The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Re: CS Lancer!

Postby venum » November 4th, 2010, 8:28 pm

^^^ waht he said

there was an ad in teh express classifieds about a 4G18 scrapping as well

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 4th, 2010, 9:30 pm

^^^& in the forums too

Postby ronsin1 » November 5th, 2010, 6:58 am

installed the dual core radiator yesterday in the CS3 now I only need to get the transmission cooler and I good

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 5th, 2010, 8:15 am

^^^ent once upon a time, someone was trying to organize a group buy on the tranny coolers???

Postby ronsin1 » November 5th, 2010, 9:58 am

well I not sure about that I remember the marathon thread venum, 3stagevtec and I had about transmission coolers

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 5th, 2010, 12:17 pm

i need a tranny cooler if we still looking to group buy

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 5th, 2010, 4:23 pm

http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/databas ... 7-5637#top

maaan, this is the bugger wid the red angel eyes! sweet art thou.

Postby ronsin1 » November 5th, 2010, 5:02 pm

idlemind wrote:i need a tranny cooler if we still looking to group buy

Ent I tell yuh Jewans in Diego Martin

Let me know if the how much interested in the group buy I will be in the north Tuesday maybe I could check it out and get them there.

Please note that I will only buy the copper transmission cooler not the aluminum ones those dissipate less heat than the copper ones

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 5th, 2010, 5:08 pm

When I went there was too much ppl....Havent tried back again since tbh

Postby ronsin1 » November 5th, 2010, 5:23 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?06887-5637#top

I hope this still around next year around this same month :|

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 6th, 2010, 8:24 am

ronsin1 wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:http://www.trinicarsforsale.com/database/featuredcarsDetails.php?06887-5637#top

I hope this still around next year around this same month :|

X2 :shock: we go hadda fight for it! :agrue:

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 6th, 2010, 9:20 am

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=287771

hubba hubba....it keeps gettin better and better!

staggagoat

Postby staggagoat » November 6th, 2010, 11:55 am

turbo_beast369 wrote:^^^dollarwize and quickpc's....dem have 4G18 scrapped...see if they have any used...

Thx man. But where they located. An a contact #.

genghis

Postby genghis » November 6th, 2010, 3:16 pm

quickpc - 744 3798

QG

Postby QG » November 6th, 2010, 5:22 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=55&t=287771

hubba hubba....it keeps gettin better and better!

Perfection!!

But I am puzzled as to why he would ask for evo 7 or 8 as trade in (check page 1) since he already got an evo 7.

If the car is too fast, he could just simply downgrade lol 8-) 8-) ....hmmm

nes123

Postby nes123 » November 7th, 2010, 12:56 pm

Can someone link me to the CS3 service manual please...PC crash..again!!!

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 10th, 2010, 7:33 am

nah man I hadda break d silence in here...this thread get rel quiet boi!!

nes123 do u mean the workshop manual? if so, I have it on CD if u want a copy....I dont have the link...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 10th, 2010, 7:38 am

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 10th, 2010, 11:39 am

CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^ eekipoo.... order 2 blue 1's for me 2! one of mine did blow when zero ordered em 4 me! THANKS. where u located?

CS3A_GLX hey sry man i didn't reply to your post my car got in small accident and i wasn't on the forum since then. If still need the bulbs though let me know i will order them for you. Which one you want the #74 or the ones for the I.P? While i'm here, i'm looking for the mesh grill for my CS3 and i also want to a pair of eye lids for them, could anyone point me in the right direction to get this? I'm doing a full overhaul on my car from engine to exterior costing all of 20,000 complete service.

EVA Unit-01

Postby EVA Unit-01 » November 10th, 2010, 1:17 pm

^^^ i rem Racers Inspired had mesh grills for sale, u cud prolly check him. as for eyelids, i got mine at a place in Chaguanas, opposite Centre Point Mall (?) on Ramsaran Street

Postby noshownogo » November 10th, 2010, 1:38 pm

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 10th, 2010, 1:51 pm

thanks EVA Unit-01

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 10th, 2010, 10:02 pm

eekipoo wrote:
CS3A_GLX wrote:^^^ eekipoo.... order 2 blue 1's for me 2! one of mine did blow when zero ordered em 4 me! THANKS. where u located?

CS3A_GLX hey sry man i didn't reply to your post my car got in small accident and i wasn't on the forum since then. If still need the bulbs though let me know i will order them for you. Which one you want the #74 or the ones for the I.P? While i'm here, i'm looking for the mesh grill for my CS3 and i also want to a pair of eye lids for them, could anyone point me in the right direction to get this? I'm doing a full overhaul on my car from engine to exterior costing all of 20,000 complete service.

yeah eeeki, order meh d IP bulbs in cool white and the 2 for the ac controls also in cool white. LED COOL WHITE EH!!! LOL

awol, zero, idle, eva- whats the bulbs needed again for the ip and ac panels? and the bulb # on superbrightleds.com?

i cant rember if is 5 or 3 the ip dus use but for sure i know the a/c is use (2) #74 cool white bulbs!

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 10th, 2010, 11:34 pm

also fellaz, when i turn my steering, i hear a clunking sound. not loud but still it bothers me and at times my steering doesn't feel "right" lol. my gut is telling me its my bushings, cv joints or steering rack.
i serviced the entire underbody and braking system when i put on the rear discs in august and my mech said bearings, stay bar rubbers, axles were good but i still heard the clunking sound when i received the car back. anywhere in south can diagnose/scan my car to figure out the prob?

what u guys think may be the prob if u ever experience this?

turbo_beast369

Postby turbo_beast369 » November 11th, 2010, 8:57 am

^^be more specific....turn steering while driving? stationary? turning steering on bumpy road? what speed?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 11th, 2010, 12:02 pm

CS3A_GLX wrote:
eekipoo wrote:

yeah eeeki, order meh d IP bulbs in cool white and the 2 for the ac controls also in cool white. LED COOL WHITE EH!!! LOL

awol, zero, idle, eva- whats the bulbs needed again for the ip and ac panels? and the bulb # on superbrightleds.com?

i cant rember if is 5 or 3 the ip dus use but for sure i know the a/c is use (2) #74 cool white bulbs!

CS3A_GLX i ordered bulbs today 5 for you IP and 2 for the AC controls (cool white) . Mine took 5 in the IP so i'm guessing urs this the same. Will let you know when it gets here and how much

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » November 11th, 2010, 2:33 pm

Got my projectors and HID Kit today i'm happy..:)..will post pic when i get it up and running.

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 11th, 2010, 6:28 pm

yow eeeki, thanks bro!!! pm yuh later

turbo, with my car on in park while turning the steering, i hear a clunking sound. when reversing i hear the same clunking sound but while driving and taking corners, i hear no sound. it comes and goes. but it makes the clunking sound when i turn the steering all the way to either side at park/reversing.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 11th, 2010, 6:39 pm

steering rack

CS3A_GLX

Postby CS3A_GLX » November 11th, 2010, 7:00 pm

*kicks self* i know that yunno but i had to make sure!!! where can i get a good 1 and cost for em generally?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”