.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby RASC » August 8th, 2015, 4:02 pm

Y'all remember the manifesto from 2010?

C O M I C A L

Here we go again, pandering to the masses with buzz words and more freebies.

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2015, 4:33 pm

RASC wrote:Y'all remember the manifesto from 2010?

C O M I C A L

And PNM manifesto is, cuts and more taxes with an unjust house tax.

No plan and no new notions

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 8th, 2015, 4:33 pm

Daran wrote:What did gladiator say exactly?

You didn't listen to his episodes? the man used to say it almost everyday till they ban him from power 102.

Postby Redman » August 8th, 2015, 5:13 pm

Is there more detail???...somebody post the full doc please...

Postby De Dragon » August 8th, 2015, 5:16 pm

C O M I C A L

Is the PNM really going to resume house/land taxation given the tremendous amount of the populace that got behind the "Axe the Tax" movement?

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » August 8th, 2015, 6:37 pm

Anyone has a copy of the Manifesto Booklet. Is there info with Regards to a Motor Racing Facility in Couva ? Someone take a Picture of it for me please?

Yes I know Promises Promises bla bla but I just wanna see if they did actually state that.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 8th, 2015, 6:38 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

You didn't listen to his episodes? the man used to say it almost everyday till they ban him from power 102.

I always forget dude. Are there recordings online?

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 8th, 2015, 6:44 pm

RASC wrote:more freebies.

Like she targeting PNM there boy.

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2015, 7:18 pm

C O M I C A L

Is the PNM really going to resume house/land taxation given the tremendous amount of the populace that got behind the "Axe the Tax" movement?

Yes they are, they are still pushing local govt reform. Which involves taxing home owners to fund PNM grand projects.

They simply moved 2020 vision to 2030.
They are not saying much about the house tax as to not deter voters for them.

When the PNM candidate for San Do East passed round on my side I questioned him, all he said it will be reviewed. He was avoiding further questions on housing tax.

Habit7 posted a PNM document showing how house tax will be wasted on PNM projects. Look back few post for it.
It's PNM plan for increased taxation and cuts all around.

You will be double tax, Government tax and Local tax that will most likely go to Government.

A PNM government does not to spend revenue on local govt, they want you to fund local govt under the guise that it will help you.

Postby The_Honourable » August 8th, 2015, 9:06 pm

Daran wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I always forget dude. Are there recordings online?

Yes, click this link: https://www.youtube.com/user/djgeminiboss/videos

In Diego Martin Tuesday night, Marlene mentioned bringing back the L&B taxes, crowd went silent.

I believe Local Government should be reformed first before the reintroduction of the property tax. Of course, it must be fair also.

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » August 8th, 2015, 9:27 pm

I doh knw, but deez just me...

"So I'm employed, pay taxes like e'one else & I'm renting..."
Landlord on the other hand collects my taxed $$$ as "tax-free" for him...
Doesn't seem fair really. Property tax can apply to those multitude of apartment complexes...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 8th, 2015, 9:29 pm

^ yes good job honorable those are all his recordings.

In some of his recordings he said who was financing the PNM, I won't say it out here at all, all I could tell you is go through all the videos till you find where Gladiator said it. Name of the person starts with "D" you supposed to know what that means.

No idea where Gladiator even get that information from or if its even true, take it with a grain of salt I am surprised PNM has not tried to sue the station as yet or maybe they did? Who actually owns power 102?

Postby zoom rader » August 8th, 2015, 9:57 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:I doh knw, but deez just me...

"So I'm employed, pay taxes like e'one else & I'm renting..."
Landlord on the other hand collects my taxed $$$ as "tax-free" for him...
Doesn't seem fair really. Property tax can apply to those multitude of apartment complexes...

Once a PNM House tax is introduced, expect your rent to be increased to cover the landlord tax.
Everyone will suffer once again under PNM

This tax is really aimed at Injuns that own multiple lands and houses.
PNM believes that injuns are hoarding property that's why house prices are high.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2015, 12:21 am

So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2015, 7:33 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?

Yes bro, it's called land and Building Tax.

Even if you have separate car garage/shed it will be classed as an additional building separate from your home. The number of buildings on your land will be taxed.

PNM is hood winking the gullible public.
They are saying very little about this.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 9th, 2015, 8:07 am

Even if you have separate car garage/shed it will be classed as an additional building separate from your home. The number of buildings on your land will be taxed.

Is this...true?
WTF...I can see this being a big swing point for People's Partnership...how come they not focussing on that?

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2015, 8:33 am

Kewell35 wrote:

Is this...true?
WTF...I can see this being a big swing point for People's Partnership...how come they not focussing on that?

Every bit of it is true, look back a few post where Habit7 posted the PNM plan to hook wink the public with giving local councils to take taxes from you.
The aim is Government not to fund local councils but you will personally have to fund it for PNM to waste your money once again

The PP has told you that Rowley has no plan and will continue with Manning's 2020 vision re branded as 2030.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2015, 9:23 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So if a person happens to own say 4 acres of agriculture land will they be affected?

aye the man asked about agricultural land ,why are you posting misinformation? can you show where this is stated in the pnm's agenda?

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2015, 9:35 am

megadoc1 wrote:

aye the man asked about agricultural land ,why are you posting misinformation? can you show where this is stated in the pnm's agenda?

As I Said LAND and Building taxes,

PNM agenda is under 2030 vision which is a rehash of 2020 vision and which increases includes land and Building taxes.

There is no misinformation here, it's all under local govt reform by PNM

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2015, 9:43 am

^ Well this is really really bad then. People with agriculture land who has extra but don't use all due to lack of finances they won't be able to hand it down to their children etc? they will now be forced to sell it out and get rid of this?
This is not how one should live, one should save and provide for their children not squander what they have today and wonder about tomorrow. This is a bad road the PNM is going down me thinks.

But I don't understand why then would people willingly vote for the PNM if this is the case with property tax?

Postby rfari » August 9th, 2015, 9:45 am

megadoc1 wrote:

PNM agenda is under 2030 vision which is a rehash of 2020 vision and which increases includes land and Building taxes.

And what is unc's plan for land and building taxes?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2015, 9:45 am

megadoc1 wrote:

the man asked about agricultural land ,can you post a source on pnm's policy concerning agricultural land?

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2015, 9:47 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ Well this is really really bad then. People with agriculture land who has extra but don't use all due to lack of finances they won't be able to hand it down to their children etc? they will now be forced to sell it out and get rid of this?
This is not how one should live, one should save and provide for their children not squander what they have today and wonder about tomorrow. This is a bad road the PNM is going down me thinks.

But I don't understand why then would people willingly vote for the PNM if this is the case with property tax?

That is point of PNM land and Building taxes. It's for ppl (injun) that are perceived to be owning multiple lands. In PNM views they are hoarding lands.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2015, 9:48 am

I think Agriculture land is supposed to be way less tax to almost unaffected? when Manning did it, it was very low on tax.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2015, 9:54 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I think Agriculture land is supposed to be way less tax to almost unaffected? when Manning did it, it was very low on tax.

It all depends on where the land is and what services you get from your council.

PNM wants to free up hoarding lands.

But wait for it, Inheritance tax is one of PNM disguises coming soon. Any inheritance you collect PNM wants a part of it. I was told this by an insider PNM member.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2015, 9:54 am

That is point of PNM land and Building taxes. It's for ppl (injun) that are perceived to be owning multiple lands. In PNM views they are hoarding lands.

Well they should not think like this then, while I agree hoarding land is unfair to people looking to buy land and does keep back development to some extent. I actually love my area, few houses, peaceful and quiet, broadband internet access, no crime etc.

Besides I don't think its fair to target people hoarding land, in most cases they give it to their children and lets be real, most people today who inherit land end up selling it out anyways. So I don't think they should go down this road for Agriculture land.

I know when Manning did the property tax thing, Agriculture land was almost unaffected. The policy for agriculture land was separate from taxing residential property.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 9th, 2015, 9:56 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I think Agriculture land is supposed to be way less tax to almost unaffected? when Manning did it, it was very low on tax.

It all depends on where the land is and what services you get from your council.

But wait for it, Inheritance tax is one of PNM disguises coming soon. Any inheritance you collect PNM wants a part of it. I was told this by an insider PNM member.

WOW, well Inheritance tax is a serious thing why the hell would they want a piece of what someone's parents gave to them? what this country run out of oil or something that they don't have money anymore?

Maybe this is how they intend to pay for that rapid rail. But I think that inheritance tax is a serious douche bag thing. Any idea on the percentage they will be collecting?

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2015, 9:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Well they should not think like this then, while I agree hoarding land is unfair to people looking to buy land and does keep back development to some extent. I actually love my area, few houses, peaceful and quiet, broadband internet access, no crime etc.

Besides I don't think its fair to target people hoarding land, in most cases they give it to their children and lets be real, most people today who inherit land end up selling it out anyways. So I don't think they should go down this road for Agriculture land.

I know when Manning did the property tax thing, Agriculture land was almost unaffected. The policy for agriculture land was separate from taxing residential property.

Hoarding of lands is not unfair, it for ppl that took risk and made investments

One way around this is the new PNM inheritance tax, they not saying much on this, but it's part of local government reforms.

Lance

Postby Lance » August 9th, 2015, 10:00 am

Such a reckless comment.

You are basically reproducing the U.S. Republican class warfare agenda but substituting racial undertones instead.

Postby zoom rader » August 9th, 2015, 10:02 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

WOW, well Inheritance tax is a serious thing why the hell would they want a piece of what someone's parents gave to them? what this country run out of oil or something that they don't have money anymore?

Maybe this is how they intend to pay for that rapid rail. But I think that inheritance tax is a serious douche bag thing. Any idea on the percentage they will be collecting?

They are following UK style taxes, which I think is based at 20%. Very soon your saving and investments will also be tax under PNM.