T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby S_2NR » December 19th, 2013, 5:12 pm

DJ Q wrote:^Be careful comparing an A4's leg room to a Sylphy's Leg room.

Comparison police might say you can't compare a RORO leg room to a new car's leg room

"comparison police" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 19th, 2013, 5:51 pm

well at 300 k for a 1.8 thats a real bess price though....

dogichi

Postby dogichi » December 19th, 2013, 6:52 pm

I thought the A3 was going for $320K. Do they have a special now or something? And at $300K, that's a base A3...am I right

dogichi

Postby dogichi » December 19th, 2013, 6:56 pm

No fancy lights, leather interior, comfort key access and tech options for the A3 at $300K? How much would a mid spec A3 cost?....$340K?

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 19th, 2013, 10:13 pm

I guess I bought mine before they jacked the price.........came with 1.8TFSI, comfort key access, push button start, audi drive select, stronic tranny, bluetooth handsfree, 5.8" pop up screen, fogs, rear spoiler etc etc....no xenon package or leather or 18s...with the number of options available the price can climb exponentially..

SS did a pretty good job with selecting the options for our market...they did not bring any with leds/xenon or 18" wheels but did bring the higher end version with audi drive select and stronic gearbox (which is a premium option)....

Its cheaper than the bmw 116i or the merc A180, has more room and more HP.....actually the 1.8 A3 could ALMOST ( no flames please, I said almost) compete with the A250 or the bmw 125...

I swapped the 16s for 18x8.5 VMR V710 on Toyo Proxes T1 sport...improved the look a lot

karl

Postby karl » December 19th, 2013, 10:16 pm

Man don't forget the triangle ,audi ash holder cup and not 1 but 2 high visibility jackets ! Bodow

dogichi

Postby dogichi » December 19th, 2013, 10:19 pm

Nice package there....though I would have paid extra for those lights. Those lights are trademark Audi....it's just not the same without it

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 19th, 2013, 10:33 pm

Totally agree.... Honestly couldn't afford the lights bro...money tight this Christmas :)

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » December 19th, 2013, 10:40 pm

^ is urs white Mazdabishi?

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 19th, 2013, 10:54 pm

Yup

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 19th, 2013, 11:08 pm

PDB license plates on the road now. Saw a 3 digit Audi Q5 a couple of days ago

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 19th, 2013, 11:15 pm

That A3 not badly priced at all ...

UK audi has that car similar spec for about 27K GBP so about 20 to 30 K tt more expensive than what you can nab it for in the UK.

Don't say this often ... But Good job SS!

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 20th, 2013, 6:19 am

mazdabishi wrote:Totally agree.... Honestly couldn't afford the lights bro...money tight this Christmas :)

Take pics when you can nah. Also how do you find the S-tronic is compared to a normal automatic?

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 20th, 2013, 9:41 am

I am pretty impressed with the stronic....in dymanic or sport mode it really holds the revs...

a few phone pics, apologise for quality

[img][img]
[img][img]
[img][img]
photo 5.JPG
photo 1.JPG
photo 2.JPG
photo 3.JPG

karl

NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 9:54 am

Very nice,rims indeed change appearance , making a point with the re badging I see :) nice I think I'll do the rims on mine when the tyres go . I think white on black rims would look mad tho
Last edited by karl on December 20th, 2013, 10:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 20th, 2013, 9:59 am

OMG sweet!!!!! kudos on your purchase...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 20th, 2013, 10:37 am

Sweeeet! Drop it if you can.

Dynamic mode is what? How many modes does it have? Dynamic, Sport, Manual and normal Drive?

karl

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 10:44 am

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 20th, 2013, 10:45 am

I agree with Allergic2BunnyEars, the car looks great as is a little drop would make it perfect. Really can't wait for the sedan to arrive.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 20th, 2013, 10:57 am

Dunno what game audi is playing ... International wise the A3 saloon/sedan is about the same price as the A4.

That car will not do well in Trini if this holds, why buy an A3 sedan when u can have an A4 for 20 to 30 K more?

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2013, 10:58 am

allyuh doh find every audi looking the same now?
i watching that A3 and thinking 2 inches in d air and it go just be a Q3 :|
it getting kinda boring looking now to me

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 20th, 2013, 11:07 am

karl wrote:Image

Ok. Does that affect suspension damping? Ride height? Or just the gear changes?

karl

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 11:13 am

It affects steering ,suspension(if you have the option), gear changes . Individual is nice as you can mix and match to your liking

Genius1

Postby Genius1 » December 20th, 2013, 11:20 am

CLA or New Mazda 3 skyactive hatchback is the way to go. :):ugeek:

Postby Dizzy28 » December 20th, 2013, 2:39 pm

cinco wrote:allyuh doh find every audi looking the same now?
i watching that A3 and thinking 2 inches in d air and it go just be a Q3 :|
it getting kinda boring looking now to me

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 20th, 2013, 3:44 pm

Postby cinco » December 20th, 2013, 4:06 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Image

serious question
im confused both A3 right?

karl

Postby karl » December 20th, 2013, 4:21 pm

it's worse with the a3 vs a4 esp the front view.

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 20th, 2013, 4:35 pm

For real lol

mazdabishi

Postby mazdabishi » December 20th, 2013, 4:37 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1387571824.792984.jpg

Interior shot