Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407 (Found!)

mesue

Re: Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407 (Reward offered)

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 10:10 pm

Does anyone know of a good Private Investigator that maybe reasonably priced?

mesue

Postby mesue » July 19th, 2012, 10:11 pm

Does anyone know of a good Private Investigator that maybe reasonably priced?

Postby Bizzare » July 19th, 2012, 10:23 pm

mesue a private investigator would be limited in how far they could go with their investigations?
They only good for cheating spouses.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 20th, 2012, 6:09 am

Bizzare wrote:mesue a private investigator would be limited in how far they could go with their investigations?
They only good for cheating spouses.

Lawd! Well well that is just too sad, thanks for the advice.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 20th, 2012, 4:58 pm

Bizzare wrote:someone mentioned they often saw someone else driving your car? what's up with that?

That was my son over a year ago the guy was talking about. I PM him and he said it was twice. My son has been out the country over a year now.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 21st, 2012, 8:40 pm

I heard someone lost a Lexus last night at Price Plaza, is that true?
OMG them thieves up their game.

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » July 21st, 2012, 9:48 pm

padna lots of people lose their vehicles in price plaza...we lost a lancer there never got it back...but i think most of the times vehicles are stolen from price plaza they remain in the central area painted over rims and stuff and sold back <--------A known car dealer in central

dregz

Postby dregz » July 21st, 2012, 9:52 pm

People stealing Peugeot now... sigh, Christopher has good advise, all the best, hope you get back your car.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 21st, 2012, 10:44 pm

palmiste indian wrote:padna lots of people lose their vehicles in price plaza...we lost a lancer there never got it back...but i think most of the times vehicles are stolen from price plaza they remain in the central area painted over rims and stuff and sold back <--------A known car dealer in central

How long ago you lost your car if you don't mind and who or which police assisted you in trying to get it back?
My car was stolen from my home in Barataria while I was asleep sometime between 1:30 am and 4:30 a.m on Friday 13th July.

mesue

Re: Stolen: Dark red Peugeot 407

Postby mesue » July 21st, 2012, 10:58 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:This is distressing I fully understand. I owned a 306 for a long while and my brother and cousins had 406's and now my brother has a 407. I loved the Peugeot if only I had the cash to continue maintenance. We always had a joke in the family that we could leave these cars unlocked and mostly no one would tamper with them. I felt safe for the most part with it. I was actually Going to use my brother 407 to drive for a while seeing as I was working somewhere for 2 weeks where cars may have been tampered with. I wonder if any mechanics can help you. Maybe if we post up some mechanic numbers you can call and find out. There's Michael and David from arima and John from morvant. As far as I know everyone Peugeot have at least one specific problem and if the bandit approaches a mechanic about it... You may be able to pick up a trail... If the mechanic is willing to assist. so I think the perpetrator may try to paint it over. Not everyone deals with Peugeot either so I would definitely wonder if this was a specific job done on you. Seeing as you have a definite routine as you said and the parts for these are pricey and a bit hard to come by now, someone may have been marking you to get that vehicle for parts too. I can't see someone stealing that car just to own it. We know a Peugeot could be stress sometimes and it is too unique. Was there anything like cameras on the compound? Any one on the compound ever ask about the vehicle? Maybe someone came in and noticed it. I would keep an eye out as much as I can. On top of losing your car, losing your Peugeot is a bigger loss itself.

Chris,
Do you have numbers for these guys or addresses where I can find them? Every one's eyes are always on that car. The first owner is from Rio Claro so the car is not known in the North. When I bought it a year and a half ago I was shocked at the amount of attention it got. So nothing to doubt if someone was watching/marking it. But I will get it back, I have to. I need my car for work, so they not only stealing my ride they are stealing my earning power as well..............smh.
Have a blessed weekend,
Sue

Postby S_2NR » July 21st, 2012, 11:22 pm

palmiste indian wrote:padna lots of people lose their vehicles in price plaza...we lost a lancer there never got it back...but i think most of the times vehicles are stolen from price plaza they remain in the central area painted over rims and stuff and sold back <--------A known car dealer in central

which part of price plaza?
not in the back of micles right.. :|

mesue

Postby mesue » July 21st, 2012, 11:30 pm

bump!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 22nd, 2012, 12:01 am

keep the faith....it will show up again....

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 22nd, 2012, 12:03 am

rollingstock wrote:^ That was because some model Renaults had a known electrical problem that can result in fire, by installing it they may be held liable because they tampered with teh wiring harness.

The Renault vehicles do not have an electrical problem. Renault has a unique alarm system (called Cobra) that consists of motion sensors and ties back into the engine immobiliser.

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » July 22nd, 2012, 12:03 am

I'll be on the lookout for this Pug.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 22nd, 2012, 12:58 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:keep the faith....it will show up again....

Thanks, will do

mesue

Postby mesue » July 22nd, 2012, 12:59 am

Pointman-IA wrote:I'll be on the lookout for this Pug.

I welcome your assistance, thank you
Sue

Postby S_2NR » July 22nd, 2012, 1:47 am

Will keep an eye out. A car like this would stand out but I think I saw it in central prior to seeing this thread. If I see it again, will let u know.

Saved ur number. I know I saw this car somewhere but can't remember where.

palmiste indian

Postby palmiste indian » July 22nd, 2012, 8:15 am

by pricesmart close to to subway.. the guys were marking us..and they never really assisted us in getting back the vehicle..i went a day to chag police station to find out what going on with the report and they say there is no report on that vehicle..we lost that vehicle a couple years back..

Postby nemisis » July 22nd, 2012, 8:25 am

Just outta curiosity what is your insurance policy with regards to theft?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 22nd, 2012, 8:46 am

mesue wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:This is distressing I fully understand. I owned a 306 for a long while and my brother and cousins had 406's and now my brother has a 407. I loved the Peugeot if only I had the cash to continue maintenance. We always had a joke in the family that we could leave these cars unlocked and mostly no one would tamper with them. I felt safe for the most part with it. I was actually Going to use my brother 407 to drive for a while seeing as I was working somewhere for 2 weeks where cars may have been tampered with. I wonder if any mechanics can help you. Maybe if we post up some mechanic numbers you can call and find out. There's Michael and David from arima and John from morvant. As far as I know everyone Peugeot have at least one specific problem and if the bandit approaches a mechanic about it... You may be able to pick up a trail... If the mechanic is willing to assist. so I think the perpetrator may try to paint it over. Not everyone deals with Peugeot either so I would definitely wonder if this was a specific job done on you. Seeing as you have a definite routine as you said and the parts for these are pricey and a bit hard to come by now, someone may have been marking you to get that vehicle for parts too. I can't see someone stealing that car just to own it. We know a Peugeot could be stress sometimes and it is too unique. Was there anything like cameras on the compound? Any one on the compound ever ask about the vehicle? Maybe someone came in and noticed it. I would keep an eye out as much as I can. On top of losing your car, losing your Peugeot is a bigger loss itself.

Chris,
Do you have numbers for these guys or addresses where I can find them? Every one's eyes are always on that car. The first owner is from Rio Claro so the car is not known in the North. When I bought it a year and a half ago I was shocked at the amount of attention it got. So nothing to doubt if someone was watching/marking it. But I will get it back, I have to. I need my car for work, so they not only stealing my ride they are stealing my earning power as well..............smh.
Have a blessed weekend,
Sue

This is all i compiled, I have had work done by David Hobbs, Michael and John. John is the best in my opinion. David is also popular too. Hope they can give you some help.

sheldon 759-7454
TONY:721-7372
Michael Maynard - 6201743 arima
John Mohammed - 345-1617 morvant/pos
bailey 797 2570
David Hobbs 750-6937 arima

Postby S_2NR » July 22nd, 2012, 3:19 pm

palmiste indian wrote:by pricesmart close to to subway.. the guys were marking us..and they never really assisted us in getting back the vehicle..i went a day to chag police station to find out what going on with the report and they say there is no report on that vehicle..we lost that vehicle a couple years back..

Police here is a big waste. I know exactly where ur coming from.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 22nd, 2012, 5:43 pm

S_2NR wrote:Will keep an eye out. A car like this would stand out but I think I saw it in central prior to seeing this thread. If I see it again, will let u know.

Saved ur number. I know I saw this car somewhere but can't remember where.

Any ray of hope is welcomed, thanks.

mesue

Postby mesue » July 22nd, 2012, 5:45 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
mesue wrote:
christopherwilliams2 wrote:This is distressing I fully understand. I owned a 306 for a long while and my brother and cousins had 406's and now my brother has a 407. I loved the Peugeot if only I had the cash to continue maintenance. We always had a joke in the family that we could leave these cars unlocked and mostly no one would tamper with them. I felt safe for the most part with it. I was actually Going to use my brother 407 to drive for a while seeing as I was working
somewhere for 2 weeks where cars may have been tampered with. I wonder if any mechanics can help you. Maybe if we post up some mechanic numbers you can call and find out. There's Michael and David from arima and John from morvant. As far as I know everyone Peugeot have at least one specific problem and if the bandit approaches a mechanic about it... You may be able to pick up a trail... If the mechanic is willing to assist. so I think the perpetrator may try to paint it over. Not everyone deals with Peugeot either so I would definitely wonder if this was a specific job done on you. Seeing as you have a definite routine as you said and the parts for these are pricey and a bit hard to come by now, someone may have been marking you to get that vehicle for parts too. I can't see someone stealing that car just to own it. We know a Peugeot could be stress sometimes and it is too unique. Was there anything like cameras on the compound? Any one on the compound ever ask about the vehicle? Maybe someone came in and noticed it. I would keep an eye out as much as I can. On top of losing your car, losing your Peugeot is a bigger loss itself.

Chris,
Have a blessed weekend,
Sue

This is all i compiled, I have had work done by David Hobbs, Michael and John. John is the best in my opinion. David is also popular too. Hope they can give you some help.

sheldon 759-7454
TONY:721-7372
Michael Maynard - 6201743 arima
John Mohammed - 345-1617 morvant/pos
bailey 797 2570
David Hobbs 750-6937 arima

You are a doll, I think I'll have to have a clebration and invite all of you guys when they recover this vehicle.......smh. TAL (Thanks a lot)
Sue

mesue

Postby mesue » July 22nd, 2012, 5:55 pm

bump up!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 22nd, 2012, 7:34 pm

altezza stolen in price plaza was found like two days after

mesue

Postby mesue » July 22nd, 2012, 7:48 pm

daniel135 wrote:altezza stolen in price plaza was found like two days after

Happy for the person! Me next!
How and who found it tho?

mesue

Postby mesue » July 22nd, 2012, 7:56 pm

bump!

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » July 22nd, 2012, 9:01 pm

dont know how they got it no one was held as far as i know i live next to where sells pegeout if ur car turns up will let u know. will tell them keep an eye out for u

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 22nd, 2012, 10:03 pm

we looking out...promise I will make a U-turn over the h'way median if i see it.