Zetski wrote:I have noticed that when you fold it, it permanently creases..
zoom rader wrote:The bad thing about polymer notes is that they not worthy much as a collector notes. Only if limited editions are made.
The 1977 cotton notes are now worth around 300 US each . Even the 1985 notes are about 100US .
VII wrote:Zetski wrote:I have noticed that when you fold it, it permanently creases..
Yep and 50 's don't crease at all...
Yeswickedtuna wrote:Chogm worth holding on to ?zoom rader wrote:The bad thing about polymer notes is that they not worthy much as a collector notes. Only if limited editions are made.
The 1977 cotton notes are now worth around 300 US each . Even the 1985 notes are about 100US .
Dizzy28 wrote:Just made a deposit in Scotia Ellerslie. One machine didn't have the option to deposit though.
*KRONIK* wrote:I asked them, they said theirs will be ready for new bills in jan, 2020vaiostation wrote:Scotiabank atm still giving out old hundreds.
redmanjp wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:I asked them, they said theirs will be ready for new bills in jan, 2020vaiostation wrote:Scotiabank atm still giving out old hundreds.
but once u have an account u can deposit the old ones and wait till the new year when the atms get the new ones?
redmanjp wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:I asked them, they said theirs will be ready for new bills in jan, 2020vaiostation wrote:Scotiabank atm still giving out old hundreds.
but once u have an account u can deposit the old ones and wait till the new year when the atms get the new ones?
maj. tom wrote:And you can see here that polymer notes with the security features are going to be quite difficult to counterfeit (currently). Probably will cost criminals much more to make a fake note that the government does a legit note. The Swiss Franc shown here has a lot more security features than our notes. Seems almost impossible to duplicate all these processes without the specialized and protected equipment and computers at the mint.
Redman wrote:These polymer smell like sheit
No more cripsy new money smell.
No more ironing yuh hundreds.
pugboy wrote:better than damp germ loaded paper
esp for them long time folks who like to count money in the toilet
viedcht wrote:pugboy wrote:better than damp germ loaded paper
esp for them long time folks who like to count money in the toilet
Geed I woulda think is in dey bedroom. No more musty fungus notes sticking together.
hydroep wrote:Also, some ladies and gentlemen keep cash in "strategic places" on their person. Imagine what rubbing off on your fingers when handling bills that pass though that...
Redman wrote:Now with the plastic they could wipe and wash off.