Columbus ships to be removed from T&T Coat of Arms

Re: Columbus ships to be removed from T&T Coat of Arms

Postby sMASH » August 22nd, 2024, 4:28 pm

Put doubles and sumting representative of the arawaks ..... If they wanna play mad

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 22nd, 2024, 4:41 pm

I didn't bother to comment on this thing yet, but in my opinion erasing history, like this is like trying to rewrite the past to make it more comfortable, but it doesn’t change what actually happened.

When we start erasing parts of history, we lose the lessons—both good and bad—that come with it. It’s important to remember where we came from, even if it’s messy, so we can understand how we got to where we are now and avoid making the same mistakes again.

History, even the uncomfortable parts, shapes our identity and understanding of the world.

And the idiots wanting to put tassa as if that was invented in Trinidad, stupid race baiting again

Postby Dizzy28 » August 22nd, 2024, 10:15 pm

Seeing Trini Surfer being dragged on Twitter for what would be a pretty innocous tweet about the CoA if posted on Tuner makes me think here doesn't have the most retarded people online in TT. A close fight but the retards there just about takes it

Postby st7 » August 22nd, 2024, 10:55 pm

they should put corruption on the coat of arms instead.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 23rd, 2024, 3:56 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Seeing Trini Surfer being dragged on Twitter for what would be a pretty innocous tweet about the CoA if posted on Tuner makes me think here doesn't have the most retarded people online in TT. A close fight but the retards there just about takes it

What did he say? I missed that

Postby aaron17 » August 23rd, 2024, 6:18 am

Are we getting money from Europe as well?

Postby aaron17 » August 23rd, 2024, 6:19 am

I was hoping for 'bottle and spoon' as our national instrument.

Postby pugboy » August 23rd, 2024, 7:07 am

folks remember this is just a diversion
stop the nonsense about what deserves or should be on the coa

Thomas 007

Postby Thomas 007 » August 23rd, 2024, 10:26 am

Dohplaydat wrote:I didn't bother to comment on this thing yet, but in my opinion erasing history, like this is like trying to rewrite the past to make it more comfortable, but it doesn’t change what actually happened.

When we start erasing parts of history, we lose the lessons—both good and bad—that come with it. It’s important to remember where we came from, even if it’s messy, so we can understand how we got to where we are now and avoid making the same mistakes again.

History, even the uncomfortable parts, shapes our identity and understanding of the world.

And the idiots wanting to put tassa as if that was invented in Trinidad, stupid race baiting again

We need to face the good and bad to really understand where we are today.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2024, 10:47 am

Dohplaydat wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Seeing Trini Surfer being dragged on Twitter for what would be a pretty innocous tweet about the CoA if posted on Tuner makes me think here doesn't have the most retarded people online in TT. A close fight but the retards there just about takes it

Seems he deleted the original post. But essentially spoke about fixing the problems we actually have first like crime.

In response some ppl actually said the current problems we face are because of colonization.

I swear the Govnt's bread and butter are these simpletons. The Govt is never responsible for anything even 60years after Independence because the "white man"

Postby Les Bain » August 23rd, 2024, 11:00 am

Dohplaydat wrote:

Seems he deleted the original post. But essentially spoke about fixing the problems we actually have first like crime.

In response some ppl actually said the current problems we face are because of colonization.

I swear the Govnt's bread and butter are these simpletons. The Govt is never responsible for anything even 60years after Independence because the "white man"

That's our country's casual institutionalised racism at work there. Trinibad 'artists' benefit from every excuse under the sun, but Trini Surfer and others can't say anything as local whites. Nothing changed since Denise Plummer started singing calypso/soca.

Postby The_Honourable » August 23rd, 2024, 11:27 am

While colonization and its repercussions are a valid point, it's being used conveniently to deflect from responsibility and accountability.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2024, 11:37 am

Much to do about nothing

Did Rowlee explain wheres the missing 2 billion?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2024, 11:55 am

Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

That's our country's casual institutionalised racism at work there. Trinibad 'artists' benefit from every excuse under the sun, but Trini Surfer and others can't say anything as local whites. Nothing changed since Denise Plummer started singing calypso/soca.

He's lucky to live here apparently
Screenshot_20240823-114742.png

Postby Les Bain » August 23rd, 2024, 12:00 pm

Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

I does find my inner voice does change to a real dumbass when reading comments like that. My in-laws does get that sheit regularly.

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2024, 1:32 pm

Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Surfer is a down right trini, have know his family for years who are in sports. He may be a lil apart from Raj & Kwame but hes still upper grass roots.

Postby paid_influencer » August 23rd, 2024, 1:38 pm

i find philip making plenty sense wit this

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 23rd, 2024, 1:45 pm

Wait nah, PEA starting to sound like zoom. It can't be. Could it? :shock:

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2024, 1:48 pm

DMan7 wrote:Wait nah, PEA starting to sound like zoom. It can't be. Could it? :shock:

Postby bluefete » August 23rd, 2024, 3:13 pm

Columbus brought priests who enslaved the native Amerindians.

Very well said PEA.

Postby redmanjp » August 23rd, 2024, 3:37 pm

like him or not, none of us would be here if it wasn't for him- if u happen to be indigenous u would still be living in d bush

Postby eliteauto » August 23rd, 2024, 3:39 pm

Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Surfer is a down right trini, have know his family for years who are in sports. He may be a lil apart from Raj & Kwame but hes still ̶u̶p̶p̶e̶r̶ grass roots.

Agreed but I fixed it, he eh upper, Alan is as roots and culture as it gets, he and his team promote, educate, and highlight so many positives about T&T that even the so-called "locals" know nothing about, in 2024 we still determining real Trinbagonians by skin colour? Steuuuups

Postby eliteauto » August 23rd, 2024, 3:40 pm

redmanjp wrote:like him or not, none of us would be here if it wasn't for him- if u happen to be indigenous u would still be living in d bush

Make sense nah, so many places Columbus didn't "arrive" at are those places living on the bush in 2024?

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2024, 3:54 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Surfer is a down right trini, have know his family for years who are in sports. He may be a lil apart from Raj & Kwame but hes still ̶u̶p̶p̶e̶r̶ grass roots.

Agreed but I fixed it, he eh upper, Alan is as roots and culture as it gets, he and his team promote, educate, and highlight so many positives about T&T that even the so-called "locals" know nothing about, in 2024 we still determining real Trinbagonians by skin colour? Steuuuups
Hes still Segregated in a way. Visting places and giving a lil history on Trinidad does not make u real grassroots.

In the 1980s Sprangalang on the then TTT did exactly what he is doing today on a show called Cultural heritage

Playing mass in Hearts band gives an indicator of whos grass grassroots and who they prefer to be with.

I remain hes upper grassroots cause I dont see him in Barackpore cooking a lil curry duck and drinking punchen or eating black pudding by Charlies in San do.

Postby paid_influencer » August 23rd, 2024, 3:56 pm

real grassroots would be somebody travelling to work everyday for minimum wage

or on a 1 year contract in somebody office somewhere

the actual grass in grass roots

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2024, 4:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:real grassroots would be somebody travelling to work everyday for minimum wage

or on a 1 year contract in somebody office somewhere

the actual grass in grass roots
Duh study elite hes always full of

Surfer does lime in rumshops, drink punchen then play dolaak on the tables to old injun tunes?

Postby st7 » August 23rd, 2024, 4:55 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

the ignorance of ppl here. indian and black people think they is the only trinis it have. if yuh syrian or chinee u not trini.

this is the mentality we hadda deal with

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2024, 6:00 pm

Lewe make a new national anthem one time. A Guyanese made this one for us..

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2024, 8:32 pm

st7 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

the ignorance of ppl here. indian and black people think they is the only trinis it have. if yuh syrian or chinee u not trini.

Nobody said they are not trini

But they are not real grassroots trinis

Those Syrian, Chinese & whites all live a segregated lifestyle. Most will not associate or lime with black & injun folk in rum shop or a bush cook.

Elite said Surfer is grassroots but hes not a real grassrooter.

As i said look at Hearts mass band composition

Postby Gladiator » August 24th, 2024, 10:45 am

st7 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
Les Bain wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

Nobody said they are not trini

But they are not real grassroots trinis

Those Syrian, Chinese & whites all live a segregated lifestyle. Most will not associate or lime with black & injun folk in rum shop or a bush cook.

Elite said Surfer is grassroots but hes not a real grassrooter.

As i said look at Hearts mass band composition

He once had a racist rant on tiktok when someone criticized the price of his wife's hairclips. He is just another 1% that hates anything with a darker skintone.