PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Re: PM Modi’s visit to T&T

Postby Les Bain » July 3rd, 2025, 8:14 am

My situation nice, but I could imagine how it is for the poor sap that still had to go to wok in POS today while their young child have no school, fight up with traffic restrictions and take their lunch hour at midday as wok ending at 1.

I'd still be working on meeting my work deadlines if we had a national day off, but it would be easier juggling that and the child knowing I didn't have to bother with work emails and random WFH check ins.

Postby timelapse » July 3rd, 2025, 9:34 am

viedcht wrote:Like he going and join we in brics owhat?

At this point , we need to

Postby mero » July 3rd, 2025, 11:54 am

Coconut pashawing?

Postby alfa » July 3rd, 2025, 11:56 am

mero wrote:Coconut pashawing?

Once she ent bow this time I good

Postby timelapse » July 3rd, 2025, 1:08 pm

mero wrote:Coconut pashawing?

Yes. They brought a guy to exorcise the country from the Les Coteau jumbie

Postby mero » July 3rd, 2025, 1:35 pm

Yea and he getting a free ORTT in advance.

He coming to exorcise the Mulim community too?

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2025, 1:43 pm

Wonder why Ghana gave him their highest award as well strange that countries just handing out their highest award just like that

Postby timelapse » July 3rd, 2025, 3:00 pm

mero wrote:Yea and he getting a free ORTT in advance.

He coming to exorcise the Mulim community too?

ASJA needs an exorcism.
They toting too much about things that they know nothing about

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 3rd, 2025, 4:33 pm

mero wrote:The order is for distinguished and outstanding service TO the country.

We giving out our highest Honour for hopes?

Seems a lil pretentious

This is a good enough reason in case you forgot

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2025, 4:34 pm

Type Rated wrote:
mero wrote:The order is for distinguished and outstanding service TO the country.

Seems a lil pretentious

Leave mero na you can't see he is a racist cont

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 3rd, 2025, 4:49 pm

hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:

Seems a lil pretentious

I thought it was a good day for him.
When UNC wins everbody wins.
He didn’t want the PM to bow and he got his wish.

But twice he asked why PM Modi was deserving of the ORTT just thought I’d give him a reminder nuh yuh know how PNM dus forget things

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2025, 4:49 pm

Did you know that the Chair that sits the Speaker of the House of Representatives was donated to this country by India?

In deciding upon the nature of the gift to be presented to Trinidad and Tobago on its attainment of independence, the Indian government, then under Prime Minister Indira Gandhi, chose the Speaker’s Chair since it was a symbol of the supremacy of law and the democratic way of life that both the countries had chosen to pursue.

As per Trinidad and Tobago’s parliamentary proceedings, the ceremony to hand over the chair took place at the hands of then Indian High Commissioner Muni Lal on February, 9, 1968.

(Taken from the Indian Express)
FB_IMG_1751568054399.jpg

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2025, 4:56 pm

hmm, it still have traffic on the eastbound CRH, (1hr 15 mins to reach arima from pos) i thought sending govt workers home early and closing schools would have eliminated that?

Postby mero » July 3rd, 2025, 5:15 pm

Type Rated wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:

Seems a lil pretentious

But twice he asked why PM Modi was deserving of the ORTT just thought I’d give him a reminder nuh yuh know how PNM dus forget things
Who d f*q is you now?

An Oppostion leader writing to a PM goes straight into the garbage. Remember when Moonilal also wrote to have us sanctioned? Guess where that letter went? Keep on drinking yuh yellow piss

Keep on drinking that yellow piss. From the same article yuh type r blrman self try to post

And daz not the same vaccines allyuh say killing ppl? Now that seems way more fitted for an award for Modi.

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2025, 5:21 pm

seeing Rhonda circulating a document allegedly with Modi's agenda...on there is migration and mobility

Let me just say if we do get some special treatment from India in migration, I would consider the ORTT a worthy recognition. VISA free travel, temporary work arrangements, path to permanent resident, etc. All would be accepted

We have to look at the FACKS.
Trinidad is a small island. CARICOM is a small chain of islands. If we really want ppl to spread their wings, they have to go to a bigger country. Full stop. We already have a ridiculous number of people living outside we borders

Traditionally for us the in caribbean that has been the white countries - the US, UK, Canada, etc. But for whatever reason those countries are shutting their doors on us. Trump allegedly considering a repatriation tax - so all who have family going to the US to work and send home money - he taxing what they send and shipping them theyself back too.

so where are the next generation of ketch-ass Trinis going to migrate to?

Let's hope Modi opens his doors. India might not be as attractive as the US or the UK or Canada, but beggers cant be choosers.
Last edited by paid_influencer on July 3rd, 2025, 5:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 3rd, 2025, 5:21 pm

mero wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:

Seems a lil pretentious

Who d f*q is you now?

An Oppostion leader writing to a PM goes straight into the garbage. Remember when Moonilal also wrote to have us sanctioned? Guess where that letter went? Keep on drinking yuh yellow piss

Keep on drinking that yellow piss. From the same article yuh type r blrman self try to post

And daz not the same vaccines allyuh say killing ppl? Now that seems way more fitted for an award for Modi.

Wow so angry…

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 3rd, 2025, 5:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:hmm, it still have traffic on the eastbound CRH, (1hr 15 mins to reach arima from pos) i thought sending govt workers home early and closing schools would have eliminated that?

passed by grand bazaar about 4:00 from east coming west , they stop all the traffic from south heading into pos , and send all traffic from east heading to pos to mt hope.
:/

Postby mero » July 3rd, 2025, 5:36 pm

Type Rated wrote:
mero wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:

Seems a lil pretentious

Who d f*q is you now?

Wow so angry…

Lol back to the drawing board loser. Try harder next time and take off them yellow piss goggles u looking through

Also address me as daddy as well going forward, ok son?

Type Rated

Postby Type Rated » July 3rd, 2025, 5:39 pm

mero wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
mero wrote:
Type Rated wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Type Rated wrote:

Seems a lil pretentious

Who d f*q is you now?

Wow so angry…

Lol back to the drawing board loser. Try harder next time and take off them yellow piss goggles u looking through

Also address me as daddy as well going forward, ok son?

Daddy issues.. makes sense why you so angry..

I really thought only girls had Daddy issues but I guess I’m learning…

Later daddio

Postby j.o.e » July 3rd, 2025, 6:07 pm

Modi going south after the airport? Was seeing army on the walkovers going south. Just curious

Postby j.o.e » July 3rd, 2025, 6:11 pm

j.o.e wrote:Modi going south after the airport? Was seeing army on the walkovers going south. Just curious

Nevermind. See they have something for him in the cycling centre in couva

Postby hover11 » July 3rd, 2025, 6:34 pm

Big moves
FB_IMG_1751582074359.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » July 3rd, 2025, 7:05 pm

welcome to trinidad

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2025, 7:09 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:hmm, it still have traffic on the eastbound CRH, (1hr 15 mins to reach arima from pos) i thought sending govt workers home early and closing schools would have eliminated that?

passed by grand bazaar about 4:00 from east coming west , they stop all the traffic from south heading into pos , and send all traffic from east heading to pos to mt hope.
:/

PBR open till 10:30pm

Postby pugboy » July 3rd, 2025, 7:14 pm

modi really think ppl wanna kill him hete?

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2025, 7:28 pm

Man I thought PNM Twitter had a meltdown on election night. That was Three Mile Island
Today was Chernobyl

Between Cepep and this Red and ready have not had a good few weeks at all.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 3rd, 2025, 7:34 pm

Waze

IMG_3414.jpeg

Postby alfa » July 3rd, 2025, 7:34 pm

pugboy wrote:modi really think ppl wanna kill him hete?

Let's just say he isn't winning any popularity contests worldwide atm

Postby Dizzy28 » July 3rd, 2025, 7:41 pm

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:modi really think ppl wanna kill him hete?

Let's just say he isn't winning any popularity contests worldwide atm
The bubble you all live in is quite comical.
Modi has been welcomed by every country with full red carpet treatment. The Arab world can't get enough of him.

But sure your Imam say he is the devil and nobody like him so it must be so.
Screenshot_20250703-194000.jpg

Postby redmanjp » July 3rd, 2025, 7:56 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Waze

IMG_3414.jpeg

fake alerts?