SNEAK PEAK OF THE SILVER FEILDER

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 4th, 2010, 10:01 am

a high budget deadly set up im looking forward to seeing & hearing

up to saturday gone all they installed was only dynamat ...this install will take a while to do & they said it shud be completed in about 3-4mths time

tell me something :

why 10 d1200 powermasters which is 44AH x 10 = 440AH as opposed to going with 4 D3100 117AH x 4 = 468AH ...shud cost about d same - did those 10 take up less space ? .... is that bank enough for all that current draw even though u have 2 350A alts ? ...
Last edited by - Rovin's car audio - on March 4th, 2010, 10:04 am, edited 1 time in total.

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 4th, 2010, 10:03 am

nope this car will be launching in the later half of the year maybe after july..bass amps need to be shipped in (on the way),batteries needed as well as alot of work to be done wrt the amp rack and mid rack.and dont worry all mids goin inside the car and jack when the car done you go see why ppi amps..in fact when my car done too.lol.
guys plz dont bash ssc for hiding certain info it is necessary as past incidences hav lead to ppl stealing designs and stuff..as well as the owner of the car requests that some info not be shared so u hadda respect that..
all in all this car gonna raise some eyebrows and am sure all the info he can share will be posted to keep you guys updated.this a big project so it wont finish in a couple weeks be patient.i know all yall anxious i myself ca wait jed..lol

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 10:22 am

tell me something :

why 10 d1200 powermasters which is 44AH x 10 = 440AH as opposed to going with 4 D3100 117AH x 4 = 468AH ...shud cost about d same - did those 10 take up less space ? .... is that bank enough for all that current draw even though u have 2 350A alts ? ...

you hit the nail on the head there, space was an issue and it made sense to fit 10 d 1200's over 4 d31's which could not, we could fit more,but budget restraint for the batteries has kicked in

we are compensating for 1500ah current draw with regard to amps

from what i average, we should have approximately 1/2hr before voltage starts to drop to 11.5 v, at this time the vehicle will be allowed to recharge

1/2 hr at full blast is more than enough for a gallery car in the arena where it needs to be maxed out, but for everyday use the car will not be played over 1/2 of it's full power,so this would work out pretty good until more money can be sourced to buy other battries, so for now this will have to work

space is really the issue with the batteries, size vs output is the question here

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » March 4th, 2010, 10:43 am

slacker_jack,
one of those rcf speakers is 1300rms, what rockford 2 channel could run that?

man wanted brand new/as close to brand new as possible and i got him what he wanted.
it didnt cost a little but when you guys hear this youll be like wow, i assure you, and youll understand the cost
the only in car mids thats gonna be louder and cleaner thatn this vehicle's is

mine :onfire:

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » March 4th, 2010, 11:04 am

this system shud b hard...daiz alot of paper being spent an 1/4 way there ...wow..
men doe spend dem kinda money on "car audio" these days...
i wish i ha da kinda money jed :D

lookin foward to hearing / seeing this system,lookin 2 hear sounds like, i put on, love in this club, what u know about switchin lanes, money tree, and gorilla zoe songs :D ...lol
its always impressive wen u hear cars in shows play these notes...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 11:06 am

ookin foward to hearing / seeing this system,lookin 2 hear sounds like, i put on, love in this club, what u know about switchin lanes, money tree, and gorilla zoe songs ...lol
its always impressive wen u hear cars in shows play these notes...

yes we can play these ^^^ tried and it's nice lol we have an extention all the way down to 25hz flat :shock: :shock:

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » March 4th, 2010, 11:21 am

yep heard it for myself^^^ :shock:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 11:23 am

you was kinda suprised when u hear 'put on' ent? lol

casper

Postby casper » March 4th, 2010, 11:49 am

good work so far SSC...i wah a demo when yuh dun

:D

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 11:59 am

thanks man^^ i need some advice from you tho

ok in your car, at the listening point, you can't distinguish between the drivers and 10's

how did you do this?

this info will be greatly appreciated man thanks

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 4th, 2010, 12:07 pm

How do u determine your listening point?

Won't you be playing towards a wide expance of crowd?

Listening range is more appropiate as it implies a wide cross-section of the crowd vs "point" which implies a single point.

sry pet peeve.

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 12:13 pm

i know^^lol

ok there are specific points at which judges stand, it's at these points where the rta will be placed, and yes we move it around

my goal is not for the crowdpleaser, but rather the judged

honestly i could not care less about the crowd since usually 90% of them don't know what a good system sounds like, they would rather cheer for the louder distored as hell man

not to mention if the competitiors walk with their own peeps well then lol

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 4th, 2010, 12:13 pm

just to be sure of what i was thinking im actually gonna work out d math in regards to d space taken up by d batts

(neglecting d 1.74" height difference for now)

http://www.4xspower.com/old/audiobatteries.php

D1200 : Length - 7.76 in x Width - 6.5 in = 50.44 sq" , x 10 = 504.4 sq"

D3`3100 : Length - 13.03 in x Width - 6.89 in = 89.78 x 10 = 359.11 sq"

a noticeable difference of 145.29sq"

now neglecting d 1.74" height difference anyhow u arrange it (without stacking) d 10 d1200 taking up more space than d 4 d3100 which also has 28AH more

looking at d weight :

10 D1200 Weight Lbs. - 30.5 x 10 = 305 lbs

4 D3100 Weight Lbs. - 77.16 x 4 = 308.64

8.64 lbs is nothing really to worry about with either option

not 2nd guessing ur work - u havent said how u gonna arrange it & i not too familiar with d fielder trunk dimensions out so i looking forward to seeing d layout .... 8-)

casper

Postby casper » March 4th, 2010, 12:17 pm

southside connections wrote:thanks man^^ i need some advice from you tho

ok in your car, at the listening point, you can't distinguish between the drivers and 10's

how did you do this?

this info will be greatly appreciated man thanks

well my drivers i had before was capable of playing @ 800hz go up...although @ 800hz it wasnt as efficient as if u cut it higher...most crosses even AC crossovers try to cut @ a specific frequency but depending on how steep the slopes are, u'd still be getting some frequencies lower and higher than what u cut at...

i ran some high freq. test tones to the drivers and tones lower than what the chip itself claim to cut @ was still commin through...i had a 1200hz chip in for the drivers and all 900hz and ting was still being played by the 18sound drivers..although faint....it was still present...and well i guess the same 1200hz chip that the 10's were sposed to stop at was allowing the 10's to still play a bit higher than that giving it the meshing effect you talkin bout...

mixing the mids speakers brands i guess helped me a lil too rather than using one brand right through...cuz the 18sound was more effective on higher mids than the RCF so i guess it blended in better with the drivers in the backdash...and the RCF on the doors filled the gap with the low mids to the front of the car...

although the 18sound plays higher frequency mids than the RCF...it can STILL play decent low mids...i was using soundstream parametric pre amps too....they worked well for me...with those parametric pre amps, when u boost the lower frequencies in it, the higher frequencies also drastically changes automatically...and vice versa

....that lil piece of pre amp right there used to take a long while to set...doh underestimate them 5x0s :shock: :shock: :shock:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 12:22 pm

well 6 of the batts fit very snug in the spare well, and the high worked out great because the amp rack is going to be in the well, so the extra depth was needed

otherwise, the next 4 batteries will be split up into groups of 2, each pair going into the rear fender area which has enough space to accomadate them 1 stacked on the other

if push comes to shove, i'll use the rear floor behind the front seats and use some quick disconnect terminals to remove or attach battries as nessary :D

to also remove some height from the batts, i will not be using poles, but rather heavy duty copper ring terminals and bolts, which takes off 1.25" of height from the battery :D

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 12:24 pm

thanks casper, i will take your post into consideration :D

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 4th, 2010, 12:29 pm

oho i c now

if u guys really wanted to do some mods u cud cut out that round wheel well & make a nice rectangle metal box so all d batts cud easily fit there but then again i dont expect u all to cut up a nice $90,000+ trunk for music since it cud affect resale value of d wagon

i sure yall already thought of installing stiffer rear suspension springs to help with that est almost 1000lbs extra in weight ... :lol:

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 12:38 pm

i sure yall already thought of installing stiffer rear suspension springs to help with that est almost 1000lbs extra in weight ...

yep yep

if u guys really wanted to do some mods u cud cut out that round wheel well & make a nice rectangle metal box so all d batts cud easily fit there but then again i dont expect u all to cut up a nice $90,000+ trunk for music since it cud affect resale value of d wagon

if that was the case, the doors would be suicide and the front lambo lol

i must admit, the sucide would of made life alot alot easier

Postby SR » March 4th, 2010, 12:40 pm

i see one major flaw in this system

awaits to see if anyone else will pick up on it and it has nothing to do with how it will sound
unless that detail is being lept a secret

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 12:45 pm

i see one major flaw in this system

please state it, i'm open to suggestions here unno

viking1705

Postby viking1705 » March 4th, 2010, 12:56 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:oho i c now

i sure yall already thought of installing stiffer rear suspension springs to help with that est almost 1000lbs extra in weight ... :lol:

:lol: i d tell im dat u kno..the man doh wanna cut up and ting.

casper i'm gonna try a bit of what you had in your system this sun mixing brands but i'l using the 90hz chip instead of 120 for the midbass.and i usin cheaper brands na like eminence and ting

basshead

Postby basshead » March 4th, 2010, 1:04 pm

i see streetwise wagon park up in some of the pics what he doin around

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 4th, 2010, 1:07 pm

SR wrote:i see one major flaw in this system

awaits to see if anyone else will pick up on it and it has nothing to do with how it will sound
unless that detail is being lept a secret

Availble free space?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 1:15 pm

i see streetwise wagon park up in some of the pics what he doin around

who knows? that one is a secret lol

Postby SR » March 4th, 2010, 1:16 pm

i'll give you a hint

as this vehicle can be compared to an ulitmate build for an spl vehicle given the equipment posted

whats the major flaw not being looked at

i am surprised ssc hasnt picked up on it

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 4th, 2010, 1:22 pm

Alts charging @ idle?

Security?

Inabilty to transport a pot/cooler for the caura lime?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » March 4th, 2010, 1:23 pm

wide front windscreen that a fielder has which might pop ? ...

southside connections

Postby southside connections » March 4th, 2010, 1:35 pm

vehilcle's abilty to carry the amount of weight displaced by music

wide front windscreen that a fielder has which might pop ?

done a few times already lol

Inabilty to transport a pot/cooler for the caura lime?

i feel is that unno^^

Postby SR » March 4th, 2010, 1:44 pm

bingo

given the weight of the equipment and prospective build of the vehicle
the
transmission
engine
and suspension
was not designed for that as a daily driver

i predict the back of the vehicle will evenutally hang as well as the rear suspension will damage

transmission failure will be eminent

the fielder wagon is based on the corola platform and not designed for heavy loads

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » March 4th, 2010, 1:54 pm

ha i was thinking d same thing....unless they make everything removable kinda like duttywine.... was also thinkin about the braking power needed to slow down the vehicle....