^Tinting ENTIRE front windshield^

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 27th, 2006, 12:42 pm

I think the bottom line is don't try to tint the front glass
You run the risk of getting in trouble with the law
Go Xenon, and if soembnody giving you horrors with their brights gidem a lash with yours back! :twisted: :twisted:

fras

Postby fras » June 27th, 2006, 2:35 pm

^^^I don't think i'll get in trouble for 50% :!:

Postby Dave » June 27th, 2006, 2:51 pm

the 50% normal tint is hazy at night whereas the 50% titanium is almost clear
the difference during the day is great
i have does this and experiemented with the above 2

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 27th, 2006, 2:55 pm

frass you in tobago?

fras

Postby fras » June 27th, 2006, 3:47 pm

Dave the 50% titanium is also called "smoke" or something so :?:

Yeah richierich :!: Why :?:

Rx

Postby Rx » June 27th, 2006, 5:26 pm

man minding yuh business ^^^^^^

titanium tint sounds fine

honda4life

Postby honda4life » June 27th, 2006, 9:34 pm

i have a strip of vinyl on mine :oops:
it works great

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 27th, 2006, 10:34 pm

i have the 50% titanium on the sindshield and 35% all round. works great

fras

Postby fras » June 28th, 2006, 5:40 pm

Ok i'll try the 50% titanium

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » June 28th, 2006, 10:12 pm

^ but it "illegal" eh

STi-N

Postby STi-N » June 29th, 2006, 12:13 am

all titanium illegal

Postby SmokeyGTi » June 29th, 2006, 8:00 am

^^eggzacktly

when allyuh get cetch i go pass by and refrain from sayin i told you so!

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » July 5th, 2006, 10:16 pm

the lancer came 35% titanium factory never had a prob

my car 20 % on the windows and 35% front looks good and night driving not bad ........

fras

Postby fras » July 6th, 2006, 1:16 am

But what colour is the 50% titanium like?
Does it look black like normal 50% or kinda silver like?

Rx

Postby Rx » July 6th, 2006, 10:43 am

once it reflective .....yuh in trouble :cry:

fras

Postby fras » July 8th, 2006, 10:59 am

WTK of the 50% titanium also how does it look like normal 50% or silver like :?:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 8th, 2006, 3:25 pm

silver like

fras

Postby fras » July 8th, 2006, 3:50 pm

^^^ Then that would attract attention

Rx

Postby Rx » July 8th, 2006, 8:16 pm

frass wrote:^^^ Then that would attract attention

exactly :?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 9th, 2006, 1:32 am

frass wrote:^^^ Then that would attract attention

black or silver it will attract attention.

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » July 9th, 2006, 2:20 pm

ah lil trick i learn in ah roadblock. if u have all yuh glasses up, and u car have dark tint. just "hug" your steering wheel. if u have a passenger in the front seat, ask that they lean foward. if the licenes officer or popo sees your face clearly, they most likely wont pull u over.

fras

Postby fras » July 9th, 2006, 7:16 pm

Is the 50% titanium that bad :?:
Cause i really wanna tint the windshield to keep out some heat also a stupid glare i get from the dash :!:
What about normal 50% would that do anything for the heat :?:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 10th, 2006, 4:00 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:ah lil trick i learn in ah roadblock. if u have all yuh glasses up, and u car have dark tint. just "hug" your steering wheel. if u have a passenger in the front seat, ask that they lean foward. if the licenes officer or popo sees your face clearly, they most likely wont pull u over.

jus wind down your front glass. when the glass up with the dark tint and the windscreen tinted you can't see inside but if the glass down the visabilty of inside the car is alot better.

Rx

Postby Rx » July 11th, 2006, 5:55 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:ah lil trick i learn in ah roadblock. if u have all yuh glasses up, and u car have dark tint. just "hug" your steering wheel. if u have a passenger in the front seat, ask that they lean foward. if the licenes officer or popo sees your face clearly, they most likely wont pull u over.

what will they think of next ? :roll:

great idea BTW 8-)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 12th, 2006, 1:40 am

wonder if I could get a letter from a skin specialist saying I have some sort of allergic reaction to sunlight and get licencing to provide meh with a permit to have dark tint etc........

just a thought.......bleh

Rx

Postby Rx » July 12th, 2006, 8:46 pm

the specialist may prescribe a skin ointment rather than dark tint

:twisted: :lol:

fras

Postby fras » July 13th, 2006, 1:04 pm

frass wrote:Is the 50% titanium that bad :?:
Cause i really wanna tint the windshield to keep out some heat also a stupid glare i get from the dash :!:
What about normal 50% would that do anything for the heat :?:

Postby cinco » July 14th, 2006, 11:40 pm

d 50% titanium is ah real make out scene d po po does ese dat real easy cuz it shiny go 50% charcoal den it helps with the heat more than u think.
good trick fuh road block wind down all d glass an put on d hood light make sure dey seein clear dey doh fuss

nareshseep

Re: ^Tinting ENTIRE front windshield^

Postby nareshseep » July 6th, 2010, 6:43 pm

I know this is an old thread but I bumping to find out what is the best tint for the windshield. I know they say that windshield tint is illegal, yadda yadda. but I am considering the 50% titanium and the 50% llumar or 50% chracoall. Which one is best and what is the average cost?

Re: ^Tinting ENTIRE front windshield^

Postby cinco » July 7th, 2010, 6:48 am

this come back
talk about old
go with 50% llumar my car is tinted with llumar tint right now all my glass are see through although the tint is still on it but the tint went clear and never hazed or turned purple after 5 years so time for a retint