The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Sky » February 27th, 2013, 9:12 pm

Can one get otterbox commuter for the S3 locally at a price that makes buying from amazon senseless?
I want a white.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 27th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Well someone bought the S3 :lol:

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 27th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Sky wrote:Can one get otterbox commuter for the S3 locally at a price that makes buying from amazon senseless?
I want a white.

Check Maljoe. His prices are good.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 27th, 2013, 11:05 pm

x2 on maljoe

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 27th, 2013, 11:35 pm

Question: Are there places in Trini that sell parts for the Sony Xperia Arc series of phones?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » February 27th, 2013, 11:36 pm

Also before taking the commuter as your only option, check out UAG.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 27th, 2013, 11:49 pm

MISHI wrote:Question: Are there places in Trini that sell parts for the Sony Xperia Arc series of phones?

Ebay whatever you need mishi.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 27th, 2013, 11:50 pm

I use the ballistic on my s2, takes falls like a champ.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » February 28th, 2013, 12:20 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
MISHI wrote:Question: Are there places in Trini that sell parts for the Sony Xperia Arc series of phones?

Ebay whatever you need mishi.

I already do, but most items come from china and takes weeks at a time. Was checking for if there was one there... but will stick to the ebay route.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 28th, 2013, 12:24 am

Searched far and wide when needed my play flex cable , still ended up buying of Ebay.

Postby DFC » February 28th, 2013, 1:07 am

guys what you all think about this.
Dunno if it was posted before.

Its being sold in bmobile for

Prepaid $1,599.00
Postpaid $1,529.00

Samsung Galaxy Ace 5380
http://www.bmobile.co.tt/samsung-galaxy-ace/

That $1600 is the most i can afford right now for an android.

What to do,Or maybe you guys can direct me to where i can get better value for me money?

Link me up with something nah.

My birthday coming up .

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » February 28th, 2013, 6:57 am

Sky wrote:Can one get otterbox commuter for the S3 locally at a price that makes buying from amazon senseless?
I want a white.

http://www.cariszone.com/categories/electronics/cell-phones-service/samsung/accessories/otterbox-commuter-case-for-samsung-galaxy-s-iii-glacier.html

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » February 28th, 2013, 9:16 am

Samsung invites public to Times Square for its Galaxy S IV unveiling Mobile

http://www.engadget.com/2013/02/28/samsung-invites-public-to-times-square-galaxy-s-iv-event/
s4.JPG
s4.JPG (25.94 KiB) Viewed 1985 times

Postby Stephon. » February 28th, 2013, 9:20 pm

im crying

Postby Sky » February 28th, 2013, 9:45 pm

Stephon. wrote:im crying

I paid for an S3 today. How you think I feel?

Postby Rooki3 » February 28th, 2013, 10:05 pm

not feeling as excited as i was when the s3 was announced, dunno nah, smartphones lost their novelty wid me, ALL are impressive, d differences in them are so minute eh, but say wah, ppl wud buy

Postby stev » February 28th, 2013, 10:07 pm

i rel hold back from buying a S2 & 3.

thinking bout getting the S4.

Postby Stephon. » February 28th, 2013, 10:13 pm

Sky wrote:
Stephon. wrote:im crying

I paid for an S3 today. How you think I feel?

The S3 is still going to be a premoum phone for a while lol, if you compare the S2 to other leading phones that came out last year (including the iPhone 5) there are VERY LITTLE DIFFERENCES. See for yourself. http://smartphones.techcrunch.com/compa ... e-iPhone-5 Obviously the iPhone 5 has some specs better than the S2, but the S2 still has a lot on the iPhone 5. So imagine the S3 vs anything else coming out this year (apart from the S4) :lol:

But I'm crying because I can't believe it's only 2 weeks away before we see what we get for the S4. Tears of Joy nah!

Postby Stephon. » February 28th, 2013, 10:14 pm

Rooki3 wrote:d differences in them are so minute eh, but say wah, ppl wud buy

wrong thread

Postby Trini Hookah » February 28th, 2013, 10:18 pm

Bleh, still uber content with my S2.

Does what it needs when I need it, and that's what's important to me.

Postby Rooki3 » February 28th, 2013, 10:20 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:d differences in them are so minute eh, but say wah, ppl wud buy

wrong thread

ogaorrrr, iserious :oops:

leff steve jobs legacy nah

Postby Ted_v2 » March 1st, 2013, 7:03 am

How much is a fair price to sell my galaxy tab for now? 1500$??

Postby Trini Hookah » March 1st, 2013, 7:09 am

I have a $5 and a snack pack, wwgd?

Postby Ted_v2 » March 1st, 2013, 7:31 am

Iman looking to buy a note now. I hardly use my tablet these days, I gonna buy a Microsoft surface so that will do everything else.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 1st, 2013, 8:43 am

i need an android...been using an iphone 4s siince my android got stolen carnival, S4 tempting, u but nexus 4 looking nice
iphone is decent tho, only thing is the battery life, i just want a cell with great battery life, too much to ask for?
on a serious not tho i need a new rom for my tab2, any recommendations ?
using sunsonic but the battery life sucks, gonna flash a new one weekend

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 1st, 2013, 8:53 am

jhonnieblue wrote:i need an android...been using an iphone 4s siince my android got stolen carnival, S4 tempting, u but nexus 4 looking nice
iphone is decent tho, only thing is the battery life, i just want a cell with great battery life, too much to ask for?

Nexus 4 battery life isn't great I hear and you can't remove the battery

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » March 1st, 2013, 8:59 am

jhonnieblue wrote:i need an android...been using an iphone 4s siince my android got stolen carnival, S4 tempting, u but nexus 4 looking nice

Postby honda hoe » March 1st, 2013, 9:20 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

battery life is the similar to any other smart phone

why does it matter if u can't remove the battery?

i've had dozens of phones and never had to replace a battery anyway

do u replace ur phone every 5 years or something?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 1st, 2013, 9:38 am

removalble batt not an issue, just want one that would last a lil more than day thaz all

went thru two androids for carnival, last one was soaked in jouvert

htc one looking good too

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 1st, 2013, 9:44 am

honda hoe wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

battery life is the similar to any other smart phone

why does it matter if u can't remove the battery?

i've had dozens of phones and never had to replace a battery anyway

do u replace ur phone every 5 years or something?

Just saying if you a heavy user you may have an extra battery to pop in when needed. Not possible with nexus 4.