6 Murders in the East POS area in less than 24hrs.

Re: 6 Murders in the East POS area in less than 24hrs.

Postby 1UZFE » August 15th, 2013, 1:51 pm

Aye arse.. All d opportunities is in the city, schools, govt grants, jobs everything why do u think POS have the most vagrants( more available $$$). Dey have access to everything. U hearing d shiet u talkin "if u poor its ok or accpetable to be a criminal". U talking South n Central had little poverty "i laugh in your face".
Soilder u weant to see poverty go on the river bank on the Caroni swamp go to the so called cane cuttin areas, d diffrence is those Parents choose to raise their children, and the children chose to take up education n not be envious, and brain washed by d gimme syndrome.

Postby RASC » August 15th, 2013, 1:58 pm

1UZFE wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
ek4ever wrote:^^ son/brother/best friend prolly just as wotless .... kill them fcukers too .... and yes I see them as a plague on society .... a cancer

I'm so glad for you that you chose to be born without poverty.

wow. Person alluding poverty to crime..
So wat about South and Central Trinidad in the 80's and early 90's werent those the depressed areas in TnT. Dont see this type of crime there.
Always hate when someone says crime is because of poverty, it really shows how stupid thier parents were to make a even more stupid child..

+1

clone101

Postby clone101 » August 15th, 2013, 2:00 pm

I always wondered where all these guns coming in from and the bullets look like they never running low......

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 15th, 2013, 2:07 pm

1UZFE wrote:Aye arse.. All d opportunities is in the city, schools, govt grants, jobs everything why do u think POS have the most vagrants( more available $$$). Dey have access to everything. U hearing d shiet u talkin "if u poor its ok or accpetable to be a criminal". U talking South n Central had little poverty "i laugh in your face".
Soilder u weant to see poverty go on the river bank on the Caroni swamp go to the so called cane cuttin areas, d diffrence is those Parents choose to raise their children, and the children chose to take up education n not be envious, and brain washed by d gimme syndrome.

I never said it ok if you poor to be a criminal. I also never said south and central had little poverty. If you can't comprehend a simple post then hush yuh kant.

I stand by what I said in that if you were born into those locations you speak so ill of you might very well be a statistic we talking bout on tuner here today. It's good that you recognize the opportunities present for most in society but I would also say that just as you tell me to go on the "densely" populated river banks of the Caroni Swamp you too should go into the East POS and see for yourself how these people are brought up. You and I may know about these opportunities but if you think these youths are exposed to that in the first place then you delusional and NO amount of praise when persons get kill will fix anything.

Another key difference is the places you list in Central and South while poor also had their cultures in place for decades before which is not the case in East POS in general and should not be ignored.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » August 15th, 2013, 2:12 pm

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2013, 2:14 pm

I think there is a need to distinguish urban poverty from rural poverty. As such, one would see the trend of drug trafficking with the related gun running, prostitution, petit & major robberies and many more that doesn't allow itself in rural poverty areas to the same extent.

Maybe then one would see that urban inner city crime occurs in nearly every industrialised country. Also that is not an issue for "them" or that "let them kill out themselves" but it is a national issue that we should all be concerned and sadden for the lost of life.

Maybe then you wont glory in the dead of a 16yr old girl and her innocent unborn child.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 15th, 2013, 2:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:I think there is a need to distinguish urban poverty from rural poverty. As such, one would see the trend of drug trafficking with the related gun running, prostitution, petit & major robberies and many more that doesn't allow itself in rural poverty areas to the same extent.

Maybe then one would see that urban inner city crime occurs in nearly every industrialised country. Also that is not an issue for "them" or that "let them kill out themselves" but it is a national issue that we should all be concerned and sadden for the lost of life.

Maybe then you wont glory in the dead of a 16yr old girl and her innocent unborn child.

QFT

Postby 1UZFE » August 15th, 2013, 2:21 pm

Soilder u too brainwashed...
u started off by sayin South and Central dont have poverty like Lavantille den u say sumtin else, when u make up yuh mind den talk plz..
Also Its funny u should mention culture. Cauz East POS have a culture of Bad man, chile fadda , no family institution and drug dealing did i mention gimme gimme,.... And u r right i did say in other depressed areas the PARENTS bring up their children diffrently ie poor but with values. So tell me about the way the children of East POS are beign raised. And i think that would validate my point.
If thats the undersirable culture, of a a structure and non animalistic society, then it should be eradicated.
As i said i dont support murder.
Oh yeah. I certain im closer to East POS than u are.....

Postby 1UZFE » August 15th, 2013, 2:26 pm

Habit7 wrote:I think there is a need to distinguish urban poverty from rural poverty. As such, one would see the trend of drug trafficking with the related gun running, prostitution, petit & major robberies and many more that doesn't allow itself in rural poverty areas to the same extent.

Agreed...!!!
But at the end of the day "habit7" does poverty justify crime. Or does sayin i come from a poor area means doing crime is "no scene".

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 15th, 2013, 2:31 pm

1UZFE wrote:Soilder u too brainwashed...
u started off by sayin South and Central dont have poverty like Lavantille den u say sumtin else, when u make up yuh mind den talk plz..
Also Its funny u should mention culture. Cauz East POS have a culture of Bad man, chile fadda , no family institution and drug dealing did i mention gimme gimme,.... And u r right i did say in other depressed areas the PARENTS bring up their children diffrently ie poor but with values. So tell me about the way the children of East POS are beign raised. And i think that would validate my point.
If thats the undersirable culture, of a a structure and non animalistic society, then it should be eradicated.
As i said i dont support murder.
Oh yeah. I certain im closer to East POS than u are.....

All I did was expound on what I was saying. And why the beat up? You seem quite upset. I wasn't refuting what you said about parenting so why bring it up like I am? I honestly think you have a comprehension problem and living closer to East POS means fcuk all if you don't care to visit and walk within to really understand why things are like that there but good for you if you nearer. You are just listening slow seems very applicable to you.

If you want to call those attributes of East POS a culture that's on you but I would call that a lack of culture and that lack of culture has been ingrained for a long time. The way to eradicate the lack of culture ain't gonna be by glorifying their deaths on tuner.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 15th, 2013, 2:34 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Agreed...!!!
But at the end of the day "habit7" does poverty justify crime. Or does sayin i come from a poor area means doing crime is "no scene".

Crime is an opourtunity and based on the type of influences that is present in that area...that type of crime will be more previlent....young people being influenced by elders to be in gangs, to traffic drugs...kill rivals....political motivation

Postby RASC » August 15th, 2013, 2:46 pm

That tv news report was quite telling. No-one saw anything. No one comes forward.

Let police do the same. Everyone saw. Everyone coming forward. Debris burning in the streets. J o s t i s s s s s

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 15th, 2013, 3:19 pm

the same men who talkin.. take away everything they own.. the good paying jobs and businesses. exchange dey house for a ole shack in a ghetto area made with galvanize, 2 spoons, a 30 yr old towel a bucket and 2 pot and pan. leave them without a job in that area for 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, give them a cepep work once in a while for $12 an hr.. hear what i tellin u. them same men who bumpin dey gum bout poor this and gang that going to end up committing crime to survive and try to reach higher. worse yet.. give them a criminal record. now they stigmatized for life and no decent job want to take the chance at hiring them.

sheit real out there. u frankomine dying of hunger, yuh child starving and yuh girlfriend/wife feeling she need to start prostituting to help with the money situation. all who talking hear what i saying.. will go mad! they cah handle it for 2 weeks much less 3 years and a whole lifetime.

Postby janfar » August 15th, 2013, 3:53 pm

rocknrolla wrote:the same men who talkin.. take away everything they own.. the good paying jobs and businesses. exchange dey house for a ole shack in a ghetto area made with galvanize, 2 spoons, a 30 yr old towel a bucket and 2 pot and pan. leave them without a job in that area for 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, give them a cepep work once in a while for $12 an hr.. hear what i tellin u. them same men who bumpin dey gum bout poor this and gang that going to end up committing crime to survive and try to reach higher. worse yet.. give them a criminal record. now they stigmatized for life and no decent job want to take the chance at hiring them.

sheit real out there. u frankomine dying of hunger, yuh child starving and yuh girlfriend/wife feeling she need to start prostituting to help with the money situation. all who talking hear what i saying.. will go mad! they cah handle it for 2 weeks much less 3 years and a whole lifetime.

If what you are saying is true and that ppl from certain areas are born with a criminal record 4 chirrens and 3 chile mudda then I agree.

Otherwise your logic is flawed.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 15th, 2013, 4:01 pm

rocknrolla wrote:the same men who talkin.. take away everything they own.. the good paying jobs and businesses. exchange dey house for a ole shack in a ghetto area made with galvanize, 2 spoons, a 30 yr old towel a bucket and 2 pot and pan. leave them without a job in that area for 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, give them a cepep work once in a while for $12 an hr.. hear what i tellin u. them same men who bumpin dey gum bout poor this and gang that going to end up committing crime to survive and try to reach higher. worse yet.. give them a criminal record. now they stigmatized for life and no decent job want to take the chance at hiring them.

What a load of crock. A lot of people who bawl they poor in Trinidad have no idea what real poverty is.

Poverty here is not being able to buy a Jordans every year and eat a dinner special once a week.

Postby shogun » August 15th, 2013, 4:02 pm

RASC wrote:That tv news report was quite telling.

Ent.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 15th, 2013, 4:06 pm

lol.. u have to look from the point of the present. look at the children currently. they living in those families, in that area and put quite simply.. the sins of the father fall on them. they cant do nothing to change their situation other than pull up grass for a $10 from a neighbour here and there. the family is poor. the parents own them. they love their parents but they are unable to change the fact that they were born into an unfortunate situation.

and its the same way their parents ended up in the situation now. born poor, growup in the ghetto.. no jobs. then somebody get a bright idea to raid somebody mango tree and go sell in the market for money. they get ketch, put in jail.. mom have to prostitute and take welfare to make ends meet she have no skills other than a housewife. her father couldnt afford to send her to school, she was too poor. father was in jail and couldnt provide, mother prosituting.

is an endless cycle bro. we have to get ppl out of poverty.. even if is one by one.. to save the children of the upcoming generation from being born into poverty and making the same mistakes with bright ideas to make money in the abscence of employment.. gainful employment.

if a man working 12hrs a day, 2 and 3 jobs and still ketchin his ass, cant have no dignity or pride when he walking the street. then eventually it becomes pointless. what is his purpose in life? to make other ppl rich? hehave no enjoyment.. no leisure.. no savings.. nothing. wtf.. best he go and live in the bush and hunt for food.

Postby janfar » August 15th, 2013, 4:13 pm

I catch you... but thats the mentality this country growing into eh. Men coming thru UWI and UTT GATE supported, engineering degree down. Come to the workshop to learn how an autotrak works and tell me, 'call me when the programming and testing start'. He aint want nothing to do with mud and grease.

I came out of relative poverty, my father got a raw deal from the gov and lost his job when I was 8. He didnt find a job because of his race till I was 16. Ends were still met and gains were made. [KevinHodge]All kinds of gains[/KevinHodge]

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » August 15th, 2013, 4:15 pm

What a load of crock. A lot of people who bawl they poor in Trinidad have no idea what real poverty is.

Poverty here is not being able to buy a Jordans every year and eat a dinner special once a week.

yeah their values real screwed up in many instances.. but that is not ALLLL man. and at the end of the day.. they just trying to walk the road feeling proud, having some dignity, feeling like they accomplish something and to be part of the social construct without feeling like they are inferior citizens. its a psychology.

Postby Country_Bookie » August 15th, 2013, 4:33 pm

It's harder to lift yourself out of poverty if you come from East POS/Laventille/Sea Lots etc. You might pass your O Levels and A Levels but when you apply for a job, how many employers will hire you over another candidate from a non gangster area with equivalent passes.
They stereotype everyone from that area as good for nothing bandits/druggies/gangstas etc.....just as so many seem to be doing on this thread.

Postby teems1 » August 15th, 2013, 4:42 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:It's harder to lift yourself out of poverty if you come from East POS/Laventille/Sea Lots etc. You might pass your O Levels and A Levels but when you apply for a job, how many employers will hire you over another candidate from a non gangster area with equivalent passes.
They stereotype everyone from that area as good for nothing bandits/druggies/gangstas etc.....just as so many seem to be doing on this thread.

You don't have to provide a proof of address when you apply for a job. They simply put a relative's address from a non ghetto area.

The fact remains that a large percentage are unemployable for skilled jobs, and for unskilled jobs their attitude and demeanour in the interview process prove them unsuitable also.

Postby brams112 » August 15th, 2013, 5:36 pm

janfar wrote:I catch you... but thats the mentality this country growing into eh. Men coming thru UWI and UTT GATE supported, engineering degree down. Come to the workshop to learn how an autotrak works and tell me, 'call me when the programming and testing start'. He aint want nothing to do with mud and grease.

I came out of relative poverty, my father got a raw deal from the gov and lost his job when I was 8. He didnt find a job because of his race till I was 16. Ends were still met and gains were made. [KevinHodge]All kinds of gains[/KevinHodge]

Sacrifice,not much people knows about this.The discussion will go back and forth,thing is these residents chose that lifestyle eh.

Postby Morpheus » August 15th, 2013, 7:07 pm

zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.

So start to kill Indian or Chinese youth then? That would be better?

I hate statements like that....

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 15th, 2013, 7:18 pm

don't worry guys everything is going to be ok now.............

Postby Habit7 » August 15th, 2013, 7:29 pm

1UZFE wrote:

Agreed...!!!

Poverty is relative and my argument is centred on where people are poor. Poverty doesn't directly cause crime but poor urban inner city youth have the greatest potential to be engaged in gang activity.

However despite one's poverty, in order to resist the allure of crime, one's morals need to be greater than the enticement to commit crime. Our country is suffering from a moral degradation throughout all levels of society. Until we have a moral turn around, those with the most potential to commit crime will not resist the temptation.

However you should be ashamed of your previous comment, because your heartlessness is not much different than the heartlessness of the gunman.

Postby toyolink » August 15th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Just too much to really wrap your mind around.
These are children who we are losing because their development didnt allow them to internalise the values and behaviours relevant to civilised existence.
Their 'life' teachers failed and the evil ones are taking full advantage of vulnerabilities.
Today T&T is faced with a aging population with low grow rates and the mortality rate for youth could put this country in serious trouble in the not too distant future.

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Morpheus wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Where is kaffa kambon and the Emancipation support committee are they not vocal on trini afro youths killing other afro youths.

Son what has kambon done for the afro trini to date. Think about it
we all know that sat sees about his ppl very well as so does the other communities.

Postby Morpheus » August 15th, 2013, 8:02 pm

Morpheus wrote:

we all know that sat sees about his ppl very well as so does the other
communities.

So you my Dad now?

And you missed my point totally as usual. It should not be about black on black crime. It should be about crime totally.

Postby zoom rader » August 15th, 2013, 8:09 pm

Morpheus wrote:

we all know that sat sees about his ppl very well as so does the other
communities.

So you my Dad now?

And you missed my point totally as usual. It should not be about black on black crime. It should be about crime totally.

The serious crime we are seeing now is black on black crime, so where is kambon or the other black groups, are they only concerned about how much money to ask government for there next function

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2013, 8:53 pm

^agreed people should not be afraid to call a spade a spade or be offended when others do
the reality is most of those youths have no future either way and end up dead

Blacks in america like to blame slavery to this day for everything
Over here they blame the govt for not providing work for them
Yet the chinee shop on the corner with the man who cant speak english working 7 days a week all day

Kamala talking nonsense about death penalty again,
To enforce death penaltynone needs to catch the murderers first