who went and vote?????

An archive of the political discussions posted here for the 2010 T&T General Elections

DownesDigital

Re: who went and vote?????

Postby DownesDigital » May 24th, 2010, 6:51 pm

#29 at my poll....actually got up early we

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2010, 6:57 pm

toolpusher wrote:Voted already and reach to work early

Still taking my 3 hours off though

whah 3 hrs? is 2

voted around 4 pm - took about 5-7 mins only because i had only my driver's permit & no poll card (brought a page printed from ebc website with my info.) so they had to make one & I had to say 'I do' to some declaration- didnt have anyone else voting when i walked in
Last edited by redmanjp on May 24th, 2010, 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 24th, 2010, 7:15 pm

at my station I thought that turn out was slow.....my dad was 91 and 2hrs later when I went at the same station I was 126.....

Postby redmanjp » May 24th, 2010, 7:40 pm

xaira wrote:some cif

a hard sponge

and a bottle cover full wit nailpolish remover

time 2 voterpad....lol

i think they also record u as voted though so i doh know if yuh cud do that- but my mom said after she voted she went home in a few mins & used bleach on her finger a few times and it had come off by afternoon

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » May 24th, 2010, 7:56 pm

1hope

Postby hustla_ambition101 » May 24th, 2010, 7:59 pm

how come prakash ramadhar baby daughter have electoral ink on her right index finger??????????
Last edited by hustla_ambition101 on May 24th, 2010, 8:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » May 24th, 2010, 8:01 pm

Lol I think the child is allowed to go in with you, and he probably asked to have her finger in too and they allowed it, idk just a guess lol

apple

Postby apple » May 24th, 2010, 9:30 pm

Took me about 3 mins about 3pm this afternoon.
Walked in had to mobiles in my back pocket and the police officer on duty simply smiled at me, no questions asked. There was no sign indicating that I should leave my phone anywhere.

Election day 1999 I took my 3 year old son in with me and let him stamp up the piece of paper in the 'booth'. He was also allowed to touch the ink.

geodude

Postby geodude » May 24th, 2010, 9:44 pm

i nah vote for none ah them

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » May 24th, 2010, 11:26 pm

FINAL RESULTS UNC/COP/TOP 29

PNM-- 12

WE WILL RISE