"Differentology" takes it.

-Roach-

Re: "Differentology" takes it.

Postby -Roach- » December 21st, 2013, 7:55 am

Wtf i only voted 2 times this morning and got this message...

"You have been blocked from voting due to suspicious voting patterns. Please contact Polldaddy support if you have any queries relating to this. "

Wtmc... JOSTIS!!!!!!!!!!!

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » December 21st, 2013, 8:04 am

Larger population, faster internet. They probably making their own bots there
1387627393590.jpg

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 21st, 2013, 8:30 am

Bunji falls behind 50.03% to 49.97%.

Use the polldaddy hack rfari talk bout earlier in the thread and keep voting.
Just use a small number of votes like 10-20 so you don't have to keep closing and restarting and run about 5-10 instances of the program.

Postby rfari » December 21st, 2013, 12:13 pm

Scores

Re:

Postby bluefete » December 21st, 2013, 12:53 pm

rfari wrote:Scores

Final Scores:

G. Dragon - 47.7%
Bunji - 47.68%

A loss by 0.02%

Where all de talknah's who did not vote????????????????

Postby rfari » December 21st, 2013, 1:38 pm

Think thts before the runoff. Pandora posted the link. When i checked poll was closed

Postby bluefete » December 21st, 2013, 1:55 pm

^^ Same thing. Got it from the mtviggy site.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 21st, 2013, 2:14 pm

Well after the runoff vote.
Bunji still loss.

But I was unable to vote all morning...along with many other Bunji supporters

Postby bluefete » December 21st, 2013, 3:43 pm

Reaaalllll lacouray going on with this thing.

Rumours now of a "tie".

Postby bluefete » December 21st, 2013, 4:01 pm

This video is truly inspirational on so many levels.

Postby j.o.e » December 21st, 2013, 4:39 pm

Happy for Bunji and all his success, voted for him and all that, but i swear I am sooo fed up of hearing that song.
Was fed up since last Carnival and it's still here.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 21st, 2013, 5:01 pm

I saw a video of a flash mob dancing at an Airport to Bunji's song.

Postby redmanjp » December 21st, 2013, 5:38 pm

Skanky wrote:Bunji falls behind 50.03% to 49.97%.

Use the polldaddy hack rfari talk bout earlier in the thread and keep voting.
Just use a small number of votes like 10-20 so you don't have to keep closing and restarting and run about 5-10 instances of the program.

so dat is why i was getting msgs about suspicious activity on d poll :roll:

Re:

Postby javishm » December 21st, 2013, 5:40 pm

j.o.e wrote:Happy for Bunji and all his success, voted for him and all that, but i swear I am sooo fed up of hearing that song.
Was fed up since last Carnival and it's still here.

same here man.....

bunji and the whole team deserves it but i fed up hear it

Postby pioneer » December 21st, 2013, 6:41 pm

This happened

I did not vote btw

Postby bluefete » December 21st, 2013, 7:44 pm

Congratulations to Bunji. It's a tie for first.

Postby rfari » December 21st, 2013, 8:20 pm

Bunji owe we some stag jed

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2014, 7:18 pm

Bunji Garlin Signs With RCA to Promote “Differentology (Ready for the Road)”

Bunji Garlin has inked an exclusive deal with RCA Records in conjunction with VP Records. The two labels will join forces to promote Bunji Garlin’s international smash hit “Differentology (Ready For The Road).”
Garlin is thrilled to partner with RCA. “It’s an honor to be considered to be a part of this entity and I look forward to all the possibilities, ups and downs that comes with it. Our whole camp is excited about this development and would hope that it will be encouraging to many who have dreams and have been constantly told that it can’t happen for or to them,” he states.
VP Records CEO Chris Chin comments: “The partnership represents another monumental step forward for Caribbean music. ‘Differentology’ is a song that has proven itself well beyond the core audience and connected to so many through mainstream radio airplay, placements on hit TV programs, and features at major sporting events. We are now primed for RCA to propel this track to the masses.”
“Bunji and the team at VP have laid an incredibly successful foundation, fueled by great music, hard work and determination. This is an exciting time for all involved as RCA and VP collectively navigate Bunji to the next level of his career,” states Peter Edge, CEO of RCA Records.
Known to many as the “Viking of Soca,” Bunji Garlin has taken the genre to new heights. His explosive single “Differentology (Ready For The Road),” which was remixed by Major Lazer as well as Busta Rhymes, is currently a massive hit in North America more than a year after its release in the Caribbean. In 2013, the single received a Soul Train Award win for Best International Performance, was featured on ABC’s Grey’s Anatomy, won NYC’s HOT 97 FM’s Battle of The Beats competition and chosen by NPR as one of the year’s favorite anthems, as well as MTV Iggy’s Song of The Year.
On May 1, 2014, Bunji Garlin made his national TV debut on BET’s 106 & Park to perform his hit. He will return to New York City area on June 1, 2014 to take over the main stage on Hot 97′s Summer Jam concert, followed by a day of promotional activities for “Differentology (Ready For The Road).”
Born Ian Alvarez, Bunji Garlin is known for his high-energy stage shows, lyrical confidence and eloquence. The Trinidadian artist and international soca royalty is both a composer and performer of soca and ragga soca. The latter is a blend of soca with dancehall music that he made his own during the start of his career in the late ’90s. He has won the “Ragga Soca Monarch” competition in both 2000 and 2001, the Young King title in 2001, the coveted title of International Soca Monarch in 2002 and then reclaimed this title for three more years. Bunji Garlin recently unleashed his new EP Carnival Tabanca and will release his upcoming studio album later this year. His anticipated release will be his first full-length release since 2007′s Global (VP Records).

http://neufutur.com/2014/05/bunji-garli ... -the-road/

Well done.

Postby pugboy » May 16th, 2014, 7:31 pm

They really stretching this song

Postby K74T » May 16th, 2014, 7:33 pm

*Yawn*

Postby zoom rader » May 16th, 2014, 8:03 pm

Will bodi price drop for this award

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2014, 9:20 pm

God please make this song go away...please. When will it end?
Nothing wrong with the song but with every accolade it just keeps coming back.

japzor

Postby japzor » May 16th, 2014, 9:22 pm

^^^^^THISSSS ENDORSED

Postby eliteauto » May 16th, 2014, 9:22 pm

well done Bunji, keep pressing

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 16th, 2014, 9:31 pm

As much as I can't stand his nasty attitude have to give him props

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2014, 9:32 pm

j.o.e wrote:God please make this song go away...please. When will it end?

And that's the fault of the song?

Postby j.o.e » May 16th, 2014, 9:36 pm

^^^^ Nope it's not....I clearly said nothing's wrong with the song. But it's like we decided to like it when foreigners gave it some approval...it actually died down after Carnival 2013 and then came back with the foreign attention. In fact the song was around since December 2012 I think. Even by mainstream pop song standards it beat out.

Postby eliteauto » May 16th, 2014, 9:41 pm

never knew pop had beat out songs, so issa set of beat out 80's music I have in meh car.....damn

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2014, 9:54 pm

j.o.e wrote:^^^ Nope it's not....I clearly said nothing's wrong with the song. But it's like we decided to like it when foreigners gave it some approval.

Doh include me in that folly nuh. :lol:

Thought the song was exceptional the first time i heard it. The majority of Trini's just unfortunately lumped it in with the other "seasonal worthy" drivel.

j.o.e wrote:..it actually died down after Carnival 2013 and then came back with the foreign attention. In fact the song was around since December 2012 I think. Even by mainstream pop song standards it beat out.

j.o.e wrote:God please make this song go away...please. When will it end?

Still not the fault of the song.

Big ups to Bunji, for making strides into the international market, which could benefit all trinis interested in marketing their music.

Postby pugboy » May 17th, 2014, 1:38 pm

It is a very good song,
but not sure why it has to be re-released so many times and remixed for different markets etc.
I don't recall other big artistes having to go through all that extra effort for particular songs.

maybe one of the experts can shed some light on the music industry.