superswift

Postby superswift » May 3rd, 2010, 8:48 pm

ok got a SR18 engine instead small money too what u think azo

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 3rd, 2010, 10:30 pm

superswift wrote:ok got a SR18 engine instead small money too what u think azo

a real tight fit but will run like a beyotch power 2 weight who doin the install ??

superswift

Postby superswift » May 4th, 2010, 3:23 am

he him self is installing it for me he is a mech so doing install and conversion one shot

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 4th, 2010, 1:34 pm

Is a 4 dr swift you have pal ?

tenzoswift

Postby tenzoswift » May 4th, 2010, 3:57 pm

azoturbo wrote:
superswift wrote:ok azo if i was to go for the ga16 will it line up or do i need to do a big conversion tell me what do i need to do

no big conversion
fabricate engine mount brackets
and axles and wire
oh and buy a fuel pump cause i think carbs fuel pump can not work

personaly i woulda go wit d 4efte just as reliable and some boost woulda feel so sweet in da small car same amount ah work and yuh go be turbo

yeah dude i'm a youth with a wanna be gti (GS) and is in the same dilema as you!! from ga16 to 3s to 4efte to a true gti!!
first up ga16-- yeah theres a wide availability of parts, it works real great but if i had to do a conversion i dont want to waste time and money for soo little Hp.and plus the steering is really hard to turn because of the weight of the engine.
second 3s- this's the 1.6 supercharged from the toyota mr2..the sheit real fast and works great ,,but parts real hard to get.
4efte---excellent choice, enough hp parts , only 1 mount needs to be moved...but true GTI men wud cuss you for it...i might do the conversion in about three weeks..
HEAR THIS ONE NOW.....my friend fr lifestyle told me that the foreign used swift(new model) has a 1.3 vvl that rips...new engine,injected.parts ,power...and you're still driving a true suzuki..!! by the way ,there are alot of mods available for this engine + an original turbo kit..
P.S AZO i want to join a swift club, so if you're recruiting members gimme a pm plz!!

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 4th, 2010, 4:10 pm

na i en recruiting we do do dat just hadda fall in when ever d next lime is all who dont have stickers we go organize

as for yuh engine new model swift parts expensive no assss

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 4th, 2010, 4:14 pm

superswift wrote:he him self is installing it for me he is a mech so doing install and conversion one shot

trust me it go run like a thief just make sure yuh suspension in order and research brakes mods

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 4th, 2010, 6:10 pm

tenzoswift wrote:
azoturbo wrote:
superswift wrote:ok azo if i was to go for the ga16 will it line up or do i need to do a big conversion tell me what do i need to do

no big conversion
fabricate engine mount brackets
and axles and wire
oh and buy a fuel pump cause i think carbs fuel pump can not work

personaly i woulda go wit d 4efte just as reliable and some boost woulda feel so sweet in da small car same amount ah work and yuh go be turbo

yeah dude i'm a youth with a wanna be gti (GS) and is in the same dilema as you!! from ga16 to 3s to 4efte to a true gti!!
first up ga16-- yeah theres a wide availability of parts, it works real great but if i had to do a conversion i dont want to waste time and money for soo little Hp.and plus the steering is really hard to turn because of the weight of the engine.
second 3s- this's the 1.6 supercharged from the toyota mr2..the sheit real fast and works great ,,but parts real hard to get.
4efte---excellent choice, enough hp parts , only 1 mount needs to be moved...but true GTI men wud cuss you for it...i might do the conversion in about three weeks..
HEAR THIS ONE NOW.....my friend fr lifestyle told me that the foreign used swift(new model) has a 1.3 vvl that rips...new engine,injected.parts ,power...and you're still driving a true suzuki..!! by the way ,there are alot of mods available for this engine + an original turbo kit..
P.S AZO i want to join a swift club, so if you're recruiting members gimme a pm plz!!

I would fully recommend what you say about using the newer engine. The engine code is M13A and there are two variants the one that comes in the new jimney and the one that comes in the new swift. Both are identical except the one in the jimney has VVT while the ones in the swift dont have the VVT but at the same times the one in the swifts more powerful. This will be almost equivalent to having a g13b in your swift without the headache. Parts will be a bit expensive, but these new M series engines give very little problems, my ignis has M15A and i give it iron fuh so n its never given any problems

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 4th, 2010, 7:13 pm

yeah but is were and at what price u getting dem engine

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 4th, 2010, 7:23 pm

^^^that is the problem

tenzoswift

Postby tenzoswift » May 4th, 2010, 10:40 pm

azoturbo wrote:yeah but is were and at what price u getting dem engine

My bad....a few corrections with my post.....1st...I'm doin the conversion in about three months and 2ndmmi said 1.3vvl....and it's a vvt.... The engine,box ,brain and harness goes for around 8 to 9k...whilst a 4efte full conversion including the shifter set up goes for $6,500 which isn't bad at all..

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 4th, 2010, 10:50 pm

tenzoswift wrote:
azoturbo wrote:yeah but is were and at what price u getting dem engine

My bad....a few corrections with my post.....1st...I'm doin the conversion in about three months and 2ndmmi said 1.3vvl....and it's a vvt.... The engine,box ,brain and harness goes for around 8 to 9k...whilst a 4efte full conversion including the shifter set up goes for $6,500 which isn't bad at all..

da go wuk once its installed properly

and most important wired properly

chris1388

Postby chris1388 » May 5th, 2010, 12:10 am

if i was allur i would save up an buy the m13a...true zuki engine and put it in a GTi swift, is like having a modern gti, the G13b would still be lil quicker tho i feel and well the g13 easier to mod

superswift

Postby superswift » May 5th, 2010, 7:31 am

well i feel that M13a is my plan i want to stay true to the zuki cause it take me years to buy my swift i could wait a bit to put in that engine btw chris is a 2dr gs i have like tenzo

tenzoswift

Postby tenzoswift » May 5th, 2010, 8:05 am

just some useful info;
The M13A displaces 1.3 L (1,328 cc);
Jimny VVT 62.5 kW (83.8 hp) @6,000 rpm 110 N·m (81 lb·ft) @4,100 rpm
Swift - 68 kW (91.2 hp) @5,800 rpm 116 N·m (86 lb·ft) @4,200 rpm

The G13B 1.3L 1298cc(79.2.cu in) 16valve DOHC
100HP @ 6500RPM
83 lb-ft of tourque @ 5000 RPM
EMPFI (Electronic Multipoint Fuel Injection)
:google:

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » May 5th, 2010, 9:22 am

superswift wrote:well i feel that M13a is my plan i want to stay true to the zuki cause it take me years to buy my swift i could wait a bit to put in that engine btw chris is a 2dr gs i have like tenzo

lvl head ache for parts oly getting parts from d dealer and i could imagine d price

tenzoswift

Postby tenzoswift » May 5th, 2010, 10:17 am

u guys know where i could get a performance outer CV joint,, i bought the OE brand last time and it only lasted about 4 months!

superswift

Postby superswift » May 6th, 2010, 6:25 am

tenzo the best advice i can give you is to buy it online it will be cheaper once you know what your looking for check it out

azoturbo

Re: WTK SWIFT GS HELP!!!????

Postby azoturbo » May 11th, 2010, 9:31 am

any update on d sr18

Return to “SUZUKI”