Re: your take on 22's

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 12th, 2012, 12:44 am

No mods online????
Chupzzzz :|

Postby BrotherHood » July 12th, 2012, 1:07 am

Why all this in this thread?

Firstly, it's not chrome the OP bought and is going to put on. He did state that it's black rims.

Secondly, what's wrong with chrome? Some guys like it and some don't. To each his own.
How many of us that own vans actually buy it for and go offroading? Some can afford a van so they buy it.

Having 22" rims are ghetto? WTF Stephon? What makes 22" rims ghetto? If the OP can afford it and it pleases him mentally, aesthetically and brings satisfaction, what the fcuk is wrong with that?

OP, fix up. Choose your tyre profile wisely

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 12th, 2012, 1:20 am

BH you really trying to reason with Stephanie?

Postby BrotherHood » July 12th, 2012, 1:37 am

I just did.

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2012, 7:05 am

Image Location: Beetham Gardens
BrotherHood wrote:I just did.

u cyah expect we to believe yuh defending chromes eh when yuh fit d description of ghetto to a T

Postby sMASH » July 12th, 2012, 7:10 am

^^bodow

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » July 12th, 2012, 7:22 am

star scream wrote:since when 22's ghetto, dude i can afford it, i'm not like you driving some cheap a$$ car watching other people and wishing.

i agree bossman is your van you spent your money fix it up to suit you
if u going 22's check for the highest profile tyre you could get the 35 series will ride terrible try for atleast a 45 series
i went with 20's and a 45 series and the ride is still comfortable

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2012, 7:31 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote: PS go back Guyana.

i'm here since yesterday morning.... natural resources exploration....
wink wink

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2012, 8:04 am

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2012, 8:32 am

How much people that could "afford" vans, buy it and as soon as the loan is paid off they go 3rd party :lol: :lol:

I'm sure the op ain't even consider car search yet, but he wanna devalue his van and put 22" rims.

Nun really wrong with chrome rims or 22 inch rims brotherhood, but on a PICK UP?

Dat logic!

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2012, 8:36 am

Stephon. wrote:How much people that could "afford" vans, buy it and as soon as the loan is paid off they go 3rd party :lol: :lol:

I'm sure the op ain't even consider car search yet, but he wanna devalue his van and put 22" rims.

Nun really wrong with chrome rims or 22 inch rims brotherhood, but on a PICK UP?

Dat logic!

and your logic in spending yuh daddy 440k on a big mazda 3 makes sense?
let d man do what he want with he money

Postby Trini Hookah » July 12th, 2012, 8:40 am

Lolz at mazda 3

Could get avg 3 rx8's for that, so spares to crash and burn. :|

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2012, 8:43 am

You can't compare a CX 5 t an RX8

And @big Mazda 3? Really? The features are completely different.

Postby eliteauto » July 12th, 2012, 8:44 am

Stephon. wrote:How much people that could "afford" vans, buy it and as soon as the loan is paid off they go 3rd party :lol: :lol:

Dat logic!

Most of my wealthy clients have their vehicles insured third-party from the showroom, their logic "if I can buy it I can buy it back" fully comp insurance issa pips now? Well look how my PCU 2006 AD wagon make me a shotta now :|

Postby sharkman121 » July 12th, 2012, 8:54 am

fully comprehensive insurance is a rip off... 3rd party ftw!!

Postby Stephon. » July 12th, 2012, 9:01 am

Meh neighbor buy a hilux for his son on chromes. TCU 3rd party :lol:

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2012, 9:10 am

do you even know what insurance coverage is on your daddys vehicles?

Postby TRAE » July 12th, 2012, 9:10 am

i have 20's and the ride aint bad at all... but we have 24's on another van and that one wukking bess too... depending on the vehicle jed

Postby crazybalhead » July 12th, 2012, 9:18 am

My take on twotwo's

Postby Bizzare » July 12th, 2012, 9:25 am

type 3 is my favourite

Postby Country_Bookie » July 12th, 2012, 10:25 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ whatever floats your boat dude I for one will never think of putting any Rim on my vehicle that is not stock size

I’ve heard this said before. Forgive my ignorance but what’s the reason for this?

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2012, 10:33 am

star scream wrote:just got my ranger and thinkin bout putting on some 22's, but can't decide on the tyre sizes, i've narrowed my search to the 265/40/22 and 285/35/22, mainly due to the fact that i cant get the size i ideally want, which do you guys think is better.

Dude if it is a brand new Ranger from ANSA and you put other wheels on, you will void your warranty.

Postby tr1ad » July 12th, 2012, 10:35 am

warranty?

d man say he ha morney

Postby sliderz1 » July 12th, 2012, 11:13 am

3 pages of wasted efforts

its been a while since ive seen one of these threads! :lol: :lol:

since you going 22's either way, get the 'easier to find' size :|

Postby nervewrecker » July 12th, 2012, 11:39 am

tr1ad wrote:
DrunkenMaster16 wrote: PS go back Guyana.

i'm here since yesterday morning.... natural resources exploration....
wink wink

*eyes on this man*

tek we $$$ and training, then tek it back to giiyana. :|

Anyhow OP, my pal had 22's on his 2 door ranger. Ride wasnt bad, I think was 55 or 60 series tyres. I'd assume as its not a work vehicle (not gonna be toting load) you can put a thinner size tyre but 35 series is dotishness, 50 for the least man.
I not too fond of chrome but to each his own. You buying a ranger, just make sure and prioritise how you spend your $$$ cuz bandit like dem van.

Postby MG Man » July 12th, 2012, 11:42 am

Bizzare wrote:type 3 is my favourite

type 2 feels better on the way out

Postby dougla_boy » July 12th, 2012, 11:58 am

crazybalhead wrote:My take on twotwo's

i think u missing Type 8, Childbirth....das d worse sheit hoss....

Postby cinco » July 12th, 2012, 11:59 am

dougla_boy wrote:

sooooo someone sheet u out?
that explains alot

Postby dougla_boy » July 12th, 2012, 11:59 am

cinco wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

sooooo someone sheet u out?
that explains alot

yeah :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 12th, 2012, 12:15 pm

That explains everything :|