GG is dat u?88sins wrote:toyota2nr wrote:nemisis wrote:Too add to this a lot of these people on cepep are low to no skill. That's a reality that cannot change any time soon. Better they are managed than left up to their own devices. This is a problem that needed to be fixed 20 -30 years ago.
But after even up to now this problem still hasn’t been fixed. Cepep is simply a way for PNM to funnel money to its criminal supporters.
Fixed it for you
Then how do you explain Marlene and Burke?Redman wrote:586 million and 500 million in 2013 and 2014 respectively suggest that UNC was funding more criminals than at any time in history.
Good , cause you and others beilieve the Red goverment is righteous and omit the wrong doings and rampant corruption spanning from themRedman wrote:Well if it is as people here state Cepep is funding PNM criminals....then what changed 2010 to 2015.
Given that the allocations increased, no one was arrested....etc.
To think that bobol...stops and starts with any specific party .is really stupid.
When you can point out the ills and misdeeds in your red Goverment then my view on you will change.Redman wrote:Zoom you pretending to be neutral is assinine
Get off that horse you making yourself look even worse.
Take a rest.
What resets would you like to see happen ?Redress10 wrote:Trinis have become to entitled.
It's bad enough that people still rely on their parents after the age of 18 but worst yet the parents relying on the government to take care of their children educational needs.
This culture needs to seriously reset if we are to survive going forward. The only education that gov't should fund is education that create employment opportunities. Too many people are educated to be employed.
Who creates the jobs? Any UWI alumni ever make a forbes list? We need to stop fooling ourselves that this is what progress looks like.
zoom rader wrote:What resets would you like to see happen ?Redress10 wrote:Trinis have become to entitled.
It's bad enough that people still rely on their parents after the age of 18 but worst yet the parents relying on the government to take care of their children educational needs.
This culture needs to seriously reset if we are to survive going forward. The only education that gov't should fund is education that create employment opportunities. Too many people are educated to be employed.
Who creates the jobs? Any UWI alumni ever make a forbes list? We need to stop fooling ourselves that this is what progress looks like.
I can't agree with the forms 1 to 5 paying back if they fail to get certs cause I think the law requires you to be in school till 16.Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:What resets would you like to see happen ?Redress10 wrote:Trinis have become to entitled.
In terms of education I would leave it free up to a'levels. Those who leave school without a full certificate would have to pay back the gov't for schooling from forms 1 to 5 including meals if they took part in food nutrition programme. This will go on until the debt is paid or until they get their full certificates which ever come first. This wouldn't include ppl with genuine learning disabilities though.
University would need to be restructured because the freeness has off balanced the labour market. We have highly qualified persons who are earning low incomes due to over supply of certain professions.
Will do away with undergraduate schorlarships entirely and focus on using the money to improve the facilities and make tuition available via affordable loans etc. GATE would still be available but it will be for the sectors that allow for the country to diversify the economy. Agriculture, computer science, data science etc. So they could get Gate but it will not be random courses. It'll be STEM based.
While all this is a step in the right direction, I don't think any other country have these measures in place.Redress10 wrote:I'm trying to remove delinquency in the system as well as neglectful parents. The payback will be by the parents if the child is under age 18 and this responsibility will be taken up by the person when they reach 18.
I think this places the burden of parenting back on the parents to ensure that their child focuses and achieves the bare minimum required to function in society. Also this removes the appeal of dropping out, liming on the block whole day and slowly graduating into a criminal.
Remember paying back oy occurs until ya get ya full certificate. Once that occurs then there is nothing to pay back.
I'd also make biology and economics compulsory at o'levels alongside maths and english. I'll use biology to add sex ed to the curriculum to inform the youths as much as possible. Economics is necessary because plenty ppl here seem to think that money grows on trees or that it always have a "wuk" somewhere. They need to become familiar with terms such as job creation, gross domestic product, productivity, subsidies, direct and indirect taxes etc.
they seize the asset used as collateral. whats the asset they gonna seize here?Redress10 wrote:What happens when you don't pay any other loan?
Redman wrote:Modify the curriculum,
Get private sector management to run every single school.
Get govt out of education...it will improve
Redman wrote:Modify the curriculum,
Redress10 wrote:Redman wrote:Modify the curriculum,
Still need gov't involved especially if is taxpayers money being used. Gov't needs to focus on infrastructure and getting value for money and leave the micro managunf ro the pros.
Need to do away with prestigious vs gov't school thing though.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Rhoda said 10500 employees from cepep to get the axe... Any truth to that?
pugboy wrote:these make work schemes encourage
ghost gang racket and folks willing get enrolled to have their nis secured