shotta 20 wrote:redmanjp wrote:ah one man party Jack starting? d phoq
Volney said he'll be the first to join.
I wish them all the best though.
Country_Bookie wrote:Anyone else think Jack look for exactly what he got by resigning as a Member of Parliament? The calls were for him to resign as Minister of Nat'l Sec, but no-one asked for him to resign as MP, not even the PNM/OWTU.
Neither the Prime Minister nor the President have the power to fire an elected Member of Parliament. The Constitution allows for the seat to be declared vacant if the MP is convicted of a criminal offence (Basdeo Panday, 2006) or dies whille in office (Morris Marshall, 1994).
Why did he resign?
Country_Bookie wrote:Why did he resign?
shogun wrote:The day Jack is PM, i out.
kurpal_v2 wrote:shogun wrote:The day Jack is PM, i out.
Book now
Tickets cheap
shogun wrote:Country_Bookie wrote:Why did he resign?
Has something to do with the constitution, where he had to resign as MOP, to allow him to contest the Chaguanas-West by-election, in 90 days from his resignation.
shogun wrote:kurpal_v2 wrote:shogun wrote:The day Jack is PM, i out.
Book now
Tickets cheap
Doh make them kinda joke nuh boy Kurpal...
You really think he has that kinda support nationally?
shogun wrote:The day Jack is PM, i out.
Country_Bookie wrote:^ Steupes. If that's the reason then why seek re-election when the matter is still unresolved. He could have remained as a backbencher until all those "investigations" blow over, then make his triumphant return as the Saviour.
Why put the UNC in a position to either reject u or endorse u while u are the subject of several criminal investigations? Given the precedent set in the firing of Mary King, Baptiste Cornellus and Colin Partap, they had no choice but to reject Jack as a candidate.
rspann wrote:He misread the play when he chose Bin Hamman against Blatter.He misread the play when he resigned,thinking they will choose him to go back up.Something telling me he making a bad play again.
janfar wrote:The UNC and its Cabal on a whole is a failure. Any move to get rid of them would be a good move. On both sides (PNM before and UNC/PP now) all we see was corruption, greed and bachannal one after the next while the country slowly slid down into a country of ppl drowing in honey.
All the mud and grease on Jacks face, he was still the one in MOWT to get things moving, roads paved, bridges repaired, landslips done 90% properly. In the MNS i would say he didnt have enough time to do anything.
I would support Jack over all other choices we have right now. I much rather risk the vast uncertaintity of the future with JW than a garunteed rubbish governance from the PP or PNM.
RedTiger wrote:http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-06-30/jacks-next-move
What do you think Jack should do now ?
brams112 wrote:Volney should do what jack is doing if he name man,don't complain with kams colours on.