<<2010 Trinituner F1 Thread>>

JWT

Postby JWT » December 23rd, 2009, 11:58 am

blasphemy schmi wearing mercades after wearing red for so long

i hope they take back the fxx he owns

:mrgreen:

Mini

Postby Mini » December 23rd, 2009, 3:22 pm

Schumacher is back ... but title-talk is festive fantasy
Posted: 1257 GMT

Anyone who thinks Michael Schumacher is going to win the drivers’ title next year in Formula One is either German and blinded by patriotism or have allowed the festive spirit to cloud their judgment.

He’ll be aged 41 when he hits the grid for Mercedes at Bahrain in mid-March and most of those drivers around him will be nearly half his age.

It’s a massive factor, even if you have the experience of winning seven drivers’ titles and have your old boss, Ross Brawn, back at your side.

rest of article here

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2009, 3:27 pm

JWT wrote:blasphemy schmi wearing mercades after wearing red for so long

i hope they take back the fxx he owns

:mrgreen:

he is a german
I am sure he is delighted to be driving for the 'home' team

Postby Monk BANzai » December 23rd, 2009, 3:28 pm

^^ hmm the last 3 yrs of F1 have upset alot of tlak.....Hammie came in his maiden yr and came second, that "Other dude" ended up winning the title last yr...

its gonan be VERY interesting....seeing SChumi on the track...i think he'll suiprise alot of ppl...

Postby noshownogo » December 23rd, 2009, 3:40 pm

I doubt a record holding title winner will come back just to make up numbers, his intention is to clearly win at every event, i really think he could be competitive and win even at 41.

He is going to have to be in even better shape than when he wrapped up his last run in F1 tho.

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2009, 3:47 pm

Schumacher does not like to lose
Schumacher races to WIN
I just bracing from hamilton;s jackass grin on the podium if he manages to win a race against Schu....which is a possibility

Postby noshownogo » December 23rd, 2009, 3:55 pm

[img::]http://robjelinek.files.wordpress.com/2009/09/ricky-bobby-if-you-aint-first.jpg[/img]

Postby Monk BANzai » December 23rd, 2009, 3:57 pm

MG Man wrote:Schumacher does not like to lose
Schumacher races to WIN
I just bracing from hamilton;s jackass grin on the podium if he manages to win a race against Schu....which is a possibility

yu mean this?

[img::]http://www.f1fanatic.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2008/05/hami_mcla_mona_2008_2_470150.jpg[/img]

i think this yr is going to be a HUGE learning curve for both ends of the drivers board...

Schumi is respected and the younger ones will want to learn from him...the younger ones have spunk and WILL want to beat the old man.....fun fun all around..

sad part is that the ONE man that cud put a sweat on Schumi gone to play with a Rally car for a year...

as for these fools?
[img::]http://image.motortrend.com/f/motorsports/fia-confirms-lotus-f1-to-2010-grid-bmw-sauber-gets-new-swiss-owners/25976605+w527+st0/lotus.jpg[/img]

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2009, 5:06 pm

Alonso

Postby teems1 » December 23rd, 2009, 10:23 pm

Watch for Button next season.

His smooth driving style is better for tyre management, which is important next season cuz of heavy cars and no refueling.

Hopefully he'll be in a top car and should not play number 2 to Hamilton, so they build a car suited to him too.

Postby MG Man » December 23rd, 2009, 11:01 pm

i guarantee he will be #2
the team has been grooming hammy for how long now??? they gonna make sure he has the edge

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 24th, 2009, 1:29 am

like allyah men forgetting vettel

shumi has a good chance , he hasnt slacked off at all during his break. even though its not F1 he is always 1st or 2nd at race of champions

2009 Beijing Sweden Mattias Ekström Germany Michael Schumacher
Sebastian Vettel
2008 London France Sébastien Loeb Germany Michael Schumacher
Sebastian Vettel
2007 London Sweden Mattias Ekström Germany Michael Schumacher
Sebastian Vettel

Postby MG Man » December 24th, 2009, 9:07 am

I eh forget Vettel, buh I just rather see Ferd or Jenzy hit another championship...too many F1 bandwagonists who gettin carried away with the hype
who really remembers Alono's debut into F1 and his subsequent world championship.....

Postby noshownogo » December 24th, 2009, 9:16 am

If anyone is to benefit with all the hype its Vettel, remember FA has the backing of Ferrari so automatically two time world champ + Prancing pony is expected to deliver.
This could be added pressure to FA's shoulders.
Massa will be Massa but will still be second to FA on the team.

Button will also play second to Hamilton but alot is expected of the British lineup so they have equal pressure.

Then there's Schumi and Rosberg in the German team. They have loads of expectation with Brawn at the Helm and 7 time world champ making his return. Lookout for Nico's slow bury under the pressure and definite second to MS.

Bottom line is, Vettel is one of the few drivers with little change from last season, he is on a high from his title contending form in the second half of last season.
Look out for him cuz as you can see in F1, when no eyes and expectations are on you (ala Brawn GP prior to last season's start) great things can happen.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 24th, 2009, 10:45 am

teems1 wrote:...Lewis vs Alonso vs Schumi

all that's missing now is Kimi to come back and take seat in a Red Bull!!

No firm bets yet until the second or third GP... but my "Top 3" so far are...
Hamilton... Massa... Schumi... in that order...
with Alonso and (maybe) Button rounding off the "Top 5."

Postby 16 cycles » December 24th, 2009, 10:57 am

is Schumi fit enough?

time will tell....

Postby noshownogo » December 24th, 2009, 11:12 am

Wait nah, i thought Schumi was racing on a 1 yr. 9million dollar contract for Mercedes GP?

"Schumacher agreeing a £20million, three-year deal with Mercedes GP." :shock:

Postby Monk BANzai » December 24th, 2009, 1:14 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
teems1 wrote:...Lewis vs Alonso vs Schumi

all that's missing now is Kimi to come back and take seat in a Red Bull!!

No firm bets yet until the second or third GP... but my "Top 3" so far are...
Hamilton... Massa... Schumi... in that order...
with Alonso and (maybe) Button rounding off the "Top 5."

Postby Maserati » December 24th, 2009, 1:20 pm

^man teeth real white yes

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 24th, 2009, 2:36 pm

Hamilton, BANzai... not Washington... :lol:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

^ ^ ^ ^ Ahmm... I don't think he is running F1 this year. :lol:

BTW add Vettel as a wild card to my "Top 5" list... either to bump Schumi or Alonso.

Postby Monk BANzai » December 24th, 2009, 10:41 pm

hahaahha...nah Denzel has this way of saying "Ma MAN!!" when agreeing with something....

Freelander

Postby Freelander » December 25th, 2009, 3:13 am

kobayashi is my wild card not for champion just yet but im sure he will stir up the pot and pick up a good amount of points

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 4th, 2010, 11:09 am

Pedro de la Rosa will join Kamui Kobayashi at Sauber according to reports in the Swiss press.

There has been much speculation regarding the identity of the Japanese driver's team-mate, with Christian Klein, de la Rosa, Nick Heidfeld and Bertrand Baguette all linked with the position. However, it appears that the Spaniard has beaten the rest to the punch.

Postby noshownogo » January 4th, 2010, 11:22 am

all we need now is JPM and Kimi to join the fray, i already hear talks that Ralf Schumacher throwing his name into the availability pool for F1

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 5th, 2010, 1:43 pm

I though this would happen :

Former Renault team boss Flavio Briatore has won his appeal against his lifetime ban from motorsport.

The FIA handed the former Renault team principal the stringent suspension in September for his role in the 'crashgate' scandal.

The 59-year-old Italian took his case to the Tribunal de Grande Instance in Paris claiming the FIA did not have legal grounds to issue him with a wholesale ban.

Renault's former director of engineering, Pat Symonds, has also had his five-year suspension quashed by the TGI.

However, Briatore and Symonds have only received 15,000 and 5,000 euros apiece (£13,500 and £4,500) in damages after initially seeking one million and 500,000 euros (£900,000 and £450,000) respectively.

http://www.planetf1.com/story/0,18954,3 ... 15,00.html

Postby Maserati » January 5th, 2010, 2:30 pm

steups.

Postby MG Man » January 5th, 2010, 3:55 pm

Maserati wrote:steups.

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » January 5th, 2010, 6:19 pm

Forza Scuderia ftw

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » January 5th, 2010, 7:04 pm

MG Man wrote:Schumacher does not like to lose
Schumacher races to WIN

x123456789

Well, we have to hope that Fred can nip that in the bud.

I was backing Fred for champeeeeen this year, but the Schmui/RB mix can be a lethal one....

...shame he came back to F1 though. He should have remained retired......nad leave that record winning streak untarnished.

Other than that, as I've said last year....Vettel has the potential IMHO, more than Massa and the rest....but if he can be consistent (and not just fast in qualifying) remains to be seen.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » January 6th, 2010, 2:42 pm

d man just wouldn't quit!

Having had his lifetime ban from Formula One overturned, Flavio Briatore has said he is now is considering taking legal action against both Nelson Piquet Jr and the former Renault driver's father.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528, ... 80,00.html