lostallos101 wrote:man does steal wipers?? damn gonna look out for that...valve caps....i have taken when i was younger and got one taken weirdly by a traffic light...bastard do that so sly and i know its there because it was on when i took off from my cuz and was gone when i stop to get something to eat....it was the streetglow LED ones
skylinechild wrote:rollingstock wrote:skylinechild wrote:buzz wrote:reminds me of a friend that got his deck stolen and the "ethical" thieves put electrical tape on the power line coming from the battery![]()
i know tis is an old joke BUT it actually happened
buzz...go take a drink......the part in blue....the power wire isn't connected to the battery- it's the accessories wire on the key ignition...
that why u need to put in the key and turn it then your radio will work !!
Whatever you're smoking i want some. btw there are two + wires, one is connected to the acc and is a switched supply usually red, the other is usually yellow and is a constant supply, this is why your settings and time are not erased when you switch off, and is a direct from the battery despite whatever course it may take in an oem wiring harness.
there are two wires..i didnt know....sorry![]()
lastly....i dont think the 2nd wire it's directly connected to the battery...wont that kind of high amperage damage the deck...?
then again..lets list out the wires....
8 wires for speakers...( 1 wire +ve and -ve)
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for park light ( so when you turn on the park light the deck will light up - some ppl just tie this and the red together)
one wire for remote
obviously the wire for the antenna
wat else am i missing?????
*$kїđž!™ wrote:What thm youths does be stealing Valve caps for? ----to put on their bicycle?
buzz wrote:skylinechild wrote:rollingstock wrote:skylinechild wrote:buzz wrote:reminds me of a friend that got his deck stolen and the "ethical" thieves put electrical tape on the power line coming from the battery![]()
buzz...go take a drink......the part in blue....the power wire isn't connected to the battery- it's the accessories wire on the key ignition...
Whatever you're smoking i want some. btw there are two + wires, one is connected to the acc and is a switched supply usually red, the other is usually yellow and is a constant supply, this is why your settings and time are not erased when you switch off, and is a direct from the battery despite whatever course it may take in an oem wiring harness.
lastly....i dont think the 2nd wire it's directly connected to the battery...wont that kind of high amperage damage the deck...?
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for park light ( so when you turn on the park light the deck will light up - some ppl just tie this and the red together)
one wire for remote
i talking about mango tree wiring biz niz here
direct from +ve, fuse to deck
skylinechild wrote:rollingstock wrote:skylinechild wrote:buzz wrote:reminds me of a friend that got his deck stolen and the "ethical" thieves put electrical tape on the power line coming from the battery![]()
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote
Hook wrote:skylinechild wrote:rollingstock wrote:skylinechild wrote:buzz wrote:reminds me of a friend that got his deck stolen and the "ethical" thieves put electrical tape on the power line coming from the battery![]()
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Bizzare wrote:Hook wrote:skylinechild wrote:rollingstock wrote:skylinechild wrote:[/color]![]()
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
rollingstock wrote:skylinechild wrote:rollingstock wrote:skylinechild wrote:buzz wrote:reminds me of a friend that got his deck stolen and the "ethical" thieves put electrical tape on the power line coming from the battery![]()
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote
The direct +ve wire runs from that harness and is a direct, it is always live, usually when installing an aftermarket head unit a larger gauge wire is used direct from the battery. The amperage from the battery would not affect the deck when cranking because of the switched acc wired through the ignition.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:ent euros suppose to be better than japs.....
gee the man a break.....
power....is red
ground is black
one wire for remote