Soo KFC raise again

Re: Soo KFC raise again

Postby shogun » March 14th, 2022, 10:27 pm

Who knew KFC was holding so many people hostage?

Just stop patronizing folks, they'll get the message eventually.

Mmoney607 wrote:I find in massy it's only Swiss ketchup, no matouks.

F'real Matouks Ketchup > Swiss

Postby sMASH » March 14th, 2022, 10:33 pm

KFC should double their rates.

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2022, 10:35 pm

sMASH wrote:KFC should double their rates.

Now we getting somewhere.

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2022, 10:55 pm

Consumers ain’t got no power
Can only complain

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » March 14th, 2022, 11:05 pm

When KFC raise = memes, jokes and still buy

When the Indian doubles man raise = cuss, blame Kamla and make racist remarks

When the African taxi man raise = they don't like Rowley and they trying to make pnm look bad

Postby shogun » March 14th, 2022, 11:08 pm

pugboy wrote:Consumers ain’t got no power
Can only complain

(Playing Devil's advocate)

You only saying that because your home cooked meals in the cooking thread, looks better than KFC. :lol:

Postby st7 » March 14th, 2022, 11:09 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:When KFC raise = memes, jokes and still buy

When the Indian doubles man raise = cuss, blame Kamla and make racist remarks

When the African taxi man raise = they don't like Rowley and they trying to make pnm look bad

lol, accurate.

Postby sMASH » March 14th, 2022, 11:09 pm

ent deyliesingh wanted a sugar tax to curb obesity.... this is a prime opportunity to tax the country healthier 0X

Postby MaxPower » March 14th, 2022, 11:24 pm

sMASH wrote:

ent deyliesingh wanted a sugar tax to curb obesity.... this is a prime opportunity to tax the country healthier 0X

X3000.

The population needs to make healthier choices.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 15th, 2022, 4:02 am

anyone here over 40 would know fast food was a one in a way purchase probably at month end or fortnight end when daddy and mummy got paid. apple and grapes were sold at christmas time only, soda especially solo was purchased by the case around christmas time only and chicken was eaten on a sunday only. maybe that is how you need to raise your children.

the 1% who own the big name fast food outlets probably never eat what they sell they way the poor and middle class eat it. the 1% i am sure make the smoothies for breakfast, veges and wild salmon from alaska for lunch and probably kale and free range wild rice grown on the swiss alps. and gallons of coffee.

Postby matr1x » March 15th, 2022, 4:11 am

So there is something to be said about making healthier choices. Anyone not living in mammy basement knows that healthy food cost an arm and a leg. I can afford it, but can a population of 1.3 million say the same equally?

Adding taxes are stupid since it didn't work in other countries. But by all means keeping doing the same thing and hope for different results.

Growing foods locally as a major industry is something if we don't figure out, is a doomed cycle. The 1% as long as they are alive will never let it happen

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 7:01 am

if KFC could do this and get away

imagine when the chinese and bbq places start

them does have a gallon bottle that people soak down the food with in much larger quantities
dont talk for garlic sauce which is more expensive(mayo)

Postby hover11 » March 15th, 2022, 7:05 am

pugboy wrote:if KFC could do this and get away

them does have a gallon bottle that people soak down the food with in much larger quantities
Kfc is normally the trend setter, when it comes to moves like this, you feel royal castle and the others not going to follow suit. Knowing trinis they will buy their kfc and go royal castle or a chinee to dress their food

Postby sMASH » March 15th, 2022, 7:17 am

pugboy wrote:if KFC could do this and get away

khaleds in cocoyea did do that during pandemic, just as the restrictions had eased for them to open up... realll customers was upset. i didnt go back since.

Postby pugboy » March 15th, 2022, 7:20 am

I tired tell people this country runs on ketchup and garlic sauce
any shortage of that and is riots

Postby hover11 » March 15th, 2022, 7:31 am

The customer has the last say. If you don't want it don't support it and see the results. But here in Trinidad we bad talk it for 1 week and then we automatically forget and just continue. So carry on.

All this froth and kfc gonna make millions in profit from this

Postby zoom rader » March 15th, 2022, 8:03 am

Trinidad is a land full of idiots where people sit and complain of prices this and that.

If the price is affecting you then don't buy or look for alternative options.

KFC is just entertainment food and does more harm to you.

Idiots

Postby adnj » March 15th, 2022, 8:55 am

Postby teems1 » March 15th, 2022, 9:06 am

zoom rader wrote:Trinidad is a land full of idiots where people sit and complain of prices this and that.

If the price is affecting you then don't buy or look for alternative options.

KFC is just entertainment food and does more harm to you.

Idiots

You have the option of not taking it.

Many people have a drawer full of these packets at home and eventually throw them out.

Postby eliteauto » March 15th, 2022, 9:14 am

Terrific Tuesday today 9 pieces for $69 Bodow!

dogg

Postby dogg » March 15th, 2022, 9:29 am

WOW! the amount of moaning and groaning on this thread. All for KFC??
All kinda nonsense... Boycott Vemco (not KFC eh)... Boycott Swiss ketchup... KFC laundering money.

How often do you actually buy KFC??
I think bought it three times in total over the last 12 months. Because wife and kid wanted.

And yeah, I'll pay for the condiments whenever I do go again. So will all you KFC addicts crying and bawling now.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » March 15th, 2022, 9:38 am

daring dragoon wrote:anyone here over 40 would know fast food was a one in a way purchase probably at month end or fortnight end when daddy and mummy got paid. apple and grapes were sold at christmas time only, soda especially solo was purchased by the case around christmas time only and chicken was eaten on a sunday only. maybe that is how you need to raise your children.

the 1% who own the big name fast food outlets probably never eat what they sell they way the poor and middle class eat it. the 1% i am sure make the smoothies for breakfast, veges and wild salmon from alaska for lunch and probably kale and free range wild rice grown on the swiss alps. and gallons of coffee.

The wild alaskan salmon part is very true.

Postby sMASH » March 15th, 2022, 9:39 am

adnj wrote:Image

trini dont understan dat...
yuh cyar eat de morney!

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » March 15th, 2022, 10:53 am

Don't give KFC wrong the amount of ketchup trini ppl does consume. Some does really overdo it more ketchup than the entire meal, comes like they eating a box a ketchup.

Postby Rovin » March 15th, 2022, 11:07 am

pugboy wrote:absolutely correct

you ever see how ppl drink out the peardrax in pricesmart ?
disgusting

Boi, it’s really best not to give Trinis anything free cuz they does over do too much.

yrs ago when d local distributor got permission to package it locally & they more or less eliminated d actual pear juice in favor for artificial flavor printed boldly on d label when i tasted it d 1st time that was d very last i ever had a peardrax & will never drink it again ... it taste like utter cheap crap compared to d original, leave it to locals to fack up a good thing for profit

Postby Rovin » March 15th, 2022, 11:10 am

i not pepper person but royal castle pepper sauce too gone watered down a few yrs now, does mostly taste like bandania\seasoning favor water & like they almost remove all d actual peppers from it

yrsss ago their fish used to be real nice flying fish was bess then they cheaped out with thin low grade imported tilapia ...
Last edited by Rovin on March 15th, 2022, 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby S_2NR » March 15th, 2022, 11:11 am

R-H-D wrote:Don't give KFC wrong the amount of ketchup trini ppl does consume. Some does really overdo it more ketchup than the entire meal, comes like they eating a box a ketchup.

Ent. That and garlic sauce. At that point are you even tasting the food? You could be eating rubber and not know.

Postby adnj » March 15th, 2022, 11:13 am

Pocket sized condiment sales are about to explode.

Postby Dizzy28 » March 15th, 2022, 11:28 am

Rovin wrote:i not pepper person but royal castle pepper sauce too gone watered down a few yrs now, does mostly taste like bandania\seasoning favor water & like they almost remove all d actual peppers from it

yrsss ago their fish used to be real nice flying fish was bess then they cheaped out with thin low grade imported tilapia ...

I don't even think its Tilapia they using.
It's probably Swai which much cheaper.

Postby Rovin » March 15th, 2022, 11:38 am

a few yrs ago b4 d lockdown i tried 1 of their fish sandwiches looking all big n nice in d ad & when i bite in realised is tilapia which is a soft fish, to me swan has a bit more firmer texture & flakiness to it

if after they went from tilapia to swan i dunno havent had it since then but imo thats actually an improvement ...
Last edited by Rovin on March 15th, 2022, 11:44 am, edited 1 time in total.