jadakiss wrote:nismoid my name is jadakiss..
Anyways great post nismoid...as i was saying earlier...these guys here thinks its jus a case of goin on ebay and voila....this is not a ford ranger u trying to steal eh...most high end JDM and euro cars have much more sophisticated immobilizer systems.
unless its a highly coordinated and specialized group of bandits...this kinda work would not even be attempted locally..u'd quicker geh car jack
2010 sonata FTW tho
bushwakka wrote:based on the link below, some are resistors.....which makes sense, cuz if it were very sophisticated, it wudda broken......there are some RFID's as well......which one does subaru use?
http://auto.howstuffworks.com/car-drivi ... ion282.htm
btw...all the new scoobies comin wit 'chipped' keys eh.....at least from 06+ up...dunno abt b4......so it dont need to be high end JDM etc
i believe a lot of the other car manufacturers are also using the same thing
TrinbagoMan wrote:Good points Jakaskiss.
You all have me considering this legacy seriously
jadakiss wrote:TrinbagoMan wrote:Good points Jakaskiss.
U considering it? To thief u mean?? right?...cuz gunta guy i doubt u cud even afford the insurance for it![]()
Word of advice, go to island finance or watever gunta approved lending institutions, borrow 40K and invest in ah B14
Hope this helps
ronsin1 wrote:sonata FTW
fozzy2010 wrote:ronsin1 wrote:sonata FTW
FYI Pic above is the 2010 Legacy
toyota2nr wrote:This too easy to answer:
Toyota Corolla
The truly boring car.
[/quote]A172 wrote:This too easy to answer:
Toyota Corolla
The only car I envy.I wish I was intelligent enough to own one.
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ that car performs like a beast....but looks like sheit....
n this?
i'll take a Teana 320 over it any day....looks HORRENDOUS!!!
A172 wrote:toyota2nr wrote:This too easy to answer:
Toyota Corolla
The truly boring car.
A172 wrote:toyota2nr, quote fail
not as fail as your fanboyism doh
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:everyone talking bout teh A4 being more executive....ive had A4 owners telling me they wished they went with the Legas instead of the A4. I've had Female Bank Managers stopping me in car parks with compliments ( yes i know my good looks also add to the flame...sigh)....
coming from the Ox (VR4), and driving an A4 for an extended period, i can definitely say the Legacy is the better "Bang for the buck".
Fuel consumption? i get 430km per tank ($200 to full). Its a turbo so stop wincing bout oh that not good blah blah blah....I have a local 2005 with leather and sunroof options....and the level of comfort is bar none...for me. Both front seats are powred and it comes with Cruise Control which is heaven to use on the highway (also conserves fuel).
performance wise..lts a 2.0 Turbo. Not an "off the line" mover (stock...though i can put you against a few local tiptronics that will beat you light to light) but once up to speed...it moves. i've gotten the car to 240Kph (on a 260kph dash)....no worries. Handling? a DREAM! Boxing day i took full car load (4 persons) two coolers in the trunk (massive trunk space as well) and went up Toco to a cook, and was giving turbo civis and an evo 6 pressure......its a joy to drive..effortless and its dependable.
Downsides? Yes.. You MUST maintain your oil/fluids changes. Doh stick with that...at the 5000 km mark..change oil. Also the accelerator is drive by wire...so theres this annoying "lag" before your response kicks in....but then again, the A4's have them. Also the brake rotors will warp and you'll have to replace with slotted ones. (check W2J for best price)...
that and price....i'm seeing the average price of a second hand varying from 120K for a 2005 to nearly 200K for a 2008 models.
I cant give as detailed a review for Audi...so a man like equip2ripp wud be the better one to ask...
jm3 wrote: that's for a 2.0t audio a4? i didnt realise they were that cheap thats a new car to consider for me this year
bushwakka wrote:^^gosh jadakiss, take it down ah notch na.....man cya misspell in peace?
jadakiss wrote:TrinbagoMan wrote:Good points Jakaskiss.
U considering it? To thief u mean?? right?...cuz gunta guy i doubt u cud even afford the insurance for it![]()
Word of advice, go to island finance or watever gunta approved lending institutions, borrow 40K and invest in ah B14
Hope this helps
jadakiss wrote:jm3 wrote: that's for a 2.0t audio a4? i didnt realise they were that cheap thats a new car to consider for me this year
^^ gosh...are u a complete tool? Audio A4? wtf is an audio??? is that the sweedish version?
anways if u read the guy's post u'd realise he was talking about the legacy gt..which he clearly stated that he owned...and then went on to list pros on cons etc
the mere fact that 'cheap price' is a major factor in ur decision to own one of these vehicles says to me that u prolly wud run in to financial issues later on..so best u don't consider either of the above vehicles for the new yr.
hope this helps
redman10 wrote:same thing i was thinkin..if i was jadakiss chile..i end myself long time
jadakiss wrote:[quote=redman10"]same thing i was thinkin..if i was jadakiss chile..i end myself long time