Project S14.5 Spec R, Part II VE-T In the Making Page 26!!!

Re: Project S14.5 Spec R, Finally Seeing the Light!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » December 28th, 2010, 3:33 pm

chk Pm...

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » December 28th, 2010, 3:39 pm

finally

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » December 28th, 2010, 6:06 pm

Banzai, PM replied. Let me know if you need anything else. Saw her out of the paint room today but did not get a chance to stop had some running about to do. Hoping tomorrow she gets some buffing and then finishing touches for delivery to me.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » December 30th, 2010, 7:07 pm

Well went again today as I just can't wait to get her. Looks like, with fingers crossed, tomorrow she will be getting buffed so probably day after she will be cleaned and the GTR wheels will be reconditioned in the same colour. I was actually thinking about powder coating it black but thinking too much black and on that style wheel it may not look the goods. I have a list of things to do when she comes home but first thing will be to change colour and engine and insurance and then BLESS the car. The father will be like is only two doors yuh rollin with :D.Anyway a couple of front shots, still not satisfied with the bonnet to fender to headlight fitment so I will do my thing when she reaches home.
IMG00363-20101230-1056.jpg

IMG00364-20101230-1056.jpg

Well the back, you can see how nasty she is,
IMG00365-20101230-1057.jpg

swift gti funatic

Postby swift gti funatic » December 30th, 2010, 7:52 pm

wow! now thats a great way to start the new year!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » December 30th, 2010, 8:24 pm

Even wifee proud of me, she say if yuh want sell the skyline and keep this one. We'll see how it goes.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » December 31st, 2010, 9:16 am

Excellent job, cant wait to see this everyday on the way to work and from work on the highway daily.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » December 31st, 2010, 12:18 pm

TriniGT wrote:Even wifee proud of me, she say if yuh want sell the skyline and keep this one. We'll see how it goes.

LOL

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 3rd, 2011, 7:50 am

From what I heard she should be getting buffed today and maybe by tomorrow she will be in my hands finally. Have much to do but definitely getting there.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 10th, 2011, 8:17 am

Car has been buffed finally and now just waiting for the painter to mount the exterior trim and then it goes back by the detailer for a full job i.e. interior clean, exterior polish and microfine and whatnot and engine bay detail as well as suspension detail and same time the piping will be chromed for the intercooler. Immediately on arrival home I want to fit my Carbon Cuzco Strut bar, radio antenna amp setup and stereo/amplifier/speakers/sub, boost controller and turbo timer, Apexi Power FC, Z32 MAF and Defi Gauges. Will have engine number and colour changed and then have the car insured and taken same time to the alignment shop for some tweaking.

The wheels too have been repainted and they look awesome and the calipers were given a reflash, the Brembos are currently on the front and regular two pot Nissan calipers to the rear. Depending on my decision on the GTT I may leave the Brembos on the car or swap them over to the GTT and have R34 GTT Nissan Four pots easily swapped to the Silvia as the caliper bolt holes have already been widened for the bigger GTT and GTR caliper mounting bolts. I have pics but forgot to upload, still lots of fine details but so far so good.

NXTREME

Postby NXTREME » January 10th, 2011, 8:33 am

car coming out real nice!!!an real soon too!!! keep up the details. good work man.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 10th, 2011, 8:21 pm

Well the verdict is out she has touched home, yes she is home finally. There are some minor cosmetic things to do but she is home, evenings and weekends will be busy installing some stuff and then I need to get her insured and off to get the new windscreen molding fitted. Here are a couple of snaps from my bberry not the best but I will have some better pics up for sure during the week.
IMG00390-20110110-1712.jpg

IMG00391-20110110-1734.jpg

IMG00392-20110110-1734.jpg

IMG00393-20110110-1734.jpg

IMG00394-20110110-1734.jpg

IMG00395-20110110-1735.jpg

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 10th, 2011, 8:24 pm

IMG00396-20110110-1735.jpg

IMG00397-20110110-1736.jpg

IMG00398-20110110-1736.jpg

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 10th, 2011, 8:31 pm

Pics don't do the car any justice, both the painter and my friend Feroze brought the car to life. There are very minor overpsrays but Feroze has assured me that with time they will be removed when the paint fully cures. The GTR wheels are like brand new as well. The combination of both the fresh paint and the GTR wheels being so glassy really sets off the car. I am totally pleased. I am going to be removing the pipe work for the intercooler to have it ground clean and sanded and chromed and add all the little stuff to give it my personal touch. I am excited thus far needless to say.
Last edited by TriniGT on January 10th, 2011, 9:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Samiir_Tuner

Postby Samiir_Tuner » January 10th, 2011, 9:39 pm

the most respected car i ever saw in tnt..very very good job man

turbo_boy411

Re: Project S14.5 Spec R, She's Home For a Bit!!!

Postby turbo_boy411 » January 10th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Where's the "Like" Button yo???

Kudos man job well done!!!

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 11th, 2011, 12:01 am

very nice.. it staying wingless ?

Bacon

Postby Bacon » January 11th, 2011, 1:42 am

Looks fackin deadly.......How much time you walk outside for the night?

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » January 11th, 2011, 5:56 am

^ ^ ^ Hi Trini, congrats on a job well done.

Looking forward to seeing it in person. 8-)

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2011, 6:28 am

lookin good man
sad to say but the gtr wheels not doing it for that car anymore
needs moar dish!!!!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 11th, 2011, 6:30 am

when you get it done give me a call, im sure narend would love to put up a lil something about this build on zorce......and i would love to shoot this car!lol

wraith

Postby wraith » January 11th, 2011, 8:44 am

very nice, congrats on getting it finished.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 11th, 2011, 9:08 am

No probs Aaron, as for the wheels I love the look of the GTR wheels especially as they were refinished they look brand new and go with the glassy look of the black. If I had the extra cash I would have invested in a set of deep dished low offset Work VS-KF or VS-XX or even Meister S1's but it is just not in my budget as I have two other cars to work on unless one gets sold. To each his own, the GTR wheel do it for me, will fit some other wheels in months to come to see what sort of effect they have on it. Will also be looking at either spraying the Blitz logo on the FMIC to hide the dings or replacing the intercooler intirely with a new or better conditioned one. Cinco these are the wheels I had in mind and these are actually my dream wheels.
vskf.jpg

Postby cinco » January 11th, 2011, 9:39 am

honestly i for one was a big supporter of the gtr wheels on the silver/grey s15
but now with all this work it just looks too plain kinda takes away from it
those wheels are sweet tho
prob cost more than the dam car

Yeo

Postby Yeo » January 11th, 2011, 10:07 am

Very VERY nice Jason!!!!

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 11th, 2011, 12:05 pm

Thanks for the comments people, I was after the high Drift Carbon Wing, either an Origin or SARD Wing but the no wing look has grown on me and I think it is because the bodykit drapes the road. I have much to do but now I will just take my time and enjoy the car and bit by bit upgrade her.
Last edited by TriniGT on January 11th, 2011, 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » January 11th, 2011, 12:36 pm

OMG !!!!!! Jason, she looks beautiful.
You did an amazing job.
We should do a "Project car meet" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 11th, 2011, 1:17 pm

Haha, will keep updating this space as there is much to do still but to have her home is a blessing. Most important on the agenda is colour and engine number change and insurance and alignment.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 11th, 2011, 1:38 pm

Still looking for an EVO license plate relocator for my front plate.

BTW Project Car Meet FTW!!!

Postby Morpheus » January 11th, 2011, 4:42 pm

Awesome!