SD telly? Cuz I not seeing worse multiplayer looks than Blops. IMO MW3 runs much smoother and looks better than Trearch's attempt. For some reason there was loads of screen tear in Black Ops. Don't notice it here

casper

Postby casper » November 10th, 2011, 10:06 am

actually no
even mw is "team" based

i have played many online games of bf3 without anyone that i know, and have won many games

yea but tr1ad, u have to admit that bf3 is way slower paced than MW3....dunno if u got a chance to play MW3 as yet but its made for run and gunners...lolz....extremely fast paced....it makes BLOPS look like socom 4...it does have relll ting happening at d same time it nuh funny....it have the campers galore but even self...everything in this game happens so fast....near impossible to win a gun fight with someone in this game if they start to shoot first..

"kill confirmed" is the best game mode i play so far in this...its like TDM but even tho u kill the enemy it only counts as a kill to win the match if u take their dogtag...so sniper men and long distance assault rile men will catch they nen nen with this game mode...unless u have a run an gunner in ur team grabbin d tags as fast as u kill d enemies cuz if u snipe a man or kill a man from far and try to run and get it ureself u'll most likely be killed before u reach and lose ur dogtag in d process hahahah...

stamina go like heself in this game mode with he spas...and also all d run and gunners in [RAiN] as well

casper

Postby casper » November 10th, 2011, 10:10 am

noshownogo wrote:casper you playing on a SD telly? Cuz I not seeing worse multiplayer looks than Blops. IMO MW3 runs much smoother and looks better than Trearch's attempt. For some reason there was loads of screen tear in Black Ops. Don't notice it here

playin on an HDMI 1080p LED monitor..ur the 1st person i hear say the graphics for MP in M3 better than BLOPS...colors are dull as well in MW3 IMO

Postby SUPAstarr » November 10th, 2011, 10:26 am

One post from the forums

Tepozan
5 posts since
Nov 6, 2011
Nov 7, 2011 1:39 AM (in response to redx473)
Re: Disappointed in MW3

Snipers in MW3 are the same as MW2. I prefer them a whole lot more than the crappy sniper rifles in Black Ops. Sniper rifles in real life blow off limbs off people and they usually die so why make them weaker.

As for the graphics they are way better than Black Ops. Play the game and you will see! Even MW2 graphics are better than Black Ops graphics. MW2 and MW3 run at 60 frames per second while Black Ops runs only at 30 making it look like crap. Trust me the graphics on MW3 are a whole lot better, the game runs so much smoother with 60 frames per second.

For the people who are playing it already well chances are you'll barely encounter any of them because there will be noobs everywhere once tomorrow night the game is released. (Also theres a whole batch of noobs coming during Christmas too).

Postby Cjruckus » November 10th, 2011, 10:32 am

Casper you are an idiot. No one cares about your essay revies seeing that you wanted to sell the game after 10 mins of play.

I encourage all to play bf3. Best multiplayer experience

Mw3 is mw2. If you never played mw2 but played and loved blops you will hate mw3. Talk done.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 10th, 2011, 10:32 am

casper wrote:BF3 is a more team based game...u cant play hero and run and gun and feel u gonna be the star of the show...everything in that game is based on communication...BF3 encourages more players to get in clans and stuff as its near imposssible to do well as a one man army...

X2....i haven't played the campaigne mode in MW3 as yet so i have no idea on how the graphics look for that but one thing i can say for sure is that the graphics on Black Ops multiplayer is far better than MW3...guns sound more realistic and each gun has their own distinguished features how they sound when they reload etc...in MW3 to me all the guns sound the same or almost the same when they buss...in BLOPS u cudda tell when a famas or an AUG or an mp5 or L96 firing by just the sound...in MW3 u cant really tell what gun the enemy kill u with unless u watch the kill cam

lots of attachments makes no sense in this game as well...like the silencer....silencer takes away a wholeeeeee lotta range from the gun....not what we accustom to in blips which was just the sacrifice on 1 bar on range....this silencer in MW3 taking down 1/3 of the entire range jred :?

if u using the ASSAULT killstreak pack which are the ones that dont continue to build when u die its almost impossible to get a high killstreak cuz u die really fast in this game...up to now i cant get a 7 kills in a row without dieing....rel sadness

so true about the gun sounds

casper

Postby casper » November 10th, 2011, 10:43 am

Cjruckus wrote:Casper you are an idiot. No one cares about your essay revies seeing that you wanted to sell the game after 10 mins of play.

I encourage all to play bf3. Best multiplayer experience

Mw3 is mw2. If you never played mw2 but played and loved blops you will hate mw3. Talk done.

I sorry nah....i wont post any personal reviews again ok? jah boi everytime i post somn kinda informative alyuh does always shoot me down boi stupessss

and yea ur right about the part i put in red

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 10th, 2011, 10:48 am

90percent of things casper said he just being a noob and a fanboy cuz he never played any other fps.. The colors are not dull, black ops was dull and depressing.. The game runs much smoother and there isn't the screen tearing or serious drops in frames.. Its not mw2.5 cuz it plays different to mw1 and mw2..its a different experience entirely becsause of the maps and the spawn system.. The maps are akward but u can't really camp because the maps force you to move around...yes you die faster that is because they incorportated stopping power..but casper toting cuz he goes negative every game..I've gotten up to a 19 killstreak already and have gotten my killstreaks..

Despite all the "pointstreaks" in the game there isn't.a cluster fcuk of killstreaks in the air aand using the higher streaks aren't worth it or that effective.. It is more run and gun and action packed.. Just like any other cod its about how you navigate the map..

The game is much more playable now than black ops was at the same time last year, there is work to be done an I'm hoping it gets patched and fixed soon, its expected it would have bugs..blackops was far from playable an enjoyable when it now came out..and there will always be the noobfest with ppl now getting into a fps for the first time so the campers are eexpected..and the audio is more accurate for surroundsound than black ops..so casper you entitled to your opinion but you wrong and don't know what u talking about cuz u frustrated you doing rubbish in the game cuz there is a better weapon balance and almost all guns usuable other than the shotguns, which aren't good at all in this game

Postby Cjruckus » November 10th, 2011, 10:57 am

Thank you mikhail.

I'd like to see casper play cod4 where everyone expect 3 ppl goes negative.

casper

Postby casper » November 10th, 2011, 10:59 am

so casper you entitled to your opinion but you wrong and don't know what u talking about cuz u frustrated you doing rubbish in the game cuz there is a better weapon balance

bai fack u nah baiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.... :lol:

shimz

rodfarva

OFFICIAL Call of Duty Gaming Thread

Postby rodfarva » November 10th, 2011, 11:02 am

Casper u need to cut ur teeth on a few more first person shooters to get some perspective. Black ops is just one flavor.
As a run n gunner you might like unreal tournament - thats the ultimate run & gun fps
I didnt play mw3 yet but I believe that it's gameplay will be very similar to mw2 ...which would make it more run n gun than blops
Last edited by rodfarva on November 10th, 2011, 11:04 am, edited 2 times in total.