Anything SUZUKI........

Everything Suzuki - Swift GTi and Ignis Sport to Grand Vitara and XL7

aidan

Postby aidan » August 1st, 2006, 2:29 pm

i need a front left door for my samurai peeps.like asap.i ketch my rass to find in d bamboo yesterday,they eh have. :cry:

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 1st, 2006, 9:31 pm

^^ keep looking there are the doors that come from the turbo jimny with a silver upholstery and convex mirrors.These are the good ones.

aidan

Postby aidan » August 3rd, 2006, 12:24 am

i hope i get one soon yes.

jules

doors

Postby jules » August 3rd, 2006, 9:49 am

Hey, I checked a guy in the Carapichaima area last weekend. He stocks Suzuki parts, including body. I don't have his number, but it's just before St. Mary's junction (if you're coming from Chaguanas)

VK-Sportsman

Re: doors

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 3rd, 2006, 4:57 pm

jules wrote:Hey, I checked a guy in the Carapichaima area last weekend. He stocks Suzuki parts, including body. I don't have his number, but it's just before St. Mary's junction (if you're coming from Chaguanas)

The guy name is Anand (i think so).He has an Automatic Jimny Sierra there.I dont know if its for sale.Its not registered.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » August 3rd, 2006, 9:47 pm

he has more dan one jeep for sale... some needs rights tho.

but dey lookin bess... foreign used

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 3rd, 2006, 11:12 pm

Would anyone want to carry their zuk 4x4 to drags?...Look, IF wallefield was a REAL MOTORSPORT COMPLEX,we could have organised a suzuki 4x4 class.Just a wild idea but sounds cool.We could have seen how each other zuki peforms.

CutthoatInt would surely be a strong competitor if he wasnt selling his samurai.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » August 4th, 2006, 11:56 pm

:roll: u have meh blushing.. lol

wot are some of the engines ppl swapped into suzukis?

wot i kno are, sr20de, sr20det, ca18deT, 120y, 2c, 2c turbo, heard bout rotarys from zuki sportsman... anyting else?

mind u, all these are possible to be 4wd still eh.. thanks to the stand alone transfer case that these models come with... well d older models im refering to.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 6th, 2006, 12:46 pm

yes the rotary engines can be used such as the 13Bturbo.The americans use the Chevy small block V6.What i had in mind was to use the 1.3 DOHC 16valve from the suzuki swift GTi.I hear that the Gti engine bolts right up with the stock tranny.And their is a company that makes turbo kits for the Gti engines.

The link is on the 1st page of this thread under turbo kits.

A coomon engine transplant to is the G16A 1.6l sohc 16VALVE EFI from the suzuki escudo.Many fellas have gone this way this already.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » August 6th, 2006, 1:48 pm

yes, escudo and vitara 1.6 forgot to mention.

also saw those v6 in there on american websites as u said. wot kinda HP those small block V6 pushes?

aidan

Postby aidan » August 7th, 2006, 1:18 am

yessss.ah find muh door finally!!SUZUKI SPORTsman,thaz a cool idea bout a zuki category,buh cutthroatInt,go cut every1 rass.mayb all d zuki 4x4 owners shud come together one ah dese days for a big lime?!lol.
oh,i have a K&N cone filter with the full attachment(includin pipin,clamps,bracket etc) to fit up on a suzuki stock carb for the samurai (G13) to sell,filter is about 1 week old,selling cuz of a weber installed now and well this filter cant exactly be of anymore use.i prefer if some one who owns a sami from here takes it thou,not posting it in the auto parts section yet.pm me if intrested.

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » August 7th, 2006, 9:06 am

saw ah set of zookies goin up to the TTRC stage in preysal on sunday bout 10ish

saw 4 or 5 zookies

ne body here was in that or what ???

aidan

Postby aidan » August 7th, 2006, 2:12 pm

^^^hmmm,i was in the same area,saw them also.
anyone want dis to buy?fits exact onto ur sami carb,u get a noticable gain in power/speed and better fuel consumption.its K&N!.

as u can see,the filter is practically brand new.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 9th, 2006, 9:59 pm

^^A weber 32/36 DGAV will be the real deal for more power.But yur k&n is good for fuel effiency.

aidan

Postby aidan » August 10th, 2006, 12:17 am

^^yup thaz wat i gots on it now,pulls like a biach.but with the filter system alone and the stock carb,it made a big difference.
where d zooki men hidin?

Power Freak

Postby Power Freak » August 10th, 2006, 12:35 pm

so what can i put on me escudo to get better fuel efficiency.... note i dunno nutn bout engines

jules

Postby jules » August 10th, 2006, 1:15 pm

I'd also like some info on an escudo. Just bought one, but the gear lever is very loose (i.e., still able to move even when a gear is engaged). What can I do to fix this?

aidan

Postby aidan » August 11th, 2006, 12:02 am

jules,is it a manual?if its an auto check the cable,had that problem with my sunny already.
Power Freak,u cud improve fuel efficiency by puttin in some NGK iridium plugs,K&N intake or OEM replacement,syntetic oil,oh and use a redline treatment and cleanout ur fuel system:!: shud also change fuel filter.u wil notice better fuel efficiency after dat.:D
maybe throw out unnecessary stuff from inside(thaz kina drastic thou).in my samurai drivin around without the backseat and spare tire,noticeable inc. in fuel eficiency.

aidan

Postby aidan » August 13th, 2006, 10:54 pm

wa kinda fuel filter u tink i shud use?i tink the filter in my sami need changing.thinking of the K&N fuel filters.wat u guys tink?

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 15th, 2006, 5:27 pm

K&N go be good if you could get it......but try your nearby autoparts shop.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 15th, 2006, 8:47 pm

Power Freak wrote:so what can i put on me escudo to get better fuel efficiency.... note i dunno nutn bout engines

You could try the Tornado fuel saver.This is a device that "swirls" the incominh air in the intake and claims to improve fuel efficiency.

http://www.tornadoair.com

aidan

Postby aidan » August 15th, 2006, 11:34 pm

^those things reall do work,seen it in effect myself.but im not sure if they have them here,u may havta order it.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » August 16th, 2006, 3:33 am

i saw dem sellin by bobby;s

u gettin dem down here

Postby SmokeyGTi » August 16th, 2006, 11:29 am

u sure those things working??

it have plenty sites ( as well as a thread somewhere) that saying dem ting do wuk at all!!! and they backing it up with solid theory.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 17th, 2006, 10:09 pm

VOLK RACING TE37 wheels for your suzuki samurai,jimny,sierra,grand vitara

TE37X (16" only)_139.7mm PCD 5 hole
sizes-http://www.rayswheels.co.jp/cgi-bin/cgi2/english/sizeGuide.cgi?modelName=TE37X
[img][URL=http:275:250]http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/2213/te37xsq7.jpg[/img]

RAYS website:-http://www.rayswheels.co.jp/indexe.html
Last edited by VK-Sportsman on August 22nd, 2006, 12:35 pm, edited 4 times in total.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 18th, 2006, 8:15 pm

can someone verify that suzukis PCD is 139.7 or 150 mm? Ok i took some measurements.
Suzuki's 5hole PCD is 139.7 mm.Therefore only the TE37X 16" wheels will work.

The TE37 (large PCD,18" only) will not work unless you use a 5hole to 6 hole adapter.But Spidertrax emailed me and say that they dont make 5 to 6lug spacers.It is impossible to make cause you will have 11 hole on one spacer.
Last edited by VK-Sportsman on August 22nd, 2006, 12:39 pm, edited 2 times in total.

aidan

Postby aidan » August 18th, 2006, 11:00 pm

SmokeyGTi,dem ting is work dred!!!!trust me!!yuh hada see it for yuhself!

grazer

DAT IS MUD

Postby grazer » August 22nd, 2006, 10:31 am

Last edited by grazer on August 24th, 2006, 2:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cutthroatInt

Postby cutthroatInt » August 22nd, 2006, 9:57 pm

yeah baby...!

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » August 22nd, 2006, 10:11 pm

last time I was in mud........I got stuck.

Return to “SUZUKI”