VALVOLINE ASPL Drag & Time Attack II - 21.8.11 Pics on Pg10.

Rx

Re: AutoSport Drag + Time Attack II - Aug 21st

Postby Rx » August 5th, 2011, 5:30 pm

MadCrix wrote:nice.... hope i remeber this lol

if i do i will give the slow evo a tush aganist pbo 7

i on streets. w2j you accepting my callout? :D

Loving thi sshoot out already..

don't worry Ryan.. I'll support ya :lol:

NLVA200

Postby NLVA200 » August 5th, 2011, 7:08 pm

ah miss d first one but ah dey dis time fuh sure

Postby X2 » August 8th, 2011, 12:31 am

Great vid posted by SlimThug.

I plan to attend this one.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 9th, 2011, 12:01 am

Will be coming with some details on this event, but one will be;
Running same 3 classes
End up with winner in each class.
These 3 winners will then run a dial-up shoot-out to determine overall winner.
This winner will receive free TRIP for car and driver to Tobago September Solodex Event.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 9th, 2011, 9:15 am

^ would all 4wd cars again be put in GT3? I noticed no provisions were made to handicap anyone running "R" compounds or slicks.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 9th, 2011, 9:52 am

We will discuss this. Possibly run 4 classes, but trying to keep it as simple as possible, but still fair to everyone.

Note we will permit patrons to park on the inside up to a limited amount so that we do not get overcrowded and unsafe. And this also assumes that competitors will be all registered and parked by the start time of 11:00am.

Postby wagon r » August 9th, 2011, 10:07 am

hadda come early then.....not like parking is ever a problem when yuh accustom being in the bush for TTRC.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 9th, 2011, 5:22 pm

Confirming Briefing meeting for this Event will be on Wednesday 17th August at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, at the LOC office, at 7:30pm.

Postby X2 » August 10th, 2011, 3:06 am

Autosport... great idea of the prize of the tobago trip to dex for car and driver.

*ahem*... paprazzi... umm... I could borrow yer car on the 21st for a few mins ? lol

AutoSport

Re: VALVOLINE AutoSport Drag + Time Attack II - Aug 21st

Postby AutoSport » August 10th, 2011, 5:34 pm

Please note that as a result of the Valvoline Sponsorship, we have now moved the Briefing meeting to Tuesday 16th August, 7:00pm, to be held at the Rise Grill Bar and Restaurant, Lp62, Rodney Rd., Endeavor Road, Lange Park, Chaguanas - just around the corner from Price Plaza.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 11th, 2011, 1:20 pm

^ where the eff is that? past the light house again?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 11th, 2011, 5:03 pm

W2J wrote:^ where the eff is that? past the light house again?

Yep, a lil past the Monroe Road strip.

Ah my friend, this is all part of building the sport and expanding the mind - not drags, not dex, but building the capacity of the all-round "good" drivers.

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 12th, 2011, 5:01 pm

W2J wrote:^ where the eff is that? past the light house again?

lol, and i thought that pass grand bazzar was south.lol.
u good yes

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 13th, 2011, 12:46 pm

So the Briefing meeting is now planned for Tuesday 16th Aug. at the Rise Grill Bar and Restaurant on Endeavour Rd, Lange Park Chaguanas.

We now have a set of competitors who are very keen to come and show off as to who is the better driver with their specially prepared racing machine/car in this type of mixed-discipline Event.

The outright winner at the FIRST Event will be afforded the opportunity/right to carry the Number 1.

As we also said before the outright winner at THIS event will also receive sponsorship for car and driver to the CARS Tobago Dex carded for mid September – if we receive the right amount of sponsorship we may also consider paying for the accommodation.

Interesting to see purpose-built Circuit cars running against road cars and also Drag cars in this Event and everybody feeling real comfortable that they have an equal and fair opportunity to be a winner.

We will publish the list of competitors after the briefing meeting on Tuesday 16th.

But already committed are some R35’s, a certain AC Cobra, some top-notch Circuit racers, we hear that some Rally drivers want to come and show the others how to do a proper hand-brake turn at the 360 cone, and maybe some Kart racers who will run in their own group.

And those who are going off to Barbados for their International Circuit Event the following week will also be using the opportunity to do some fine-tuning.

So is this the type of cooperation we have all been seeking to develop in the motor sport community to bring all parties together to build and move forward as one cohesive body?

Trophies will be awarded this time around with the traditional hampers.

323tuner

Postby 323tuner » August 13th, 2011, 1:56 pm

How does someone register for an event, will this be done on the day of the event or prior to. What is the fee & registration deadline?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » August 13th, 2011, 2:14 pm

I can't wait to participate in this event. :evilbat:

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 13th, 2011, 2:36 pm

323tuner wrote:How does someone register for an event, will this be done on the day of the event or prior to. What is the fee & registration deadline?

Ok so just refer to this....
"So the Briefing meeting is now planned for Tuesday 16th Aug. at the Rise Grill Bar and Restaurant on Endeavour Rd, Lange Park Chaguanas. 7:30pm"

Entry fee $150.00 which permits competition car, plus a service car and a total of three persons inclusive of Driver.

Patrons $30.00.

And we are expecting all competitors on Sunday to be in by 10:30 am, and will be permitting parking on the inside for those patrons who come early.

Pornie, great to see you with the two cars. ( I might get a lil borrow in a certain Evo 8 so we can renew some old rivalry!)

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » August 13th, 2011, 2:44 pm

what are the requirements for each class?

because it doesn't make sense i come with a stock turbo car doin 200awhp and run against a GTR or a 400awhp Evo

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 13th, 2011, 3:42 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:what are the requirements for each class?

because it doesn't make sense i come with a stock turbo car doin 200awhp and run against a GTR or a 400awhp Evo

So you have no confidence in your driving ability to blow away others with all sorts of fancy this and that, and the driving talent has not been purchased as yet?

But seriously, we intend to keep this as simple as possible grouping cars that are really basic and then bumping, up depending on the state of modification, HP, etc., and the size of the driver's ego!

If there are a few very powerful cars at the top we will go to a GT4 Class. At this early stage the hope is to have real fun and enjoy yourself - ask those who participated in the first Event.

Postby X2 » August 13th, 2011, 4:33 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:what are the requirements for each class?

Some people there will have less than 200fwhp and still looking for the big dogs... don't worry meng... more effective bragging rights !

Tile Expression Ltd.

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » August 13th, 2011, 10:03 pm

^^^ i understand u guys, but according to the track layout then i guessing that driving skill will be a major factor.

But i'll try my best to come to the meeting on tuesday hopefully i'll enter and try it out..sounds very interesting

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » August 13th, 2011, 10:46 pm

very good, loving all the hype.
and don't worry guys, r compounds, high whp, etc. it will all come down to driver skill mainly.

No fear.

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » August 14th, 2011, 11:44 am

Im there! This event gonna be huge!!!

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 14th, 2011, 2:21 pm

So how come there is a depression in the middle of the track?

Oh well, nothing is going to interfere with upcoming Events at the Car Park @ ARC - we will get Jack to fix that too!

SJR Imports

Postby SJR Imports » August 15th, 2011, 7:52 am

How many runs are allowed on the course for a competitor?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 15th, 2011, 10:26 am

In competition, 4 runs, and then your fastest will be the one that counts for overall position.

However, prior to formally starting, we allow competitors to do some test runs to get familiar with the course, and at the first Event there were those two Suzukis that really had ball.

So we are not as strict as what happens at Dex, as yet!
But then this will also be determined by the number of competitors this time around.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » August 15th, 2011, 1:56 pm

So we are in to the week leading up to this exciting Event
and already the rumor-mongers are busy,
or those who figured that they would and did do everything to stop the Arima Grand Prix,
and with nothing else to offer, or positively do for Motor Sport,
they are busy with the devil being their guide.

The word being spread around is that no sanctioning has been granted for this Event so it may be off.

THE FACTS ARE THAT ALL ARRANGEMENTS FOR THIS EVENT ARE IN FULL SWING AND THE MISGUIDED FEW WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO REPEAT THEIR WICKED AGP ANTICS EVER AGAIN.

THOSE WHO REALLY LOVE MOTOR SPORT IN THIS COUNTRY MUST ALL SPEAK OUT... LOUDLY.

Postby MG Man » August 15th, 2011, 2:06 pm

WE WILL BE THERE
(loud enough?)

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » August 15th, 2011, 9:48 pm

oo goodie, r35 present......sweet

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 15th, 2011, 10:36 pm

AutoSport wrote:, and at the first Event there were those two Suzukis that really had ball.

Me an Suzie in. I hope Larry coming too. :D

Return to “AutoSport Drag & Wind”