T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Re: NEW VEHICLE PRICES IN TRINIDAD & TOBAGO

Postby S_2NR » November 29th, 2013, 11:46 am

The new Tucson looks amazing for the price

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 29th, 2013, 11:49 am

drchaos wrote:Advisory to anyone buying/owning a Hilux, I personally know 4 people who have had their Hilux's taken from them at gun point in the last 5 months. Car either going to guyana or stripped for parts here in T&T.

So watch out!

4 people lose their vehicles and you are the only common factor

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 29th, 2013, 10:58 pm

chulo45 wrote:http://thePayingJob.com/?id=chulo45

What's the safety rating on this vehicle?
Sunroof?
Not seeing pictures of the car on that site.

Seeing that this thread is about new vehicles, I'm sure you have something to add :)

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 30th, 2013, 12:57 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:
drchaos wrote:Advisory to anyone buying/owning a Hilux, I personally know 4 people who have had their Hilux's taken from them at gun point in the last 5 months. Car either going to guyana or stripped for parts here in T&T.

So watch out!

4 people lose their vehicles and you are the only common factor

Simple analysis of the above statement would reveal that there are more than one common factors.
1) All 4 individuals drive toyota's
2) All 4 individuals drive a Hilux's
3) All 4 individuals car was taken at gun point

So no ... I am not the only common factor ... come on this is not rocket science :roll:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 30th, 2013, 9:17 am

Why so serious?

zaravara

Postby zaravara » December 1st, 2013, 9:11 pm

Does anyone here own a ford ranger is it good?

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 2nd, 2013, 6:22 pm

MadCrix wrote:Have they kept the styling the same for the elantra? If so I can do a factory upgrade to hid

you can do and upgrade to the headlights AND taillights :mrgreen:
http://www.autoblog.com/photos/2014-hyu ... o-1585362/

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 2nd, 2013, 6:47 pm

Those new lights look great

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 2nd, 2013, 7:14 pm

they do. an another topic is it me or are there alot of new minis on the road? Countryman, cooper etc. I even saw a guy up by me w the convertible...really eye-catching... is there a sale or some special discounts going on at BMW?

Postby S_2NR » December 2nd, 2013, 9:23 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Those new lights look great

All the new hyundais looking good. I swear.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 2nd, 2013, 9:41 pm

lawd have mercy that WIN!!!!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 2nd, 2013, 10:41 pm

Saw those brake lights on ebay already!

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » December 2nd, 2013, 10:57 pm

Govin does real stick tho but prices good.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 4th, 2013, 7:40 pm

drove past the old BMW dealership yesterday on Todd Street, San Fernando, and saw that KIA is setting up shop there :)
Although I'm glad to see them in a separate showroom, I can't say I like the new location. The showroom section might be fine, but just from casually driving past there, it doesn't appear as though there's a whole lot of space for a decent sized service bay. I'm sure the KIA rep on here could clarify.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » December 4th, 2013, 7:49 pm

MadCrix wrote:lawd have mercy that WIN!!!!

the 2014 model will now come with an optional 2.0L engine too, plus a revised steering and suspension setup. Not that we might benefit from that though :lol: :x
http://www.kbb.com/car-news/all-the-lat ... 000010060/

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 5th, 2013, 2:31 pm

The Audi R8 "PCT 8" had an accident on Ariapita Avenue. Fortunately no major injuries have been reported.

As seem below it was quite a hard hit and the airbags deployed.

i'm hurting for the owner.

PCT 8 Crash.jpg

PCT 8 Crash 3.jpeg

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 5th, 2013, 2:47 pm

If ever something really really sucked.....but glad nobody was hurt...except the owner, his wallet, his pride, and his r8.... :( :( :shock: :shock: ....and in happier supercar news saw a pcy gtr today...anybody ever spy the lambo though?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » December 5th, 2013, 3:22 pm

Man playing Paul walker

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 5th, 2013, 3:30 pm

fuh real....only he didnt die thank goodness....but if paul walker taugh uys anything is that no matter how good a driver you are that speed can still take you out...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 5th, 2013, 4:28 pm

Why is this in the new car prices thread?

Renaldo25

Postby Renaldo25 » December 5th, 2013, 5:40 pm

ohhhhhhh audi has a christmas sale ...! :D :) :shock:

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 9th, 2013, 6:51 am

I need some advice here. Looking for a diesel SUV preferable AWD.

Off the top of my head I'm thinking of
Hyundai Tucson
Hyundai SantaFe
Kia Sportage
Kia Sorento

Any others?

Safety is also important. So I want Front/Side/Curtain airbags and of course bluetooth standard.
Last edited by 4Motion on December 9th, 2013, 6:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » December 9th, 2013, 6:57 am

Tiguan diesel since your name is 4 motion after all...?

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 9th, 2013, 7:01 am

:lol: I have a Tiguan 2.0T (gas) right now. Nice car but, I'm a little concerned about Euro cars with our low quality diesel. Not sure if I should be though.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » December 9th, 2013, 11:14 am

It would be interesting to know as well if the Korean diesels can stand up to our high sulphur diesels ..

Anyone owns one of these cars and can check the owners manual?

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 9th, 2013, 12:43 pm

Hyundai Tucson diesel is holding up to our diesel, so far no complaints but not my cup of tea.

4Motion

Postby 4Motion » December 9th, 2013, 5:00 pm

kg494EJ-1 wrote:Hyundai Tucson diesel is holding up to our diesel, so far no complaints but not my cup of tea.

How old is your Tucson??

I've never driven the Tucson but I have driven the Sportage. I wasn't majority impressed but, for the price I have to say it's one of the best compact SUV for your buck.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » December 11th, 2013, 9:47 am

Audi Christmas sale:

A1 1.4T - $233k
A1 1.4T Sportback - $261k
A4 1.8T - $352k
A6 2.0T - $542k
A5 2.0T Sportback - $578k

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 11th, 2013, 11:04 am

4Motion wrote:
kg494EJ-1 wrote:Hyundai Tucson diesel is holding up to our diesel, so far no complaints but not my cup of tea.

How old is your Tucson??

I've never driven the Tucson but I have driven the Sportage. I wasn't majority impressed but, for the price I have to say it's one of the best compact SUV for your buck.

Tuscon is about 9 months old, its has the torque but other than that nothing overly special.

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 11th, 2013, 9:10 pm

anyone has the price and specs on that new ford kuga tingy????