NISSCORT

speed

Re: NISSCORT

Postby speed » February 4th, 2011, 8:19 am

nah it sold if u want i cud try an get one for u

nigie

Postby nigie » February 4th, 2011, 10:56 am

ok keep me informed....

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » February 4th, 2011, 11:59 am

Speed...
You tried the number?

speed

Postby speed » February 4th, 2011, 5:18 pm

yer i called him mite go check it out mayb tmrrw or sunday

speed

Postby speed » February 24th, 2011, 7:15 pm

yer tuners who cud help me out lookin for a shell to buy sumting lik a datsun or anyting dat wud suit my ca18det nice

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » February 24th, 2011, 7:55 pm

what arong with teh escort shell? or you turning nissan now?

speed

Postby speed » February 24th, 2011, 8:01 pm

yer war go nissan plus de body needs alot of work

Postby MG Man » February 24th, 2011, 8:30 pm

oh you now realize that?

speed

Postby speed » February 24th, 2011, 8:56 pm

am......................yer :evil:

speed

Postby speed » February 25th, 2011, 5:46 pm

any help

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 25th, 2011, 6:23 pm

speed

Postby speed » February 25th, 2011, 11:29 pm

nah doh relly lik dem cars

speed

Postby speed » February 26th, 2011, 10:10 am

i kina lookin fuh sumting lik ah datsun 120y,1200 or 1600
if i get back a escort shell to buy i doh mind but taks fuh de help

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 26th, 2011, 1:23 pm

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 26th, 2011, 4:56 pm

speed wrote:i kina lookin fuh sumting lik ah datsun 120y,1200 or 1600
Ahmm, speed... I know this might be your 1st project car but after 21 pages of suggestions and advise, IMHO you are making the same mistake that so many of us have made so often... NO Focus... NO Project Planning... and then WASTING plenty $$$ buying (and then selling) parts that may never be used... until EVERYTHING is abandoned... until NEXT time!

I've done that more than once over the years... with the same result.
That's why right now I'm buying parts and chasing info for my Evo 6 Solodex Project consistently for over THREE years.

You might be better off taking a step away from everything to sort out the following:
WHAT model do you REALLY want to own and drive...
Sanctifier wrote:IMHO it's a waste of time investing in your 2nd choice just because it's available.
WHAT your application (use) will be... Street... Drags... Solodex... Mixed use (most expensive option of all.)
How big your BUDGET is... and will a medium size BANK LOAN speed up the Project.
Sanctifier wrote:Save time by saving $$$ while you "fine tune" the plan.
After all that... MAKE A PLAN!... Use a spread-sheet... Or better yet, get an Auto Restoration program (US $25-$45) to chart your progress. Trust me, ONE bad "buy" will cost twice that!
I can post a few 'urls' for Trial use for you to decide if you want.

Then... STICK TO THE PLAN!

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 26th, 2011, 5:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 26th, 2011, 5:16 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
speed wrote:i kina lookin fuh sumting lik ah datsun 120y,1200 or 1600
Ahmm, speed... I know this might be your 1st project car but after 21 pages of suggestions and advise, IMHO you are making the same mistake that so many of us have made so often... NO Focus... NO Project Planning... and then WASTING plenty $$$ buying (and then selling) parts that may never be used... until EVERYTHING is abandoned... until NEXT time!

I've done that more than once over the years... with the same result.
That's why right now I'm buying parts and chasing info for my Evo 6 Solodex Project consistently for over THREE years.

You might be better off taking a step away from everything to sort out the following:
WHAT model do you REALLY want to own and drive...
Sanctifier wrote:IMHO it's a waste of time investing in your 2nd choice just because it's available.
WHAT your application (use) will be... Street... Drags... Solodex... Mixed use (most expensive option of all.)
How big your BUDGET is... and will a medium size BANK LOAN speed up the Project.

After all that... MAKE A PLAN!... Use a spread-sheet... Or better yet, get an Auto Restoration program (US $25-$45) to chart your progress. Trust me, ONE bad "buy" will cost twice that!
I can post a few 'urls' for Trial use for you to decide if you want.

Then... STICK TO THE PLAN!

My $0.02¢

Well Said :wiggle:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 26th, 2011, 5:17 pm

Finding a 120y, 1200 and especially a 1600 in good condition is very hard in trinidad. The best option IMHO is to go with a box lancer if you really want to change shells

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 26th, 2011, 5:58 pm

^ ^ ^ IMHO hybrids seldom make successful projects. Usually you finish it... and sell soon for much less than you should.
It's seldom easy to live with... or as reliable as it should be.. so you don't keep it long.

Decide WHAT you need... Find a model that you LOVE... with some parts & upgrade availability... get a LOAN...
Remember... this will possibly take A COUPLE YEARS to finish properly.
Then MAKE A PLAN... & STICK TO IT!
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 26th, 2011, 6:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 26th, 2011, 6:11 pm

Cool. So whats a good shell you can get in good condition to fit his CA in?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » February 26th, 2011, 6:28 pm

gracen wrote:Cool. So whats a good shell you can get in good condition to fit his CA in?
^ ^ ^ Find a model that you LOVE... I don't know about most 2nrs but I won't commit to a Project just because an engine is available. Not even for the great 4G63! It must have a reasonably straight, "low rust" shell to make the $$$ investment worthwhile.

I would pick a locally available car... with OEM model & engine upgrade potential and some local (& plenty foreign) parts availability. Choose one that has enough potential for handling, braking and acceleration. One that you MUST keep because it's in your blood. Sounds silly... but that way you spend LESS $$$... enjoy your toy MORE when it's finished... and get better resale value for an upgraded "high end" OEM model, if needed.
Sanctifier wrote:There are a few exceptions. Some hybrids are successful... IF you PLAN properly.

I have a PLAN for a hybrid rwd Lancer GSR... and trust me... it doesn't often get more complex than that one will become!
BTW I'll keep the hydrid GSR (see page 19) long after I sell my daily driver, "Project Evo 6 TME Clone." :wink:

My $0.02¢
Last edited by Sanctifier on February 27th, 2011, 12:05 pm, edited 4 times in total.

speed

Postby speed » February 26th, 2011, 9:01 pm

70,000 is to much fuh me rite nw jus lookin for a nice shell

Postby Ronaldo95163 » February 26th, 2011, 9:18 pm

i was just making joke with tht 120y lol that price is ridiculous!!!

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » February 27th, 2011, 1:15 am

Money wasted IMHO,U made the mistake most trini(doh know about the rest of the world)tuners made..jus drop in a engine and eh check to see if d body and suspension in order..well u will know better next time.

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2011, 8:23 am

somehow I doubt he will..........

trinibuggy

Postby trinibuggy » February 27th, 2011, 10:55 am

MG Man wrote:somehow I doubt he will..........

lol lets hope he doesn't.

bigchief3679

Postby bigchief3679 » February 27th, 2011, 12:37 pm

speed, you ever realise just how many box lancer projects pass thru tuner classifeids on a monthly or yearly basis? these are either incomplete, never started, or completed way above budget but most end up being sold. many onlookers think that restoring an old car or a fantasy project is easy but it really isn't what it's cracked up to be, learn from your mistakes and those of others and move on. fixin' ole car is not for everybody.

that said, i may be contradicting my logic by telling you that there is a yellow escort shell at a garage in aranguez, a stone's throw away from the bumper repair shop. been there a while.

nigie

Postby nigie » March 1st, 2011, 12:23 pm

how much u want 4 your shell speed?

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » March 1st, 2011, 7:45 pm

trinibuggy wrote:Money wasted IMHO,U made the mistake most trini(doh know about the rest of the world)tuners made..jus drop in a engine and eh check to see if d body and suspension in order..well u will know better next time.

Thats why i stayed with FORD and not jump on the sr20 boat like everybody was telling me to be "fast" Enough potential with the pinto.
As big chief said ole car project is not for everybody, especially one thats english where people in trini have no desire to deal with importing parts etc.
I suggest speed that yuh cut yuh loses and do a b13/14, cb3 lancer,ae92 corolla project pr sumting cus them cyah doh have rust :roll:

speed

Postby speed » March 1st, 2011, 8:00 pm

i more like rwd cars