Quality of People within recent times- Discuss.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 21st, 2010, 10:24 pm

zodiaque wrote:^Ahhhhhhhh!!!!

Climactic moment there, lad?

Or a Eureka experience - the realization that what spike said was true...? Strange how one moment you're on your way to the top... then you find yourself going downhill... without knowing when you were at the peak of life... the inhumanity of being human... life's a beyotch, and then you die... no worries sport, I'll save the rocker next to mine in the old fogeys' home for you... (already earmarked a kennel for MG...)

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 21st, 2010, 10:32 pm

I am just afraid of the thought of "anything in a dress". :shock:
lol.

Does the old fogeys home have tv? lol

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 21st, 2010, 10:37 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Zodiaque,
Back to the original post, have you ever considered that part of what u observe to be deterioration in quality of girls is really just ur perception of ur primary environment and the people that u interact with? Remember that as u get older the people u lime and interact with regularly are also getting older. Women tend to look their best between 18-25, at this age they can get away with bad eating and exercise habits and still look good. After 25 a lot of them seem to go downhill, unless they have developed healthy eating and exercise habits and invest time to maintain their appearance. Those that are either married or in long term relationships have less motivation to do so.

So part of what u observe might be a function of the women u see on a daily basis are in ur age group or older and that shapes ur perception. If u were to go to an environment where most of the women are in the 18-25 age group u might have a different view of things! Wouldn’t we all love to!

You do make a good point there. Actually, my environment has people from ages 18 and up. The younger ones, as you said, do keep themselves better, perhaps because they don't have to try to.

But besides the point of looks, their courtesy has deteriorated. Every other work is a cuss, with no reason for a cuss being needed there. Imagine old ppl homes in the future, lol!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 21st, 2010, 10:57 pm

zodiaque wrote:
Back to the original post, have you ever considered that part of what u observe to be deterioration in quality of girls is really just ur perception of ur primary environment and the people that u interact with? Remember that as u get older the people u lime and interact with regularly are also getting older. Women tend to look their best between 18-25, at this age they can get away with bad eating and exercise habits and still look good. After 25 a lot of them seem to go downhill, unless they have developed healthy eating and exercise habits and invest time to maintain their appearance. Those that are either married or in long term relationships have less motivation to do so.

So part of what u observe might be a function of the women u see on a daily basis are in ur age group or older and that shapes ur perception. If u were to go to an environment where most of the women are in the 18-25 age group u might have a different view of things! Wouldn’t we all love to!

You do make a good point there. Actually, my environment has people from ages 18 and up. The younger ones, as you said, do keep themselves better, perhaps because they don't have to try to.

But besides the point of looks, their courtesy has deteriorated. Every other work is a cuss, with no reason for a cuss being needed there. Imagine old ppl homes in the future, lol!

stop liming with mg man he prob scares all the good ones away lol

d spike

Postby d spike » April 22nd, 2010, 12:39 am

eurogirl wrote:
zodiaque wrote:

stop liming with mg man he prob scares all the good ones away

ah go dead (choke, wheeze)

d spike

Postby d spike » April 22nd, 2010, 12:48 am

Manners, courtesy, chivalry... all consigned to the trash-heap of "once was"...

Zodi, wrong century, lad. You took a wrong turn in some obscure cane-field at night during a really weird thunderstorm and ended up here as a result. Time to fire up the... the... (dang, whatchacallit) the... the stainless steel car from the movie with Michael J. Fox, nah...

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 23rd, 2010, 4:20 am

^Sometimes I feel that way. Actually, all the time. People actually look at you and think strangely if you practice any of those traits that you mentioned.

I am sorry, but I was raised to practice those traits and will continue to do so!

Delorean btw, lol.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 23rd, 2010, 12:32 pm

zodiaque wrote:^Sometimes I feel that way. Actually, all the time. People actually look at you and think strangely if you practice any of those traits that you mentioned.

I am sorry, but I was raised to practice those traits and will continue to do so!

Delorean btw, lol.

Delorean, ok. Thanks, the memory thingies don't work too well when they lack the lubrication (and preservatives) provided by ethyl alchohol.

I agree with you regarding the traits, but sometimes you bump your head on the block of ignorance in your attempts to practice them. I was once soundly abused by a woman on the bus when I offered her my seat... and that was almost twenty years ago.
However, like you, I too continue to muddle through life attempting to treat all proper females as ladies - even if their responses aren't ladylike (their concern, not mine). I was taught that was how I am supposed to behave. It also assists others in recalling their worth, and can trigger a proper response on their part.
There are proper ladies out there - they just have the sense to mask some or all of their qualities to protect themselves from those who would prey on them. The trick is that ladies respond as ladies when treated with the proper respect and honour that they are entitled to.
Sooo... treat all with courtesy, and those who are worthy of your actions, will reveal themselves to you. It does work - you just have to open a pile of oysters to find a pearl, that's all. Nothing worth doing is done easily. :lol:

Cheers
P.S. Get yourself an oyster-knife

Postby RBphoto » April 23rd, 2010, 12:38 pm

Does any of the posters here look for "quality" oman outside of villa?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 23rd, 2010, 1:32 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:you speak as if Trinidad has any choice of good men :S

*applause*

Interesting discussion though.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 23rd, 2010, 1:39 pm

eurogirl wrote:A certain munga once told me a lonnnnnnnng time ago .. that I needed to stop fishing in the pond I'm fishing in.. So I did , I cut it off I told myself I derserve the respect I give to other ppl. I mean sometimes u think tht u're gonna die without ppl or friends but if they don't respect you for who u are and accept you for who u are .. they are not your friend so how can they become a potential mate ? . Now i'm way happier and I'm not mad at the world because men are stupid ..

even tho many users *mudboy* who interact with me thinks i'm a man hater coz i'm single lol .. but in truth I just don't want someone who thinks treating me like trash and stepping on me to make himself feel better is the way a healthy relationship is suppose to be ....

Zodi all in all many women take YEARS to recognise these traits and many women go thru phases tht would baffle you.. I went thru my phases as well so don't put down all women .. give it time Remeber a diamond is the product of extreme conditions ..

Fair enough, Eurogirl, but remember, you teach a man (or any being for that matter) how to treat you.

Too many women are settling these days. There is no incentive for a man to up his treatment of the opposite sex if he can find someone (else) to accept his nonsense.

AbstractPoetic

Re: taken

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 23rd, 2010, 1:45 pm

slow323 wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:you speak as if Trinidad has any choice of good men :S

true that im a guy and i can honestly say how guys treat women now compared to years before is a vast difference it has gotten worse

then again the other side of the sword is that guys are looking for women of substance, one who can handle herself as well as the household

now a days you only find girls who can work but cannot take care of a household, there is no balance anymore

What kind of crowd are you associating yourself with? I know a number of women in TT who have careers of their own and own their home. Can cook, clean, pay the rent/mortgage, bills, have her own vehicle etc too.

Fact is there are not as many successful and ambitious men in Trinidad who can also step up to the plate. Even harder yet to find such a man who treats women well.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 23rd, 2010, 5:30 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:Fact is there are not as many successful and ambitious men in Trinidad who can also step up to the plate. Even harder yet to find such a man who treats women well.

This is a sad statement, and reasonable, too. However, as someone told Zodiaque, (and to paraphrase yourself):
"What kind of crowd are you associating yourself with? I know a number of men in TT who have careers of their own and own their home. Can cook, clean, pay the rent/mortgage, bills, have his own vehicle etc too."

It all boils down to the crowd you move amongst.

Such real men exist out there (I'm used goods, sorry) - you just need to start looking in the right place. Lovers of the classics won't congregrate in a dub-playing bar.

Complaining about the sorry-arsed cows around you, when you're locked in a sty with amorous pigs ain't gonna wash. Wipe your glasses, hop the fence, and head for the meadows where the cows are.

Using the pessimistic and tunnel-visioned thinking that seems to appear in this thread - and rears its head in your post - it would be correct to paraphrase you yet again and say: " Fact is there are not as many sensible, pretty and well-mannered ladies in Trinidad who can also step up to the plate. Even harder yet to find such a woman who treats men well." Would you agree with this? (Zodiaque's point, I'm afraid.)

The fact is that courtesy has all but died here, both in menfolk and womenfolk, for it is no longer seen as important... but you won't find an eagle in a turkey-pen.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 23rd, 2010, 7:09 pm

d spike wrote:
AbstractPoetic wrote:Fact is there are not as many successful and ambitious men in Trinidad who can also step up to the plate. Even harder yet to find such a man who treats women well.

This is a sad statement, and reasonable, too. However, as someone told Zodiaque, (and to paraphrase yourself):
"What kind of crowd are you associating yourself with? I know a number of men in TT who have careers of their own and own their home. Can cook, clean, pay the rent/mortgage, bills, have his own vehicle etc too."

It all boils down to the crowd you move amongst.

Such real men exist out there (I'm used goods, sorry) - you just need to start looking in the right place. Lovers of the classics won't congregrate in a dub-playing bar.

Complaining about the sorry-arsed cows around you, when you're locked in a sty with amorous pigs ain't gonna wash. Wipe your glasses, hop the fence, and head for the meadows where the cows are.

Using the pessimistic and tunnel-visioned thinking that seems to appear in this thread - and rears its head in your post - it would be correct to paraphrase you yet again and say: " Fact is there are not as many sensible, pretty and well-mannered ladies in Trinidad who can also step up to the plate. Even harder yet to find such a woman who treats men well." Would you agree with this? (Zodiaque's point, I'm afraid.)

The fact is that courtesy has all but died here, both in menfolk and womenfolk, for it is no longer seen as important... but you won't find an eagle in a turkey-pen.

Poignantly stated, sir, though I'd like to clarify to say that I am not of the opinion that no "such real men exist out there". They do, however, like quality women, quality men are hard to find and finding a lover of the classics does not necessarily mean you have found a quality mate. There are some eagles that appear as eagles but are really turkeys. :wink: :lol: Even amongst the eagles a woman has to be picky.

d spike

Postby d spike » April 23rd, 2010, 8:58 pm

High quality matter is always, by its very nature and the demand for it, very hard to find: 'rare' has two meanings, few in number, as well as high in quality.
Good condoms, for example... the large numbers of the results of their opposites that walk the streets just prove my point.

My remark about loving the classics was to prove a point, not claim it as characteristic of good human quality - though that may be quite a moot point.

If you can't tell the difference between a real eagle and a turkey, then perhaps you don't know much about eagles, and aren't ready for one! :lol: :lol:

But seriously, lass, as far as being picky is concerned, old Ben Franklin used to tell this story:
"I built myself a turkey trap - a box with a stick to prop up one side, a long string tied to the stick, and a handful of corn grains. I set it up in the woods and waited for a turkey to come along. A flock of six birds did appear, and one went straight for the corn on the ground under the propped box. While it ate, a second one went inside. Joy filled my heart as a third, and then a fourth went under the box. When the fifth one joined the others, I was all but ready to pull the string... but I thought I would wait until the last one went as well. How happy I would be, when I returned home, not with one, but six turkeys!
Then one went out from under the box. Then another. I thought that even if the sixth bird wasn't destined for my pot, then at least I would be satisfied with four or five, so I would wait for at least one of the turkeys to return to the box. Then another left. I frantically prayed to the Fates to be allowed to go home with three, so I waited for one to return to the corn. When another one walked away, I cursed my greed for wanting six, when five were as good as caught, so I decided to wait just long enough for one more bird to enter, and thus to be rewarded with two. Then the last one left, having finished eating all the corn.
And so I went home with no corn and an empty box."

So you go ahead and be picky among the eagles, when all about folks complain about the turkeys... :lol: (I understand that most old women complain about not having a turkey, and also, an empty box :lol: )

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2010, 9:41 pm

the issue of "hard to find" may be true, the reality is
that class/quality really tends to show more after people cross a certain age
before that age most people are swimming with the tide and socially going and doing the same things.

when people age and get on with their life, own that house, learn to cook(as some think are quality traits) their behaviours/likes/dislikes kick in and this is what often makes finding "quality" people harder as they will no longer do or hang in the same circles as before.

being picky has associated problems for sure,
if a woman wants to marry a rich man(like many women do)
in all likelihood she will, since she has on a pair of eyeglasses that only see $$$
she better not complain when the man starts to horn her and beat the daylights out of her

TK!

Postby TK! » April 24th, 2010, 9:22 am

this comment is not about relationships...

-----------
found that people want too much but give too little.

i'm 32/m and find this true for myself and other's i've met. fortunately not evy1 is like this nor is the condition irreversible. i found someone who isnt like this.

but more importantly, i worked on myself first. we should all try this before pointing the finger.
------------

.... but it can be applied.

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 24th, 2010, 8:39 pm

Last edited by Olivia425 on April 26th, 2010, 10:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Olivia425

Postby Olivia425 » April 24th, 2010, 8:54 pm

i've found that people have become more busy, more focused on themselves, their wants. they don't respect people, they forget common manners like good morning and thank you. it's a dog eat dog world. parents need to pass on good values to their children. with this thing about same sex schools, a female teacher said that she doesn't want to teach any boys because they hav no manners, they are violent. and the girls have their issues too... parents need to step up!

zodiaque
CARS Member

Postby zodiaque » April 24th, 2010, 11:29 pm

d spike wrote:
zodiaque wrote:^Sometimes I feel that way. Actually, all the time. People actually look at you and think strangely if you practice any of those traits that you mentioned.

Delorean btw, lol.

Delorean, ok. Thanks, the memory thingies don't work too well when they lack the lubrication (and preservatives) provided by ethyl alchohol.

I agree with you regarding the traits, but sometimes you bump your head on the block of ignorance in your attempts to practice them. I was once soundly abused by a woman on the bus when I offered her my seat... and that was almost twenty years ago.
However, like you, I too continue to muddle through life attempting to treat all proper females as ladies - even if their responses aren't ladylike (their concern, not mine). I was taught that was how I am supposed to behave. It also assists others in recalling their worth, and can trigger a proper response on their part.
There are proper ladies out there - they just have the sense to mask some or all of their qualities to protect themselves from those who would prey on them. The trick is that ladies respond as ladies when treated with the proper respect and honour that they are entitled to.
Sooo... treat all with courtesy, and those who are worthy of your actions, will reveal themselves to you. It does work - you just have to open a pile of oysters to find a pearl, that's all. Nothing worth doing is done easily. :lol:

Cheers
P.S. Get yourself an oyster-knife

I try my best to treat all with courtesy. The response, as you said, has varied drastically. Less and less of the expected response.

And just what is wrong with my oyster-knife now? :lol:

d spike

Postby d spike » April 25th, 2010, 1:57 am

Zodi... rather short, dull, pointless... wait a minute, what was the question? :lol: :lol:

Postby buzz » April 25th, 2010, 2:02 am

i for one is getting annoyed @ spike's philosophical 3 page essays

could you for once stop the logical posting and tell someone to haul dey MC :?

not starting with me eh :|

d spike

Postby d spike » April 25th, 2010, 4:54 am

buzz wrote:i for one is getting annoyed @ spike's philosophical 3 page essays

could you for once stop the logical posting and tell someone to haul dey MC :?

not starting with me eh :|

Dang.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » April 25th, 2010, 10:05 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:
eurogirl wrote:A certain munga once told me a lonnnnnnnng time ago .. that I needed to stop fishing in the pond I'm fishing in.. So I did , I cut it off I told myself I derserve the respect I give to other ppl. I mean sometimes u think tht u're gonna die without ppl or friends but if they don't respect you for who u are and accept you for who u are .. they are not your friend so how can they become a potential mate ? . Now i'm way happier and I'm not mad at the world because men are stupid ..

even tho many users *mudboy* who interact with me thinks i'm a man hater coz i'm single lol .. but in truth I just don't want someone who thinks treating me like trash and stepping on me to make himself feel better is the way a healthy relationship is suppose to be ....

Zodi all in all many women take YEARS to recognise these traits and many women go thru phases tht would baffle you.. I went thru my phases as well so don't put down all women .. give it time Remeber a diamond is the product of extreme conditions ..

Fair enough, Eurogirl, but remember, you teach a man (or any being for that matter) how to treat you.

Too many women are settling these days. There is no incentive for a man to up his treatment of the opposite sex if he can find someone (else) to accept his nonsense.

ENT .. I dunno why women does take this BS from them ..

I'm not taking u're crap .. nor am i changing to suit you or your friends sorry but u found me socially acceptable .. so why change me ??

oh yea and i notice something ..

when i'm around a certain group of ppl .. I does cuss like a wharf rat just like them .. coz every word is the f word when it comes to them.. its been so all my life .. but if I don't hang out with them for a couple weeks :| i stop ..

I think its a switch .. because I don't do it on purpose it just switches on and off ..