So de officers who destroy drags on the cross...

Postby bluesteel29 » September 27th, 2009, 9:58 am

honda hoe wrote:
Hook wrote:^^^ who gives a fcuk? who say because u have it, u hafta run it?
There are HEAVILY modified vehicles down here that doh cross 60km/h eh...they mod because they like it, not to run it

sorry but this line of reasoning is utter crap

Correct...

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 27th, 2009, 10:56 am

honda hoe, why spend all the money on performance parts if you have nowhere legal to run it? wuz d point?

break d law ent, cause its your RIGHT to put the car through its paces

Postby pete » September 27th, 2009, 10:57 am

honda hoe wrote:
There are HEAVILY modified vehicles down here that doh cross 60km/h eh...they mod because they like it, not to run it

why spend a boatload of money on performance parts if u have no intention of ever puttin the car thru its paces?

dais like wining an dining a real bess bird an when u get thru u ain't blaze it

wuz d point?

image?

steups

They might have every intention of putting the car through its paces but know that there is nowhere to legally do it so they relax their self.

It's more like wining and dining a real bess 17 year old and not doing anything but waiting and hoping for her to become legal. Sure it's not legal now but put in the ground work and one day it will.

(Not that I would do that)

Postby honda hoe » September 27th, 2009, 12:37 pm

Firewall,

all i'm sayin is if there is no 'legal' place to run (an u tryin to do the RIGHT ting) den its a waste of time/money modding ur car

every had a granny/aunt who spend money on carpet an fancy living room furniture but plastic over everyting an u can't walk/sit on it? :lol:

its jus MY opinion i ain't spending my money an can't enjoy it how i want

if dat sounds selfish dais allyuh business

pete,

u singin to the wrong choir

no 17 year old ain't goin to waste by me :lol: :lol:

Postby r3iXmann » September 27th, 2009, 12:44 pm

honda hoe wrote:
no 17 year old ain't goin to waste by me :lol: :lol:

Postby A172 » September 27th, 2009, 12:54 pm

1pedo

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 27th, 2009, 1:53 pm

honda hoe wrote:

why spend a boatload of money on performance parts if u have no intention of ever puttin the car thru its paces?

wuz d point?

Pull out from the shoulder onto the highway and try to hit 80km/h as fast as possible then use those Brembos to stop in as short a distance as possible.

Postby gt4tified » September 27th, 2009, 4:24 pm

Conrad wrote:Pull out from the shoulder onto the highway and try to hit 80km/h as fast as possible then use those Brembos to stop in as short a distance as possible. Repeat process till destination is reached.

fixed.

link

Postby link » September 27th, 2009, 8:52 pm

SR wrote:exactly

nothing is wrong with the increased speed just increase the distance as well

at 80kmh, it takes 34mins to reach Piarco airport from Couva.....if u feel it will take longer, the solution is NOT 'go faster', it's DO PROPER JOURNEY PLANNING.......
you all need to rethink.........think in terms of 'inappropriate speed'
:idea: :idea:

Postby eliteauto » September 27th, 2009, 8:57 pm

gt4tified wrote:
Conrad wrote:Pull out from the shoulder onto the highway and try to hit 80km/h as fast as possible then use those Brembos to stop in as short a distance as possible. Repeat process till destination is reached.

fixed.

Postby wagonrunner » September 27th, 2009, 9:03 pm

link wrote:
SR wrote:exactly

nothing is wrong with the increased speed just increase the distance as well

at 80kmh, it takes 34mins to reach Piarco airport from Couva.....if u feel it will take longer, the solution is NOT 'go faster', it's DO PROPER JOURNEY PLANNING.......
you all need to rethink.........think in terms of 'inappropriate speed'
:idea: :idea:

leaving gulf city at 4.30am (yes morning), what time would one reach Queen's Park oval? and leaving the oval at 5(pm) would time would one return to gulf city la romaine?
i would appreciate your help with the journey planning ETA's, so i could then attempt to work around the loss of sleep, and how much time i can spend with the family, and other actvities (studies / chores / pj's / etc).

Postby tr1ad » September 27th, 2009, 9:18 pm

bushwakka wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Excellent - good job! street racing needed to be stopped.

I wish if they could also stop all the shoulder drivers, people who turn right from the left lane, people who litter, people who cut infront lines and generally stupid people.

u work pt lisas duane? it is not a black and white case with the turning right from the left line on the approach to the preysal flyover

when i now started workin down that side, i wanted to cuss ppl for doing that...but if u realise what would happen if ppl didnt do that at that flyover.......the line of traffic would extend well on the the left highway lane

so u trying to say with the amount of cars going into couva pt lisas its ok to forget the left lane must turn left sign

Naka

Postby Naka » September 27th, 2009, 9:18 pm

honda hoe wrote:

wuz d point?

image?

steups

I'd have to agree.

Besides,nobody here does abide the speed limit to a tee. I'm sure of that. That's just talk to sound smart.

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2009, 9:37 pm

ok.

So Street raing is wrong/illegal/stupid/dotish/immature/(insert random degrading term).

Why are we stil ldiscussing this? It's illegal. fullstop. If a man decides to street race and gets caught, then apply the full extent of the law. IF teh PO or the LO decides to give tm a bligh then so be it.

If i decide to spend X amount of money behind my car to "illegally street race" then that is MY issue. Not yours! It only becomes YOUR issue when i crash my wrong/illegal/stupid/dotish/immature/(insert random degrading term) self into your family car right?

Well cool. Whah is the big "he say she say" thing about then?

and why allyuh trying to justify the use of teh "80kph" law?...AYE!! that is the ONLY law that is apllied "as you see fit". The hell is wrong with allyuh at all? allyuh went to school up ASA Wright?. Steups.

ah like how meh boy Sat put it.

This obvious inequality of treatment is of deep concern to the Maha Sabha. Equally disturbing was the fact that it appears that the Ministry of Culture, in responding to a Freedom of Information request, was selective with the truth. Why should Indians in T&T, who are taxpayers, be treated as second class citizens when it comes to government funding? Indians have worked to build this nation for over 164 years. We constitute the majority and have endured as much suffering as any other group during our calamitous history.

yup. been reading all the "rants" and not one of you have admitted that we have to obey ALL road laws.

just like the "prove God exists" thead...setta "oh Look!! my penis bigger than yours!!"

but at the end of the day. We...dont....give....

Firewall

Postby Firewall » September 27th, 2009, 9:51 pm

rasta why you hadda jump in wid a setta penis talk eh? :?

Postby eliteauto » September 27th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Firewall, he "questionable" :|

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2009, 10:03 pm

^^ dont be rude.....(thinks back to the amount of "gay profiling i got Friday night...>)...

yeah....yuh right...

Postby Hook » September 27th, 2009, 10:10 pm

honda hoe wrote:

wuz d point?

image?

steups

bluesteel29 wrote:
Correct...

your parallel about the "bess bird" iz teh fa1lz0r

besides, "image" is braaaaping up and down in front of a burger cart all night

some ppl just don't crave the boy-love and admiration of reaching the next traffic light faster than the other guy...and some guys just like to tinker or even build dyno monsters without a pissing match

MAYBE if a track gets put in place we might get a taste, BUT, as unbelievable as it may seem, there ARE actually ppl that respect the other users of the road...no need to cry down anybody else's ideals just because yours are different

bottom line: to each his own meng...live n' let live

Postby Monk BANzai » September 27th, 2009, 10:20 pm

Hook wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

wuz d point?

image?

steups

bluesteel29 wrote:
Correct...

some ppl just don't crave the boy-love and admiration of reaching the next traffic light faster than the other guy...and some guys just like to tinker or even build dyno monsters without a pissing match

MAYBE if a track gets put in place we might get a taste, BUT, as unbelievable as it may seem, there ARE actually ppl that respect the other users of the road...no need to cry down anybody else's ideals just because yours are different

d fawke yu doing talking sense in this ched?

go beat yuh drum....

sixthspeed

Postby sixthspeed » September 28th, 2009, 2:05 am

I was going to try to figure out how sixthspeed “ tying to try “ everybody up with his unique “out of the boxâ€

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2009, 2:29 am

Giving these "officers" an award is the ultimate form of hypocrisy ever, since the cause of accidents is DIRECTLY related to them. Tell me are these not the same licensing officers; who according to Autosport not getting overtime, the same ones taking bribes and passing unqualified drivers when they go for regulations.

major cause of accidents or factors i should say are speed and alcohol... are you saying ppl street race because they do not know that its illegal ? :lol:

but how can you realistically obey laws set down by uneducated people masking as the representatives of society than are oppressive and make no sense.

well since they are uneducated maybe you can share with us what laws need revising, amending, implemented and abolished

i for one have no problem with the traffic laws that are clearly defined, in fact i think we need more!

what i don't justify is the imposed hike of fines used in an attempt to police motorists instead of the police themselves enforcing the law

eg. $2000 PBR ticket with the probability of getting caught... say once a month

or over $5000 if you get caught by lic officers who are out on the PBR every day?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2009, 2:37 am

buzz wrote:
Giving these "officers" an award is the ultimate form of hypocrisy ever, since the cause of accidents is DIRECTLY related to them. Tell me are these not the same licensing officers; who according to Autosport not getting overtime, the same ones taking bribes and passing unqualified drivers when they go for regulations.

major cause of accidents or factors i should say are speed and alcohol... are you saying ppl street race because they do not know that its illegal ? :lol:

but how can you realistically obey laws set down by uneducated people masking as the representatives of society than are oppressive and make no sense.

well since they are uneducated maybe you can share with us what laws need revising, amending, implemented and abolished

i for one have no problem with the traffic laws that are clearly defined, in fact i think we need more!

what i don't justify is the imposed hike of fines used in an attempt to police motorists instead of the police themselves enforcing the law

or over $5000 if you get caught by lic officers who are out on the PBR every day?

answer me this.....

have you ever driven over 80kph?

(i soo love this law cuz its just..i dunno..perfect...)

Postby Monk BANzai » September 28th, 2009, 2:40 am

[quote="sixthspeed"]I was going to try to figure out how sixthspeed “ tying to try “ everybody up with his unique “out of the boxâ€

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2009, 2:51 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
buzz wrote:

answer me this.....

before i do kind sir

does my avg highway speed @ 100 - 120kph (depending on road conditions) with proper signaling and 4 second following distance endanger you or your loved ones commuting on teh road way? :lol:

Postby honda hoe » September 28th, 2009, 5:31 am

buzz wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
buzz wrote:[quote]

answer me this.....

before i do kind sir

does my avg highway speed @ 100 - 120kph (depending on road conditions) with proper signaling and 4 second following distance endanger you or your loved ones commuting on teh road way? :lol:[/quote]

but the speed limit is clearly defined as 80 km/hr

now u pickin an choosing which law u will obey based on what YOU deem is safe drivin practices?

hypocrisy at its best

u soundin like dem catholics an dem

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » September 28th, 2009, 8:11 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Excellent - good job! street racing needed to be stopped.

I wish if they could also stop all the shoulder drivers, people who turn right from the left lane, people who litter, people who cut infront lines and generally stupid people.

^ The day when this shall dawn will never occur.

Postby buzz » September 28th, 2009, 9:01 am

honda hoe wrote:
buzz wrote:
BANzai Rastafarai wrote:[quote="buzz"][quote]

answer me this.....

before i do kind sir

does my avg highway speed @ 100 - 120kph (depending on road conditions) with proper signaling and 4 second following distance endanger you or your loved ones commuting on teh road way? :lol:[/quote]

but the speed limit is clearly defined as 80 km/hr

now u pickin an choosing which law u will obey based on what YOU deem is safe drivin practices?

hypocrisy at its best

u soundin like dem catholics an dem[/quote]

as stated before its about moral :lol:

i don't litter because its illegal, i don't cuz i don't want to pollute our planet *insert captain planet theme here* so i'm not preaching what law should be adhered to or not, so stop coming with this salt in vagina logic that i condemn street racing because its illegal... i condemn it because it endangers other ppls lives... need i say it again?

Postby honda hoe » September 28th, 2009, 9:47 am

so stop coming with this salt in vagina logic that i condemn street racing because its illegal... i condemn it because it endangers other ppls lives... need i say it again?

an how many times has street racing killed ppl?

i not talkin bout them skewed newspaper reports where every accident is "drag racing"

i never see nobody get bounce down an dead in all d years i goin illegal drags

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 28th, 2009, 10:20 am

Hook wrote:
honda hoe wrote:

wuz d point?

image?

steups

X10000000

Not because somebody puts money and parts in their car, do it to run the next car they see at a stoplight, or have an agenda, or the infamous "point to prove". Some people do that, cuz they like it. Some people do that 'cuz it's an aspiration...or they just have no interest in kiddie-fights.

Similarly....should a Porsche 911 owner go and "put the car through it's paces" in drags (d cross, etc etc) ? What about teh guy who bought that Carrera 4S from LM recently? Because he never showed up at d cross or DOESN'T drive at WOT everywhere he goes means that the car is wasted?

Some folks, when they were young, broke every toy they had. Others didn't.

Not everyone wants to beat up their car/exotic/ personal project on a bumpy stretch next to a 20 yr old clunker with a RB20DET.

I for one, lack the skills required to be a street racer. :lol:

I bought a TS, put on a WRX badge, 3" exhaust, and do my ricer flybys within at least 10 ft of the nearest Almera / Lancer.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » September 28th, 2009, 10:30 am

sixthspeed making sense.
Banzai making sense.
Honda hoe making sense.

But u ever realize that people who make sense in this place are the first to be chastized and are usually in the minority.

Long live the pure spirit of street rtacing. I LOVE EEET.