Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Re: Wayne Kublalsingh Hunger Strike...

Postby rfari » November 23rd, 2012, 1:51 pm

Kublalsingh taken in the ambulance to receive IV fluids. Hope that everything is ok:-(

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » November 23rd, 2012, 1:52 pm

He should show some resolve and commit 100% to the cause man..this is the problem with this country everything is done halfway.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » November 23rd, 2012, 1:55 pm

man taking long to dead yes......

WetR

Postby WetR » November 23rd, 2012, 1:57 pm

+1 hope.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » November 23rd, 2012, 2:38 pm

section34 wrote:well given that i start the post...i would like to believe i kno what in it...i was jus reiterating a point that he is not against the entire highway...which is how some tuners making it sound...like if the man saying dont build the highway. And to further your point sky, i dont feel we 'know about it' cuz i feel it have plenty about this project that we dont have the full story about...

whats the point of building a HIGHWAY, if only a few ppl benefit in one or two towns?
a normal single lane road is one thing, but to build a HIGHWAY and by-pass three developed (or developing) towns, whose residents will greatly benefit from the infrastructure is stupid (remember a large % of ppl working in PoS is from south).......yes some wetlands will be affected, but marginally soo. you don't get a loan from the IDB to do such a project without getting some sort of background check on the effects of the development......but kubie needs some perspective, why he didnt do this for the smelter? that already did more damage than the highway will ever do....god forbids one day, they decide to build a nuclear power station here (which i would welcome) it will be like jonestown with these tree hugging ppl :|

section34 wrote:i did and i have...most ppl are for the building of the debe to mon desir section...i'm not blind...if u read my very first post or my comments thereafter u will see that i am simply commending a man for taking a stance for something he truly believes in and is willing to take on the mighty state and suffer himself for what he believes. I jus giving some respect where i believe its due. And its my right to do so, if you dont agree then cool, we all entitled to our own opinion. We're not sheep are we ?

right....so what you are saying is.....if i can't get something i believe in, i must kick a fuss, no matter the cost, because i believe in that, its my right to do it, and if i don't get my way, i will take things to a level where it borders on illegal.........reminds me of a certain male indo politician who became prime minister who had the same childish mentality "if i can't get my way, nobody can play"....did you support his actions because of his beliefs then? no? thought so........
political agenda FTL......

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 23rd, 2012, 3:07 pm

Postby 1UZFE » November 23rd, 2012, 3:41 pm

KFC was his downfall

src1983

Postby src1983 » November 23rd, 2012, 3:53 pm

Pics on Instagram - follow star94.7

roadhog

Postby roadhog » November 23rd, 2012, 4:49 pm

This is kublalsingh chineeeee brother or what?
This is what two of them fighting for.
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... China.html

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 23rd, 2012, 6:08 pm

It had like 2 big bus load of CEPEP workers come to "support" with their very professional looking done placards. They make some old noise saying "We want d highway now, build d highway now" Then they just leave cuz they bus was ready to go LOL. So almost everybody leave. And they leave ALL their rubbish scattered on the roadway and in front the PM's office. All in the drains. All the placards and bottles.

And ah wonder who ministry responsible for the bus full of police in riot gear? Hmmm :roll: Same one who have Kamla on one tight leash. I shouldnt even say police, I should say water boys, cuz who you think was sharing water for the "supporters"....lol. They last a short while, then just dissapeared when they realized literally no one was giving them any attention. Rel sadness.

Oh and someone captured on tape where they admitted to being paid $500 to come..waiting to see that vid.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 23rd, 2012, 6:35 pm

as t+t nationals lets not encourage him, a fellow trini, to repeat the hunger strike next week.

if you are encouraging and supporting (or even see the value in) that behaviour you're in the wrong. if you support his cause, make your voice heard in public forum.

maybe then he would not think that he is an army of 1.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 23rd, 2012, 6:41 pm

pyung99 wrote:as t+t nationals lets not encourage him, a fellow trini, to repeat the hunger strike next week.

if you are encouraging and supporting (or even see the value in) that behaviour you're in the wrong. if you support his cause, make your voice heard in public forum.

maybe then he would not think that he is an army of 1.

You try to get anyone in govt to hear your voice. Tell me how it goes please. This govt too advantageous and any sense of confidence the ppl had, gone long time. This is just a welcomed distraction for them. You dont think they happy for this?

Now forget everything about Wayne for a sec. You happy with how they running our country? Ppl dont even know what going on. What Wayne doing IMO is more than just representing the re route movement, its standing up to the govt when no one else wants to. Its radical, yes. Is is right or wrong? No one can agree on one correct answer. But I think its time something is done. This PP aint lasting a next term. No way in hell.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 23rd, 2012, 6:47 pm

^^OK.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 23rd, 2012, 7:07 pm

mango_chow

Postby mango_chow » November 23rd, 2012, 7:12 pm

The supporters of Wayne Kublalsingh need to wake up and smell the coffee.

Everyone wants to blame the govt for everything. This man has chosen OF HIS OWN FREE WILL to engage in a hunger strike but oh let's blame the PM for everything right?

Granted no one wants to leave a home they have lived on for decades etc. but guess what? BY LAW the govt has the right to acquire the very lands any one of us lives on. It is called COMPULSORY ACQUISITION. And let us not be fooled...these people are getting compensation.

The same highway that we use today to move from north to south and back again faced the same opposition. Now, people can't think of life without it. Mind you so many people became displaced. So many areas in Chagauanas have an east and west because of it and many people went without compensation. But these people who will be displaced are getting compensation.

These people are reacting very illiterate. Whole communities will suffer if the highway is not built. Many people from these areas in Point Fortin, La Brea, Siparia, Debe, Penal etc. go through so much everyday to get to work in areas such as San Fernando straight up to POS. It will even make it easier for people who live further south, making commutes easier.

WAKE UP PEOPLE!!!!! :shock:

Oh yeah, and let's not talk about the wastes of time like PNM abroad president Robinson etc. :roll:

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 23rd, 2012, 7:15 pm

Soul Collector wrote:It had like 2 big bus load of CEPEP workers come to "support" with their very professional looking done placards. They make some old noise saying "We want d highway now, build d highway now" Then they just leave cuz they bus was ready to go LOL. So almost everybody leave. And they leave ALL their rubbish scattered on the roadway and in front the PM's office. All in the drains. All the placards and bottles.

And ah wonder who ministry responsible for the bus full of police in riot gear? Hmmm :roll: Same one who have Kamla on one tight leash. I shouldnt even say police, I should say water boys, cuz who you think was sharing water for the "supporters"....lol. They last a short while, then just dissapeared when they realized literally no one was giving them any attention. Rel sadness.

Oh and someone captured on tape where they admitted to being paid $500 to come..waiting to see that vid.

PP Modus Operandi again

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » November 23rd, 2012, 7:16 pm

post d vid clip horse

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 23rd, 2012, 7:23 pm

medical marvel kubala

he not drinking water and alive after 9 days

this action should be SOUNDLY discouraged . why dont they all follow him. this is turning into a cult
if you die kubala what will happen to the poor voices then
your action is irresponsible in this day and age

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 23rd, 2012, 7:28 pm

pyung99 wrote:post d vid clip horse

Someone else have it. Said they posted it on facebook but I dont know who it is. Look the news caster just said that ppl get "tricked' into going and supporting there. They didnt even know what they were doing there he said lol.

And oh goarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Forget Wayne for a while ok. This so called "review" that was done and said to be sent to the re route camp. It consisted of 5 pages, with some pictures and 2 lines of text per pic or something so. That doesnt concern you? A technical review that is less than a form 1 student project for example...?

Again, forgetting all this hunger strike thing. You DONT want to see this review? You not wondering WHY they not showing it? If they even do it? They include any independent ppl in the review?

Look Prakash, a member of the coalition PP govt, there on the news asking for a copy of this so called review to be made public. Now tell me WHAT that say about the situation and the way the govt handling it?

And doe hit me no shiit talk bout Wayne eh. What I ask there, have nothing to even do with him. So let me hear whats your thoughts.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 23rd, 2012, 7:34 pm

Soul Collector wrote:

Someone else have it. Said they posted it on facebook but I dont know who it is. Look the news caster just said that ppl get "tricked' into going and supporting there. They didnt even know what they were doing there he said lol.

And oh goarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr. Forget Wayne for a while ok. This so called "review" that was done and said to be sent to the re route camp. It consisted of 5 pages, with some pictures and 2 lines of text per pic or something so. That doesnt concern you? A technical review that is less than a form 1 student project for example...?

Again, forgetting all this hunger strike thing. You DONT want to see this review? You not wondering WHY they not showing it? If they even do it? They include any independent ppl in the review?

Look Prakash, a member of the coalition PP govt, there on the news asking for a copy of this so called review to be made public. Now tell me WHAT that say about the situation and the way the govt handling it?

And doe hit me no shiit talk bout Wayne eh. What I ask there, have nothing to even do with him. So let me hear whats your thoughts.

just quoting you because clearly you havent seen it for yourself....but giving details about it......hearsay is facts? :|

#notsureifserious
Last edited by netsket on November 23rd, 2012, 7:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby meccalli » November 23rd, 2012, 7:34 pm

Nobody believes it's a noble cause? Its an irresponsible method, but the least they could do is consider drafting some other workaround route that won't damage any wetland, after all, it's the home of many of our commercial fish spawn and wildlife species and serves to function as buffers for flooding and much more ecological processes.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 23rd, 2012, 7:37 pm

netsket wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

just quoting you because clearly you havent seen it for yourself....hearsay is facts? :|

#notsureifserious

You dont worry. I know enough to say what I am saying. In any case. You have anything of sense to reply with, rather than all the jokes? I asked how you feel about this so called review. Why dont you think its published for everyone to see? And why you think a leader of a party in the coalition have to come out in public and ask for said report?

Reply to that part na, thats what I asking.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 23rd, 2012, 7:38 pm

meccalli wrote:Nobody believes it's a noble cause? Its an irresponsible method, but the least they could do is consider drafting some other workaround route that won't damage any wetland, after all, it's the home of many of our commercial fish spawn and wildlife species and serves to function as buffers for flooding and much more ecological processes.

No...wahs d sense goign on a hunger strike if u fraid to dead and want to run to a hospital?

so was MovieTowne, Foreshore Helipad, Mosquito Creek, Pt Lisas and Westmoorings!

They rerouting to the Mosquito Creek...where else have more Mangrove and Flooding?

netsket

Postby netsket » November 23rd, 2012, 7:40 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
netsket wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

just quoting you because clearly you havent seen it for yourself....hearsay is facts? :|

#notsureifserious

You dont worry. I know enough to say what I am saying. In any case. You have anything of sense to reply with, rather than all the jokes? I asked how you feel about this so called review. Why dont you think its published for everyone to see? And why you think a leader of a party in the coalition have to come out in public and ask for said report?

still waiting to hear if u saw it for yourself..since you know so much about it and sound like u did :|

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 23rd, 2012, 7:41 pm

netsket wrote:No...wahs d sense goign on a hunger strike if u fraid to dead and want to run to a hospital?

Since when the man say he going on a hunger strike with the sole intention of killing himself? He said once things are critical the ambulance there to do what is necessary. What dohtishness that is there bout fraid to dead? What you think is the purpose of a hunger strike by definition? To kill yourself? get real eh.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 23rd, 2012, 7:42 pm

The few people who making the most noise dont even pass the lighthouse and the highway doesnt affect them at all :|

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 23rd, 2012, 7:42 pm

netsket wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:
netsket wrote:
Soul Collector wrote:

#notsureifserious

still waiting to hear if u saw it for yourself..since you know so much about it and sound like u did :|

Haha...up to now you cant just answer me. I just asking you thoughts on a matter, but keep deflecting. Just a simple question thats all. And like I said, I know enough. But that has nothing to do with the very simple question I posed to you.

netsket

Postby netsket » November 23rd, 2012, 7:43 pm

Soul Collector wrote:
netsket wrote:No...wahs d sense goign on a hunger strike if u fraid to dead and want to run to a hospital?

Since when the man say he going on a hunger strike with the sole intention of killing himself? He said once things are critical the ambulance there to do what is necessary. What dohtishness that is there bout fraid to dead? What you think is the purpose of a hunger strike by definition? To kill yourself? get real eh.

still waiting hunny 8-)

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 23rd, 2012, 7:44 pm

When you learn to read and understand english properly, check me back na. You cant be serious :|

netsket

Postby netsket » November 23rd, 2012, 8:07 pm

doh beat up.

still waiting sugars....

8-)