95.1 sends home jean ambrose

Mercenary

Re: 95.1 sends home jean ambrose

Postby Mercenary » November 8th, 2017, 4:35 pm

80s wednesdays is the same set ah songs over an over , so much hits from the 80s never heard .

Average

Postby Average » November 8th, 2017, 6:09 pm

Graham is the one who sounds as if he has hay in his mouth?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 8th, 2017, 7:16 pm

I have been a 95.1 listener since there were only two fm stations ,I have heard announcers come an go like holly thomas,emmet henessy ,lou an habib and many more ,to be honest the morning zoo have had a very long run since 2000,before that was Jarrod butts with JB on the morning show, he disappeared some time in 99 without notice also , jean was great nevertheless but its time for something new I guess
I am yet to hear any radio personality allowed to say farewell except for when NBN went off air in 2005

Average wrote:Graham is the one who sounds as if he has hay in his mouth?
graham have a classical radio voice ,its all good

Postby matr1x » November 8th, 2017, 8:29 pm

And 98.1 farewell broadcast day

Postby sMASH » November 8th, 2017, 8:40 pm

megadoc1 wrote:I have been a 95.1 listener since there were only two fm stations

jimney crickets!!!

Postby matr1x » November 8th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Anybody knows why it happened?

Postby Les Bain » November 8th, 2017, 9:02 pm

How long has Sir Emmet been off 95.1? He was one heck of a radio host.

Postby matr1x » November 8th, 2017, 9:05 pm

A few years. He on 103.5fm I think. The vag station

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 8th, 2017, 9:11 pm

Les Bain wrote:How long has Sir Emmet been off 95.1? He was one heck of a radio host.

A long time now ,last place he was heard , is at 103.5 ,he should be the longest running radio announcer in tnt by now

Postby Les Bain » November 8th, 2017, 9:15 pm

I fell out of radio listening bad. Every area I lived in since moving out from the parents was poor reception for the stations i liked.

Used to listen to Emmet when I was small and hoped to be a radio announcer.

Postby Rovin » November 8th, 2017, 9:29 pm

95.1 was d best when emmet did d saturday top 100 countdown , jackie hilly [however u spell her name] & francesca hawkins was around , luis hart was always entertaining with his witty rudeness

nowadays they gone with some of this urban music crap in their mix & i always had a problem with so many ads especially during d wk days which is like play 2 songs & about 15ads in each break

never really listen to radio on d whole on mornings ........
Last edited by Rovin on November 9th, 2017, 11:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby skylinechild » November 8th, 2017, 11:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
timelapse wrote:Lou Ann Habib iThink her name was

YES! Lou-Ann!

After 95.1 she went to the then newly revamped hott 93 which was Gem radio before.

YES !!!! LOU ANN...

thats the big 5 team

Jarrod butts
emmett Hennessy
richard graham
luis hart
lou ann

Les Bain wrote:How long has Sir Emmet been off 95.1? He was one heck of a radio host.

matr1x wrote:A few years. He on 103.5fm I think. The vag station

hes been off 95.1 close to 10 yrs or more....yes to 103.5fm....lol the vag station....

he does the commercials for them.... i do believe if tampax or stayfree needs a voiceover... he cud do the commercial...then his life = complete.... :lol: :lol:

Rovin's Audio wrote:95.1 was d best when emmet did d saturday top 100 countdown , jackie hilly [however u spell her name] & francesca hawkins was around , luis hart was always entertaining with his witty rudeness

nowadays they gone with some of this urban music crap in their mix & i always had a problem with so many ads especially during d wk days which is like play 2 songs & about 15ads in each break

never really listen to radio on d whole on mornings but this jean abrose dude played some decent music in some of his night shows ...

umm rovin...jean ambrose doesnt play night music... or he never did AFAIK ( but then again i cud be wrong - u old like the eastern main rd ) - subject to correction...

monday nights is uninterrupted music sweeps with mike ross very limited commercials
tuesdays is reuest night - with mike ross
wednesday is all 80s night - again with mike ross
thursdays 8-10 is total local 10-12 is MRU - again al with mike ross / jose
friday is code 9 rave big george and whoever else....

Postby The_Honourable » November 8th, 2017, 11:48 pm

skylinechild wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
timelapse wrote:Lou Ann Habib iThink her name was

YES! Lou-Ann!

After 95.1 she went to the then newly revamped hott 93 which was Gem radio before.

YES !!!! LOU ANN...

thats the big 5 team

Jarrod butts
emmett Hennessy
richard graham
luis hart
lou ann

Yuh mean this? :D

Good times!
95.1.jpg
95.1.jpg (21.45 KiB) Viewed 6254 times

Postby skylinechild » November 8th, 2017, 11:52 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Yuh mean this? :D

Good times!

ok so i kno who is lou ann and emmett hennessey....who is who in the pic dey...

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 9th, 2017, 1:47 am

From the bottom left is Jarrod butts,Luis hart and richard Graham

Sent from my G735-L03 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby matr1x » November 9th, 2017, 1:55 am

Problem is, 95.1 doesn't have a unified identity. It's trying to kiss everyone's backside and everyone already has a station they prefer

Postby bluefete » November 9th, 2017, 4:23 am

megadoc1 wrote:

A long time now ,last place he was heard , is at 103.5 ,he should be the longest running radio announcer in tnt by now

True talk that.

Emmett started on Radio Trinidad around 1973. He and Edison Carr are probably the longest.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 9th, 2017, 8:14 am

Retro thurs 105.1 tune in na alyuh at least some good music.

Postby matr1x » November 9th, 2017, 9:43 am

Thing to check out.

Off topic: Allyuh remember when sexplosion was hosted by a french lady Monique? Instead of "buy my crap, use my program ", cuckfag dr. Raj?

Postby Rovin » November 9th, 2017, 11:13 am

ya i got a lil mix up dey - my bad ...

airuma

Postby airuma » November 9th, 2017, 12:17 pm

Best days of 95.1 was when Adrian don Mora and Chris Boynes did the Saturday morning, followed by Emmet hot 100 countdown and Franceska Friday evening. Not a good sign when someone is relieved after 20 yrs service. 93.5 sent home George Wayne about 1yr ago, he was allowed to say farewell and used the opportunity to remind the listeners that his voice was the first voice on air for 93.5. It was clear that he did not want to leave.

Postby skylinechild » November 9th, 2017, 12:36 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:ya i got a lil mix up dey - my bad ...

np u lil old.. :lol: :lol: u hadda start takin d gingo an gensing.....

Postby SMc » November 9th, 2017, 2:28 pm

So no David Elcock in the morrrrning shout outs?

To be honest radio hosts and peoples preferences change all the time- wont be long untill they are all forgotten, and thn replaced with someone that you may like

Postby Country_Bookie » November 9th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Sad to see Ambrose go , didn't realize he's been doing the show for so long. Jarod Butts was the best with his bag of characters.
Maybe 95.1 should start doing a throwback 90's day instead of 80's. They've been doing 80's Wednesday since about 2003 IIRC and it's more or less the same songs they playing on a Wednesday last 14 years. Would love to hear some 90's grunge on radio again.

Postby skylinechild » November 9th, 2017, 3:42 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Sad to see Ambrose go , didn't realize he's been doing the show for so long. Jarod Butts was the best with his bag of characters.
Maybe 95.1 should start doing a throwback 90's day instead of 80's. They've been doing 80's Wednesday since about 2003 IIRC and it's more or less the same songs they playing on a Wednesday last 14 years. Would love to hear some 90's grunge on radio again.

actually Wednesdays are now 80's & 90's now..... not exclusively 80's anymore.....

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 9th, 2017, 6:21 pm

^And some 70s if Mike Ross around,I agree with bookie jarod butts was awesome with those characters

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 9th, 2017, 7:45 pm

Maybe he broke someone's hart and had to go

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » November 9th, 2017, 9:59 pm

From 2001- 2004 there was a woman on 95.1 during the nights. Trying to remember her name. Played some good music that I liked to listen to when I was burning my weed in Uwi days.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » November 9th, 2017, 10:45 pm

randolphinshan wrote:From 2001- 2004 there was a woman on 95.1 during the nights. Trying to remember her name. Played some good music that I liked to listen to when I was burning my weed in Uwi days.

Natasha i tink? Not sure.

Postby Dave » November 10th, 2017, 6:24 am

There was also a girl named Esher