pugboy wrote:So is this Marlene affair worser than kamla reshmi bobol ?
eliteauto wrote:My quick 2¢. People are assigning blame wrongly, the President, PM and other ministers are not to blame for Burkie's presence IMO. Normal citizens like you and me cannot "storm" such events so his presence there suggests to me he arrived with the MP, the clerk who requested he stay downstairs probably was intimidated by a MP/ Government minister insisting that he be allowed upstairs ( entirety plausible considering how government officials interact with the public service at times) . To me the failings were in the presidential security detail and the protocol officer/ charge D'affairs, they should have immediately stepped in and never allowed the two men to meet far less be photographed together. Things like this happen when protocols are compromised by political gamesmanship.
As for Marlene, she has shown who her alliances are and how much influence they wield, she has also shown terrible judgment. I don't think she can be reincarnated to any ministerial post for the rest of this government's term.
Les Bain wrote:I sorry for the edgy clown they detain for posting that dotish thing on FB about Rowley wife and daughters.
They'll need a good national distraction in light of this Marlene fiasco. Damn ass.
16 cycles wrote:Wire /HBO series....Worth a watch....
pugboy wrote:So is this Marlene affair worser than kamla reshmi bobol ?
De Dragon wrote:pugboy wrote:So is this Marlene affair worser than kamla reshmi bobol ?
Apples and oranges. What is common though is that two vastly unqualified people were pushed into high office due to bogus credentials and questionable associations. Marlene's appears to stink a little more because she was removed before due to questionable use of GORTT funds to allow her man to eat ah food.
Emmar01 wrote:So lemme arkse a chuppid question. Eef Burkie did NOT turn up at Mampie swearing in, then Rowley wouldn't have fired her?
$h@dy wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This is blown out of proportion Marlene is not the problem here it's the PNM for their time and time dustbin choices.
Manning choose Rowley which was a Dustbin choise and now we have Rowley choosing Marlene.
But the bigger dustbins are the people that voted for this garbage
eliteauto wrote:Emmar01 wrote:So lemme arkse a chuppid question. Eef Burkie did NOT turn up at Mampie swearing in, then Rowley wouldn't have fired her?
Most likely he would not have had reason too. A better chupid question would be if he didn't attend the function and the security council had subsequently informed the PM of Marlene's affiliation/association with Burke if he would have fired her?
zoom rader wrote:This is blown out of proportion Marlene is not the problem here it's the PNM for their time and time dustbin choices.
Manning choose Rowley which was a Dustbin choise and now we have Rowley choosing Marlene.
eliteauto wrote:. . . A better chupid question would be if he didn't attend the function and the security council had subsequently informed the PM of Marlene's affiliation/association with Burke if he would have fired her?
Rory Phoulorie wrote:eliteauto wrote:. . . A better chupid question would be if he didn't attend the function and the security council had subsequently informed the PM of Marlene's affiliation/association with Burke if he would have fired her?
No. The PNM does not take any action against its own even the powers that be know about the corruption and/or wrongdoings unless the information becomes public knowledge.
The most recent example of this is the corruption in EFCL and the Ministry of Education. The Government only took action with EFCL when the Express published those articles on the corrupt practices. The Prime Minister, Attorney General, and Minister of Education all knew what was going on in EFCL and did nothing about it. Only when the corrupt practices were made public knowledge did they change out the Board.
Then again, the UNC was no different with respect to their stance on corruption.
As long as we continue voting in the UNC and PNM, we will continue on this downward spiral as a society.
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:This is blown out of proportion Marlene is not the problem here it's the PNM for their time and time dustbin choices.
The alternatives were?
UNC or PNM.