bushmanZ

Re: RE: Pedestrian knocked down under El Socorro walkover

Postby bushmanZ » March 6th, 2017, 7:09 pm

viralbee wrote:
bushmanZ wrote:
viralbee wrote:
bushmanZ wrote:Looking at the damage on the Tiida, it is clear to see that the person was not hit by the front of this vehicle but landed on top of it. The blue vehicle made contact with the pedestrian first and would most likely have the frontal damage to prove it.

Pretty sure it's the Tida.

ImageImage

Looked at the video again. The Pedestrian was definitely hit by the Blue car first. Check it out.

I went CSI on that video. Downloaded and went through every frame. Blue car pulled to the right and was ahead when the Tida hit. Plus if the blue car hit, the witness standing on the road to the left would have seen the whole thing and this would be treated as a hit and run.

Lololol. Look at the vid again. He lands on the tiida after being knocked into the air by the Blue car. At a certain point on the video you can see that the pedestrian has already passed the lane that the tiida is driving on. You are telling me that the Tiida knocks the guy into the air at an angle and he still manages to land onto said Tiida. You had me laughing at the CSI quip though.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: RE: Pedestrian knocked down under El Socorro walkover

Postby racedriverpro » March 6th, 2017, 7:36 pm

bushmanZ wrote:
viralbee wrote:
bushmanZ wrote:
viralbee wrote:
bushmanZ wrote:Looking at the damage on the Tiida, it is clear to see that the person was not hit by the front of this vehicle but landed on top of it. The blue vehicle made contact with the pedestrian first and would most likely have the frontal damage to prove it.

ImageImage

Looked at the video again. The Pedestrian was definitely hit by the Blue car first. Check it out.

I went CSI on that video. Downloaded and went through every frame. Blue car pulled to the right and was ahead when the Tida hit. Plus if the blue car hit, the witness standing on the road to the left would have seen the whole thing and this would be treated as a hit and run.

Lololol. Look at the vid again. He lands on the tiida after being knocked into the air by the Blue car. At a certain point on the video you can see that the pedestrian has already passed the lane that the tiida is driving on. You are telling me that the Tiida knocks the guy into the air at an angle and he still manages to land onto said Tiida. You had me laughing at the CSI quip though.

U did business in form 4 by chance?

bushmanZ

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Pedestrian knocked down under El Socorro walkover

Postby bushmanZ » March 6th, 2017, 7:42 pm

racedriverpro wrote:
bushmanZ wrote:
viralbee wrote:
bushmanZ wrote:
viralbee wrote:

ImageImage

U did business in form 4 by chance?

Yes I did actually. Lol

silent_riot

Re: Pedestrian knocked down under El Socorro walkover

Postby silent_riot » March 6th, 2017, 8:21 pm

Isn't there a speed camera right there that may have gotten a front shot of all of this?

Postby matr1x » March 6th, 2017, 8:38 pm

It maybe working. *shrugs*

Postby MaxPower » March 6th, 2017, 8:46 pm

All this could have been avoided if Tiidas never set foot here...

My prayers are with the Rx driver and his family...he did the right thing....stay strong guys

dell4sell

Postby dell4sell » March 6th, 2017, 10:45 pm

Long story short the rx sky the ball and the tiida catch it.. Rx out for duck...

On a real through the walkover RIGHT DEY... You leave the safety of the walkover to play Flappy Bird with yourself..

Postby S_2NR » March 7th, 2017, 12:54 am

I literally laughed out loud watching the video. Play stupid games, win stupid prizes. I hope the driver recovers and their car is repaired in a timely manner without too much expense.

speedist

Postby speedist » March 7th, 2017, 1:37 am

Seemed like RX got away by swerving right. Woman stopped short of RX to get thrown into the air by TIIDA and still landed on it. There was a lot of tailgating going on there. Could have been avoided. In any case, dick move by pedestrian. Life goes on. This is the same flyover where a biker lost his life because a pedestrian decide not to use the crossover......

Postby Morpheus » March 7th, 2017, 6:05 am

Nah this is the walkover just before the biker incident....

viralbee

Postby viralbee » March 7th, 2017, 6:10 am

dell4sell wrote:Long story short the rx sky the ball and the tiida catch it.. Rx out for duck...

On a real through the walkover RIGHT DEY... You leave the safety of the walkover to play Flappy Bird with yourself..

So those of you who think the RX hit her first are saying it was a hit and run even though no witnesses on the scene, including the Tida driver or the pedestrian to the left reported it as such? Hard to believe imo.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 7th, 2017, 7:09 am

oh gorm..leave the rx man alone.....hope the driver of the tiida recovers from any trauma

Postby matr1x » March 7th, 2017, 7:57 am

Hope they cleaned the cap on the car

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 7th, 2017, 9:27 am

Guess the physics of old car racing arcade games was accurate all along .

Postby desifemlove » March 9th, 2017, 2:17 am

sad the woman died, but then walkovers exist for a purpose.

it's the government's fault. bad road design, bad traffic design.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 9th, 2017, 6:02 am

desifemlove wrote:sad the woman died, but then walkovers exist for a purpose.

maybe the government should put the highway over the walkover and turn it to a dual carriageway???

Postby Slartibartfast » March 10th, 2017, 9:33 am

HSA wrote:
desifemlove wrote:sad the woman died, but then walkovers exist for a purpose.

maybe the government should put the highway over the walkover and turn it to a dual carriageway???
Now you makin sense because the underlying issue seems to be that a lot of people have a problem with making a minor diversion and walking up slight inclines. We need to make it in such a away that they could walk straight on a level surface without any form of obstruction.

HSA

Postby HSA » March 10th, 2017, 12:16 pm

Or install an escalator with a free drink and sandwich at the top....trinis need incentives.....

Postby desifemlove » March 10th, 2017, 1:07 pm

Hmmm....HSA says he's smart, but dont comprehend the rudiments of highway design

I do, but not worth getting in any "argument" with dolts.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 10th, 2017, 2:13 pm

Aye look who

Postby sMASH » March 10th, 2017, 2:46 pm

say it have boat cruise on top the walk over..

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 10th, 2017, 2:55 pm

Hmm, imagine the present highway design would cause people to walk into the road and not on the walkover ............
So!!!!!!!!!! Are more people going to die from TIIDA poisoning?
Bad road design, bad traffic design? What exactly does that mean and is there university can I go to learn the proper thing.

Do you know that even if the highway is elevated, Trini donkeys will still venture up there to dead ...........
And yes agree with the highway over the walkover and make the walk-across a dual carriageway.
Over to Rohani Sinanan.

Postby Slartibartfast » March 10th, 2017, 3:51 pm

sMASH wrote:say it have boat cruise on top the walk over..

And at the top of the flyover have a sign saying the boat cruise on the next side.

Postby sMASH » March 10th, 2017, 3:58 pm

^^ leff them there...

HSA

Postby HSA » March 11th, 2017, 5:03 am

desifemlove wrote:Hmmm....HSA says he's smart, but dont comprehend the rudiments of highway design

I have two words for you......

Soft coco

AstonMartV

Postby AstonMartV » March 11th, 2017, 12:24 pm

HSA wrote:
desifemlove wrote:Hmmm....HSA says he's smart, but dont comprehend the rudiments of highway design

Soft coco

Postby De Dragon » March 11th, 2017, 1:08 pm

AstonMartV wrote:
HSA wrote:

Soft coco

So desi come back. Still dotish, but his piggyleeks seems to have become an object of admiration :roll:

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 11th, 2017, 2:23 pm

Lmfao.
Thread gonna take a dread detour

Postby Morpheus » March 11th, 2017, 2:25 pm

The Paleontologist wrote:Lmfao.
Thread gonna take a dread detour

In 5, 4, 3..............

Postby desifemlove » March 11th, 2017, 2:28 pm

HSA wrote:

Soft coco

nah, just i have better things to do than "argue" with dolts who are uneducated, but pose. according to you roads are not designed to promote the safety of pedestrians and drivers,eh? i see you paid under the table for yuh degree, eh? or you'll tell me "you cannot judge me!!" yes i can, since it's having an opinion.