Serious talk about soca music

TK!

Re: Serious talk about soca music

Postby TK! » May 5th, 2011, 10:06 am

Stephon. wrote:Techno, House, Electro, Electro-pop, Euro-pop, Pop, Trance.

The only real genres of music are stated above, with the exception of some other genres.

Soca is on the bottom of the food chain. Even country is above soca.

:shock: dais a real diss dred .. lol...

rossi

Postby rossi » May 5th, 2011, 10:44 am

TK! wrote:

The only real genres of music are stated above, with the exception of some other genres.

Not really nah....I mean that comment was made by a man who loves ONE type of music so his opinion doesn't really count.

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 11:45 am

rossi wrote:
TK! wrote:

Not really nah....I mean that comment was made by a man who loves ONE type of music so his opinion doesn't really count.

Sorry I don't get off to "wine tuh d side wit ah tong ring x 40"

Sorry but Soca is embarrassing, when I was in Canada I was too glad no body picked up on my lil Trini accent I have.

rossi

Postby rossi » May 5th, 2011, 12:11 pm

^^ Is no scene.
I don't even like that song by Cassi. I guess not everyone is open to music.

Postby AllTrac » May 5th, 2011, 12:21 pm

Stephon. wrote:
Sorry but Soca is embarrassing, when I was in Canada I was too glad no body picked up on my lil Trini accent I have.

you ashamed of being a Trini?

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 5th, 2011, 12:25 pm

A172 wrote:Scoobert Bauce, you're black, aren't you?

no, Im brown lol

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 12:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Stephon. wrote:

Yes.

Postby AllTrac » May 5th, 2011, 12:57 pm

do you live in trinidad right now?

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 1:02 pm

Yes..

Postby Bizzare » May 5th, 2011, 1:05 pm

Oh God...here goes :arrow: :arrow:

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 1:07 pm

I nervous :oops:

Postby AllTrac » May 5th, 2011, 1:07 pm

Stephon. wrote:Yes..

why do you live in a place you are not proud of being part of? why dont you migrate to canada and open doors in restaurants sunday to sunday.

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 1:08 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Yes..

why do you live in a place you are not proud of being part of? why dont you migrate to canada and open doors in restaurants sunday to sunday.

I don't live here by choice :|

Postby Bizzare » May 5th, 2011, 1:10 pm

Part 2 now :arrow:

Postby AllTrac » May 5th, 2011, 1:12 pm

you always have a choice, sell your stuff and go, run away if you have to, if not then you are not passionate about leaving, therefore you are happy here and happy being a trini.

I love to talk to people 2 years after living away who has always put down Trinidad. Ive lived in both England for 3 years and the US for 2 years

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 1:23 pm

AllTrac wrote:you always have a choice, sell your stuff and go, run away if you have to, if not then you are not passionate about leaving, therefore you are happy here and happy being a trini.

I love to talk to people 2 years after living away who has always put down Trinidad. Ive lived in both England for 3 years and the US for 2 years

I've lived in Africa, (Mooi River South Africa) and Canada (Ottawa) with my dad, we only came back because of my mom, we're here because of her and I'm stuck because my sisters bailed early. If I leave who's going to run the family business? I am the only boy (3 sisters) they all migrated to America, so I'm pretty much left in a tough situation to choose my parents or be selfish like those three.

Honestly though, when you go to another country and someone asks if you're Trinidadian, do you say yes with pride? Just look at who people idolize here, Rachel Price and Patch :|

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 5th, 2011, 1:29 pm

Stephon. wrote:

Yes.[/quote]

Now thats just sad, whatever the excuse

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 1:32 pm

One thing I do love about Trinidad is the thousand and one ways you can get whatever you want by knowing the right people, and 2nr at times :lol:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 5th, 2011, 1:33 pm

orrr it all makes sense why he likes lady gaga now

i for one is prouds to bees a trini

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 1:34 pm

^ you spelt "four" wrong.

Postby AllTrac » May 5th, 2011, 1:49 pm

Stephon. wrote:
AllTrac wrote:you always have a choice, sell your stuff and go, run away if you have to, if not then you are not passionate about leaving, therefore you are happy here and happy being a trini.

I've lived in Africa, (Mooi River South Africa) and Canada (Ottawa) with my dad, we only came back because of my mom, we're here because of her and I'm stuck because my sisters bailed early. If I leave who's going to run the family business? I am the only boy (3 sisters) they all migrated to America, so I'm pretty much left in a tough situation to choose my parents or be selfish like those three.

Honestly though, when you go to another country and someone asks if you're Trinidadian, do you say yes with pride? Just look at who people idolize here, Rachel Price and Patch :|

I really dont need to know your personal information, so you are ashamed of being a Trini because some idolize Rachel price and patch? you know some idolize Jeffery Dahmer and the Manson family in the US and robert Pickton in Canada?
So you also ashamed of being a Trini cause of the bobol, u think the US and Canada is bobol free? dred.....they invented bobol, the biggest one going on right now! I think you have been watching to much MTV.
When you are in Canada or the US does the citizens there treat you like a US or Canadian citizen? maybe falsely. Let me tell you, they hate you, they hate your guts, they hate that you are in their country, they hate everything about you. So yes, i say it proudly that im a Trini when asked.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 5th, 2011, 1:53 pm

trini mk5 wrote:orrr it all makes sense why he likes lady gaga now

na doh be on gaga so

Last edited by Scoobert Bauce on May 5th, 2011, 1:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Bizzare » May 5th, 2011, 1:56 pm

Ha.... It doesn't bother me. In Trinidad, the low levels of law enforcement makes it one of the easiest places to make a living. And I'm not talking about Kidnapping, Murder, Drugs & Weapons etc eh......

Postby Stephon. » May 5th, 2011, 2:08 pm

Well I happy some people have Trini pride, I mean somebody has to have it right?

Postby AllTrac » May 5th, 2011, 2:13 pm

Stephon. wrote:Well I happy some people have Trini pride, I mean somebody has to have it right?

yup, those who want to be here, anyone else should just give up their passport and leave, im pissed because everytime i see the amount of tax i pay every month out of my salary knowing its funding the GATE program for ungrateful bastards :lol: :fist:

Postby rollingstock » May 5th, 2011, 4:16 pm

Fcuk Trinidad, i wanna be ah Tobagonian 8-)

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 5th, 2011, 4:25 pm

AllTrac wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Well I happy some people have Trini pride, I mean somebody has to have it right?

yup, those who want to be here, anyone else should just give up their passport and leave, im pissed because everytime i see the amount of tax i pay every month out of my salary knowing its funding the GATE program for ungrateful bastards :lol: :fist:

yeah boy tanks eh

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » May 5th, 2011, 7:22 pm

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:orrr it all makes sense why he likes lady gaga now

na doh be on gaga so

doh beat up :|

SatRam80

Postby SatRam80 » August 31st, 2024, 9:08 pm

I found this cool website for Soca lovers - https://streamtt.net/trinidad-and-tobag ... oca-music/

Postby timelapse » September 2nd, 2024, 7:19 am

Soca:
Garbage music for garbage people.