The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

CS3A_GLX

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 28th, 2010, 10:04 pm

i'll help u source 1 bro! i'm in south so i'll check around!

Postby ronsin1 » November 29th, 2010, 7:03 am

so low and behold the power locks start to work by itself this morning :?

no adjustments made to it at all :shock:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 29th, 2010, 8:44 am

^^ yeah my back right door mirror wasn't going down also. i jus waited and BAM, it start to work again. i figure is time for d old WD40 greasing down again!!!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 29th, 2010, 8:50 am

Dex wuz good yest, had REAL fun on my runs (doh mind i miss a few gates the 1st times :oops: ). wuz lookin out 4 TURBOT, but eh show...

went by DM 4 6am, did a full inspection of thecar & everything's perfectly fine. put back in 2 brake clips that were missing (still have the rest from the pack if anyone wants, $10 for 1 :mrgreen: ), checked to make sure all the rubbers and mounts were good (Mitsu tech ftw!), and adjusted handbrakes. leaft @ 7:15am :D

funny thing though, turbo... i checked the pads and rotors when they were replacing the clips to see what could be making the whirring noise. there was nothing :shock: the rotor grooves were clean & the HPS doesnt even have a groove, so i have no idea how to stop the noise. anyone else with slotted rotors experience this?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2010, 9:02 am

YES! but i keep telling you its normal because of the grooves but you hard ears.

If you free today I can pass by round 1 and we go for a spin

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 29th, 2010, 9:05 am

^NOPE. i have slotted and crossdrilled (SP Performance)and experience none of the sort. Hey check ur bearings as that is the 1st point of all whirring noises, then there's the tyres. Carry the rotors to have the surfaced inspected or remachined if need be.

and yeah, cud be the unusual comfort of the new grooves!

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 29th, 2010, 9:40 am

idle, i in the Couva office today... maybe tomorrow

CS3A, i highly doubt it's the bearing, everything checked out fine at DM. the rims and rotors are actually lighter than OEM, so i don't see it causing the problem.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2010, 9:44 am

cool 2moro maybe the same time, il confirm

S.A

Postby S.A » November 29th, 2010, 10:24 am

need help please. CS3a missfiring bad

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2010, 10:36 am

check your coil packs and plugs

S.A

Postby S.A » November 29th, 2010, 1:40 pm

car cut off while idlin. start bac and began to missfire check light is also on now. plug wires look good.
Last edited by S.A on November 30th, 2010, 9:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2010, 1:47 pm

not plug wires,

get to the plugs and see if theres any oil in it....where the 4G18 ppl
also check your coil packs...you supposed to have 2 right?

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 29th, 2010, 2:15 pm

hmmm check/clean ur sparkplugs, injectors and service ur tb and u go save yuhself de runaround!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 29th, 2010, 2:30 pm

if d check light coming on then some sensor either gone/fouling up or d jack loose and not makin proper contact....your problem is electrical....leave throttle body alone...

after checking the plugs and chamber for oil and loose/broken connections, injector electrical jacks and the problem still exists then run a engine diagnostic, it will definitely show you the trouble code...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2010, 3:28 pm

could also be a vacuum leak

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 29th, 2010, 6:08 pm

yeah but if that was d case, then the engine check light wont come on....

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 29th, 2010, 7:53 pm

fellaz, it that scarce to find a 4g93t GSR Engine n Tranny? If so, whats the asking price for it?
Last edited by CS3A_GLX on November 29th, 2010, 11:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2010, 9:14 pm

huh...that lazy engine and tranny...yuh go be lucky if yuh get $3k

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 29th, 2010, 11:20 pm

eh heh? Men trying to locate a EFI engine over all dem GDI bizness. and 4g18 abit harder to find.

Postby ronsin1 » November 30th, 2010, 4:57 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:yeah but if that was d case, then the engine check light wont come on....

if there is a vacuum leak the check light will come on and if the can is scanned it will show improper fuel ratio

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 30th, 2010, 7:44 am

^^^I stand corrected...

the worst is when a problem arises and u don't have the engine check light to help u out...u does hadda go thru d process of elimination which is sometimes rel headache....

S.A

Postby S.A » November 30th, 2010, 9:30 am

Tanx for all d suggestions guys. I’ll try those and provide feedback. And @ idle mind yea is 4 plug wires and a distributor. 4g18 CS3A – d cedia lookin one

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 30th, 2010, 11:30 am

?????

u sure its a 4G18? because as far as I know the 4G18 carries 2 coil packs, each feeding 2 plugs wires...and it doesnt have a distributor....take a pic and show us the engine

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 30th, 2010, 6:31 pm

fellaz, 1 more dotish question... on a 4g93T GSR engine, what AUTO/TIPTRONIC gearbox will work? VRG, FTO, CK, Mivec, 4g92 auto tranny? i wants no Manual vehicle!!!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 30th, 2010, 6:36 pm

u go be wasting rel power if using a tranny...a gearbox unleashes the beast in engines....also..if u want to increase boost and modify, make sure and beef up the tranny b4 u install it...or else it will slip...

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » November 30th, 2010, 8:00 pm

S.A wrote:car cut off while idlin. start bac and began to missfire check light is also on now. plug wires look good.

if u have to get coil packs i have 2 for the 4g18 denso brand that came with my car i jus changed them to avoid problems like this offer me a price..a brand new set from the firm is like $3000

call 685 3999

Postby Ronaldo95163 » November 30th, 2010, 8:48 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:fellaz, 1 more dotish question... on a 4g93T GSR engine, what AUTO/TIPTRONIC gearbox will work? VRG, FTO, CK, Mivec, 4g92 auto tranny? i wants no Manual vehicle!!!

if u really wana go auto is bes u go non turbo

S.A

Postby S.A » December 1st, 2010, 10:19 am

@ elephant – not coil packs!! Distributor and plug wires. Hey anyone got access to the service manual for these cars, been looking around but no luck so far. Help! Please! Thanks!.

elephant intl

Postby elephant intl » December 2nd, 2010, 5:08 am

@ S.A well if u knw of anyone dat required coil pack give me a shout
also have the CS3A instrument panel layout (white) this an insert so u can make ur CS3 have a white das lol cost meh $900 never used make meh an offer

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » December 3rd, 2010, 2:42 pm

Guys help me out here i looking for 4 new tyres for my car 205 55 15 could anyone recommend a reasonable place. Want to buy them in the morning so asap please Thanks

Return to “MITSUBISHI”