The Fazeer Mohammed/First Up issue...

Re: The Fazeer Mohammed/First Up issue...

Postby ronsin1 » November 9th, 2010, 5:25 pm

wait I though Fazzer Mohammed was the host of the show it seems as though Suruj was the Host

Postby Monk BANzai » November 9th, 2010, 6:30 pm

Strauss wrote:

Basically FM said he has a problem with women leading in religion - that's sexist. I don't care what your religion teaches you - the rest of the world says it sexist. Even the Roman Catholic Church had to give in.

Now he has no problem with women being political leaders. But that's just bullsh!t. How can you be say women are okay for some things but not for others? If I were a female I would feel very offended by it. It's just too sexist in this day and age where women should have equal opportunities as men and not "just good for some things". The double tongue is insulting the our prime minister... "hey you're good enough to be Prime Minister, but being a women means you don't have the same rights as a man".

He should have kept his mouth shut. He's a good journalist but c'mon... leave that caveman thinking for when you get home.

honestly Strauss....who cares about your religious stance when it comes to the country's leadership? i cudnt care if the leader was an SDA and he or she decided that becuz of religious belief's that they shudnt eat pork as a person....but for country that is different. If you as a person cannot separate personal opinion from journalistic fortitude..take off yuh damm TV.....

I think we are missing the fact that Mr. Ramberchand may have mis-used his political position to wade into Fazeer's religious stance. That is so blatantly predujicial i think that Mr. Ramberchand should have tendered his resignation forthwith...if it was jack same facking thing (his "Go ask yuh mudder" statement was so flippant in any other country he would have been disciplined at a national level).

But according to allyuh "we like it so"....

interesting...the Chairman of CNMG is now on TOUR with Kamla..

GO figure.....

Postby Chimera » November 9th, 2010, 7:10 pm

I only now realize who Fazeer Mohammed is, dey shudna fire him, he's a cool soldier :(

toolpusher

Postby toolpusher » November 9th, 2010, 7:17 pm

Allyuh doh listen to Suruj on Mornings or wha

He keeps advocating that

"Is Hindu Time now"

Now that they are in power its just coming to Fruition

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 9th, 2010, 7:18 pm

pioneer wrote:The time to call an election is now, our democracy is under threat...we have a creeping dictatorship

people need to take to the streets and protest against this oppression

hahaha breds, you really like shiet yes...

luke skywalker

Postby luke skywalker » November 9th, 2010, 7:30 pm

ALLYUH VOTE FOR DAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't complain now.

Devourment

Postby Devourment » November 9th, 2010, 7:36 pm

I'm a strong PP supporter, but Rambachan is an a$$ and always was an ignorant bigot.

Fazeer did nothing wrong....he should not have answered the Ministers questions saying that is his private beliefs and he does not wish to state them publicly.

Nevertheless, I'm having a hard time believing that would have caused Rambachan to force CNMG to fire him.

There's something more to this story that we're not being told.

Postby bushwakka » November 9th, 2010, 8:05 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
Mohammed: "Religiously no, but there is a difference between religion and country. I don't know if you are trying to paint me in a corner as far as my religious philosophy but the point is".

Rambachan: "Going back to the ATM".

Mohammed: "Dr Rambachan you are trying to evade the point. You are trying to draw in religious views".

Rambachan: "She never said that".

Mohammed: "Wait, let me finish, you are trying to draw in my religious philosophy on women in leadership with the leadership of the country which is very different and I am trying to deal with the fundamental issue of the comments in relation to the situation in those islands and that's why I draw the comments of being diplomatic. I have no problem with the issue of your questioning, but I don't see the connection, if it is my religious philosophy says a woman should not be in religious leadership that it automatically presumes that I am against a woman in leadership of any country".

Seems like the Guardian left out that part of the transcript. Mohammed says that his religious philosophy is that a woman should not be in a position of religious leadership, he has no problem with a woman being in a position of Leadership of the country. This position is similar to the position of the Roman Catholic church, where women are not placed in positions of leadership.

Rambachan is a skunt. Never heard him question Shamoon Mohammed on his religious views in the 10 years they co-hosted 106.1’s Morning Panchayat. But becos Fazeer asking him tough questions he start to attack him. Looks like he subscribes to Panday’s “Do them before they do us” philosophy when it comes to media relations.

ill admit i didn't see this interpretation of it before....abt fazeer meaning he had a problem with women being religious leaders....

however....
i still maintain that in Islam there is no separation between religion and state.....in Iran, the Supreme Ayatollah has jurisdiction over all.....

fazeer is therefore a semi-devout muslim

werrrddd

in this light, i take ur point RASC

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 9th, 2010, 8:12 pm

Bezman wrote:
pioneer wrote:The time to call an election is now, our democracy is under threat...we have a creeping dictatorship

I do?

Didn't allyuh say this SAME thing when de 94.1 DJ went packin??????

Why allyuh turning a blind eye now??
?

cuz kamla didnt leave she hairdresser and went personally into cnmg's set to fire anyone,,, but wait, fazeer wasn't fired, hew as moved from the first up program but never mind carry on

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 9th, 2010, 8:23 pm

apparently you didnt read the book " FAZEER WASNT FIRED"
it's for sale at TT$6, get one and enlighten yourself.
it tells of the difference between what patos did and what happened that has your panties in a bunch

Postby K74T » November 9th, 2010, 8:25 pm

Bezman wrote:

I do?

Why allyuh turning a blind eye now???

X2 :|

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 9th, 2010, 9:22 pm

nismoid wrote:apparently you didnt read the book " FAZEER WASNT FIRED"
it tells of the difference between what patos did and what happened that has your panties in a bunch

:lol: :lol: :drinking:

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 9th, 2010, 9:26 pm

Marsh_TT wrote:
Bezman wrote:

I do?

did PM Persad-Bissessar burst into the TV Station and fire the man?? big difference here.. anyway, carry on :)

Humes

Postby Humes » November 9th, 2010, 9:39 pm

Bezman wrote:did PM Persad-Bissessar burst into the TV Station and fire the man?? big difference here.. anyway, carry on :)

Did Manning get anyone fired? The two announcers were suspended. Manning's intent was obvious, and I condemn it, but the announcers were also in the wrong professionally to interject with opinions (uninformed ones at that) during a news broadcast.

Mohammed was kicked off the morning show. He did nothing wrong professionally. He wasn't, contrary to one newspaper report, offered another spot in the company. He was told by another employee when he went to write up his invoice that he should wait to see if they plan to move him elsewhere. He explained this a few times on different radio shows this morning.

So you're correct...there are differences. But they both boil down to the same thing.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 9th, 2010, 10:25 pm

err....C news tonight had a poll which asked if we (The ppl) thought that Fazeer's removeal was a cost isssue. IF that be the case, then its stands to reason that.....wait......wait for it....FAZEER was REMOVED FIRED BUDDY!!!

you need to read the book "CATCH THE NEWS AT 7PM on ANY GIVEN TV"
its free actually..so you can enlighten yourself to the newstimes..

0X

Postby Monk BANzai » November 9th, 2010, 10:28 pm

Bezman wrote:
Marsh_TT wrote:
Bezman wrote:

I do?

did PM Persad-Bissessar burst into the TV Station and fire the man?? big difference here.. anyway, carry on :)

um...the announcer was suspended. Lets see now:

Suspension - (wiki)

Suspension is a common practice in the workplace for being in violation of company policy. Work suspensions occur when a business manager or supervisor deems an action of an employee, whether intentional or unintentional, to be a violation of policy that should result in a course of punishment, and when the employee's absence during the suspension period does not hurt the company. This form of action hurts the employee because s/he will have no hours of work for the period s/he is suspended for and therefore will not get paid, unless the suspension is with pay, or is challenged and subsequently overturned. Some jobs, which pay on salary, may have paid suspensions, in which the affected worker will be barred from coming to work but will still receive pay. Generally, suspensions are deemed most effective if the affected worker remains unpaid. Suspensions are usually given after other means of counseling statements have been exhausted, but some violations may result in immediate suspension. Suspensions are tracked, and any number of them, even one may prevent one from receiving raises, bonuses or promotions, or could cause dismissal from the company.

:evilbat:

hehehehe

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2010, 11:08 pm

bushwakka wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:
Mohammed: "Religiously no, but there is a difference between religion and country. I don't know if you are trying to paint me in a corner as far as my religious philosophy but the point is".

Rambachan: "Going back to the ATM".

Mohammed: "Dr Rambachan you are trying to evade the point. You are trying to draw in religious views".

Rambachan: "She never said that".

Mohammed: "Wait, let me finish, you are trying to draw in my religious philosophy on women in leadership with the leadership of the country which is very different and I am trying to deal with the fundamental issue of the comments in relation to the situation in those islands and that's why I draw the comments of being diplomatic. I have no problem with the issue of your questioning, but I don't see the connection, if it is my religious philosophy says a woman should not be in religious leadership that it automatically presumes that I am against a woman in leadership of any country".

Seems like the Guardian left out that part of the transcript. Mohammed says that his religious philosophy is that a woman should not be in a position of religious leadership, he has no problem with a woman being in a position of Leadership of the country. This position is similar to the position of the Roman Catholic church, where women are not placed in positions of leadership.

Rambachan is a skunt. Never heard him question Shamoon Mohammed on his religious views in the 10 years they co-hosted 106.1’s Morning Panchayat. But becos Fazeer asking him tough questions he start to attack him. Looks like he subscribes to Panday’s “Do them before they do us” philosophy when it comes to media relations.

ill admit i didn't see this interpretation of it before....abt fazeer meaning he had a problem with women being religious leaders....

however....
i still maintain that in Islam there is no separation between religion and state.....in Iran, the Supreme Ayatollah has jurisdiction over all.....

fazeer is therefore a semi-devout muslim

werrrddd

in this light, i take ur point RASC

pakistan is islamic as well, but they had a woman pm.

trini is NOT islamic, there fore islamic condititions do not apply, and all muslims respect that.
if we did not respect that, then there would be no safe rumshops and pork shops as well as no safe woman pm. but u see a lot of pork an rum, so that would mean, what ever the islamic criteria is, it is kept withing the islamic communities and the wishes of the wider society are respected.

bushwakakakaka udfr

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2010, 11:48 pm

they actually worked? i tawt their purpose was to go to lunch, take sick days and casuals, chat with colleagues while ignoring me, and if actually doing something for me, is actually a favor for which they are most upset.

Postby sMASH » November 9th, 2010, 11:49 pm

out with public servants, in with contract service firms.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 9th, 2010, 11:55 pm

pioneer wrote:she has failed the people and that's that

the entire public service is disgruntled, so are contractors who are owed billions but kamala saw it fit to give form 1's laptops they might never use till form 3 or 4...by then it gonna be out dated...

she also see's it fit to fly around the world via first class n stayin in nuttin but 5 star hotels with full limo service...how about lowering salaries of MP's and Ministers?...how about flying economy? Who is gonna assassinate you on an aircraft?...

Those who can see will see, and the truth is this government is gonna fall apart because of their own greed and drug-running agendas.

SOOOO.. $300 million for laptopns, VS - 7 BILLION promised and owed by the previous administration/UNDECOTT.. hmmm ok... i see, ya making sense there.. :lol:

if the previous administration had put some money in the reserves and not build church, empty sky scrapers and unused stadiums and performance arts centers, we could have pay them PSA workers a lil more etc... but anywhooopdedoo :D

the flying, meh, atleast she not going africa and all kinda place and not getting nothing from it, i agree she should be here an focus on certain issues, but i refuse to agree with you, i enjoy pissing you off and wriling you up into an uncontrollable trolling tantrum.. ok now continue :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » November 10th, 2010, 12:00 am

Bezman wrote:

the entire public service is disgruntled, so are contractors who are owed billions but kamala saw it fit to give form 1's laptops they might never use till form 3 or 4...by then it gonna be out dated...

she also see's it fit to fly around the world via first class n stayin in nuttin but 5 star hotels with full limo service...how about lowering salaries of MP's and Ministers?...how about flying economy? Who is gonna assassinate you on an aircraft?...

Those who can see will see, and the truth is this government is gonna fall apart because of their own greed and drug-running agendas.

SOOOO.. $300 million for laptopns, VS - 7 BILLION promised and owed by the previous administration/UNDECOTT.. hmmm ok... i see, ya making sense there.. :lol:

if the previous administration had put some money in the reserves and not build church, empty sky scrapers and unused stadiums and performance arts centers, we could have pay them PSA workers a lil more etc... but anywhooopdedoo :D

the flying, meh, atleast she not going africa and all kinda place and not getting nothing from it, i agree she should be here an focus on certain issues, but i refuse to agree with you, i enjoy pissing you off and wriling you up into an uncontrollable trolling tantrum.. ok now continue :lol:

lol....yuh rebuttals getting lil watered down now though.....you DO KNOW though that the PP will implode in a matter of months right?...and then Panday and Manning will RISE again!!!!

Jack will lead the COP out of destruction...and the UNC's current iteration of leadeship will fail....

Fazeer will have 45 wives and his dic k will forever be happy.

Chuck Norris sez so!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 10th, 2010, 12:10 am

sorry pio's you win.. is your time now in truth :lol:

:lol: :drinking:

Postby Cjruckus » November 10th, 2010, 12:37 am

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2010, 1:13 am

Bezman wrote:

Here we go with "is dem fault"...WHO is in power presently?

WHAT are they doing? Playing the blame game gets us nowhere actually, they are in power - do something, anything.

Time is running out and it certainly waits on noone.

LOL@tantrum...sorry i'm not a peepee fanboy

Actually assigning blame keeps things in perspective. The $7B debt to contractors did not happen overnight, the $50M to correct faulty housing units did not materialize overnight, the list is endless, and if nothing is said/done to highlight exacty how we came to this sorry pass, then the genuinely ignorant, and the even more sad/desperate 'knowingly' ignorant like yourself, will continue to blame the incumbent for this state of affairs. The only ones who seem to dislike the blame game, are the ones who fervently wish that all these revealations were to remain hidden forever.

Now as to the topic, what transpired with Fazeer Mohammed is nothing more than a little Caesaresque, drag-uppish, and naked attempt by Rambachan to score cheap political points and show that he is die-hard PP. Kamla should do the correct thing and censure Rambachan publicly, restore Fazeer to his position and send the message that this type of guttersnipe politics, will not be tolerated.

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2010, 1:26 am

pioneer wrote:*yawn*

and yuh think WE DIDN'T KNOW THAT?

Fact of the matter is they are IN power, they are mandated to take action yet they do nothing besides fly out and pose up for picture.

If i was Fazeer even if they reinstate me i will NOT accept it.

Like I said, the saddest ones are the ones who play dotish.

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2010, 1:39 am

pioneer wrote:They play dotish the PP does best.

Eh?

Postby De Dragon » November 10th, 2010, 1:42 am

pioneer wrote:I meant, play dotish - the PP does it best

Suruj eh playin'..................

Humes

Postby Humes » November 10th, 2010, 3:14 am

pioneer, gimme a bligh and doh derail de thread (yet) nah. Please. I really want to see the general Tuner reaction to this situation.

Postby wagonrunner » November 10th, 2010, 6:03 am

We see this sheit daily.

http://guardian.co.tt/commentary/letters/2010/11/10/panday-old-unc-exposed

I invite the leadership and “on-the-ground” activists of the People’s Partnership (PP) party to read the recently published booklet, Politics in the Indo-Trinidadian Constituencies, written by Lennox Sankersingh.

It will assist them to prevent the PP from disintegrating. It tells us of the downfall of the charismatic stalwart and all-consuming politician Basdeo Panday. Sankersingh dares to go where wise men of East Indian origin will fear to thread. He tells us that Basdeo Panday and the UNC have been major instruments of underdevelopment in their representation of the Indo-Trinidadian population and Panday concentrated all his political efforts into maintaining autocratic control over the UNC and thus convince himself and his followers to see the enemy as only the PNM.

The enemy, argues Sanker-singh, is never seen as poverty or crime, or lack of meaningful participation in the UNC. The enemy is always the PNM and the PNM alone. He points out that Panday was never interested in building the UNC into a viable political party. All he was interested in was to use the UNC as a political vehicle to propel himself into the Prime Minister seat. He wanted at all times to be a maximum leader and thus did not make himself and the UNC accountable to the people who supported them. Panday erroneously believed that he alone founded the UNC and thus he was the sole owner of the UNC. He did this on the backs of the Indo-community which he rode for decades.

He instilled fear into their hearts—the PNM is their only enemy.
Sankersingh writes:“To keep the UNC intact as a single cohesive political unit while at the same time devoid of almost all aspects of sustained and meaningful organisational and political development does require some keen political skills. “There are several clear and identifiable strategies that have been used by the leadership of the UNC in this regard. The first is the need to identify a common enemy and to continuously keep that common enemy as the principal focus of your membership and the electorate that you represent. In the case of the UNC, the common enemy is seen only as the PNM.

“This shared apparent hate is one of the bonds that would keep your supporters together. In this regard, therefore, attacks are not directed only at the Executive arm of the State, but at all the institutions of the state apparatus which would tend to lower the esteem of the Government. “For example, it can be argued that the proliferation of crime in our society is seen by the UNC as an opportunity of their leadership to attack the Government. As such, very little is done by the UNC representatives to assist their people to ward off criminal activity in their constituencies. “The use of the mechanism of a common enemy or to encase your politics within a framework of “we” versus “them” is perhaps the principal strategy of the UNC leadership. In this regard, the enemy is never seen as poverty, lack of meaningful participation, or an absence of an appropriate development framework with which your people can identify.

The enemy is always the PNM and nothing else. “As such, whenever any member seeks to question or raise any issue in the UNC which can be controversial, the immediate and sole response of the leadership is that you are supporting the PNM while no effort is made to deal with the issue raised. This has proved to be an effective mechanism to deal with dissent within the party. And of course, it is anathema to do anything which would appear to assist your enemy.” This is a serious indictment against Basdeo Panday and the old UNC: that in order to demonstrate and maintain that the PNM is their enemy and thus not protecting the Indo-constituencies they (the UNC) did nothing to ward of criminal activity in their constituencies. They were willing to allow crime to run rampant so that the PNM would look bad.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » November 10th, 2010, 6:23 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

err....C news tonight had a poll which asked if we (The ppl) thought that Fazeer's removeal was a cost isssue. IF that be the case, then its stands to reason that.....wait......wait for it....FAZEER was REMOVED FIRED BUDDY!!!

you need to read the book "CATCH THE NEWS AT 7PM on ANY GIVEN TV"
its free actually..so you can enlighten yourself to the newstimes..

0X

and you need to stop playing dem scratch up cd's and listen to fazeer who was power 102fm's morning show who said he was not fired :fist: