Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 26th, 2006, 2:34 pm

i not finding n&m in the yellow pages. last time i had to order two front door handles from mels it took like a month but it cost like between 3 and 400 for the two and i installed it myself.

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 26th, 2006, 2:38 pm

ok i need some advice. my accent needs a new throttle body, valve seals need to be changed, i need a new compressor and i not too sure how much life my tranny have in it. youall think i should just swap in a foreign used accent engine or go ahead and do all the repairs. which would be cheaper and more effective in the long run

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » January 26th, 2006, 2:45 pm

^^^^^i say fix it because u never know the conditon of a foreign used engine it might be in worst shape than ur engine

longshot24

Postby longshot24 » January 26th, 2006, 3:25 pm

Koncepts wrote:eh bro 97hyuandi accent back door handle fuh d outside
how much yuh gots those for

well i checked it out for ya and i have to order de part witch takes me to get 3 to 4 working day's and de price is $33.03US ... but if you want it i need to get your last six of your vin and i can get the right one for you...ok so just let me know wha you want to do... but thats $33.03US wit no shipping that is just for de part....

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 26th, 2006, 11:20 pm

aye thanx boy cheese pie got someone to check the cold starting on mornings and they said it really was the throttle body but he advised changing it rather than servicing

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » January 28th, 2006, 2:11 pm

hey 33hertz u changing the throttle body to a bigger bore or leaving it stock?? Cuz if u changing it a a bigger bore u might get a lil umphhh in HP....hey longshot24 ur the right man to have for this hyundai forum :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » January 28th, 2006, 2:14 pm

hey koncepts u changed ur exhaust system or left it stock?? Cuz changing that would help u out in terms of feeling the extra power in ur engine...also intake u can look at..either CAI or short ram whichever one u feel to get...

33 hertz

Postby 33 hertz » January 29th, 2006, 6:52 pm

well if i could get a lil something more with the bigger throttle body i will go for it. what kinda throttle body you suggest swapping in ? Wont i make sense to also put in some bigger injectors while i at it ?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » January 29th, 2006, 7:36 pm

i had a 2000 accent, had a ga16DE with vtc and vvt, and some mods, ie act clutch and pressure plate, apexi super fc, CAI, exhaust and a few other stuff, my bro have a 98 sonata ,engine being transplanted, he gonna stuff a 4G63T in it.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » January 30th, 2006, 12:01 am

what kinda throttle body you suggest swapping in

elantra i think works but not for much gains , man go with the original TB or check www.hyundaiperformance.com for details as to which tb works

Koncepts

Postby Koncepts » January 30th, 2006, 8:13 am

KE70corolla wrote:hey koncepts u changed ur exhaust system or left it stock?? Cuz changing that would help u out in terms of feeling the extra power in ur engine...also intake u can look at..either CAI or short ram whichever one u feel to get...

Ight bro well i guess i will be changin my exhaust . But what size should i change it to and well you said i cud change my intake to either CAI or short ram .....what do you mean by this....??

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » January 30th, 2006, 12:48 pm

well for nonturbo u can go 2"-2.5" and for turbo bout 2.5"-3.0"..CAI- Cold Air Intake it uses cold air from the outside while short ram uses hot air from the engine bay...the difference is the length of the pipe..u hear that longer is better well in this case it is but not too long though...the CAI is much longer and when set up it is located closer to the ground cuz thats where the cold air is while the short ram is a short pipe that is located at the engine level so it "inhales" the warm air..cold air is good cuz it is more denser than hot and that is what u need for the added performance....hey russell i have a sonata and wanna do the same thing what u bro doing..keep an update as to how that project going..thanks

longshot24

Postby longshot24 » January 31st, 2006, 12:36 pm

lol tanks ke70corolla anyting alya need

WarriorPoet

Postby WarriorPoet » February 1st, 2006, 10:36 am

Hey anyone here have trouble sourcing shocks ?
mine are bad enough
but noone seems to have

those with sonatas out there
what and where do you get replacemnts
I know the KYB 334141 according to research
any alternatives ?

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 1st, 2006, 11:39 am

hey WarriorPoet check out www.SHOX.com

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » February 1st, 2006, 8:34 pm

i used KYB in my accent , great upgrade , made the ride nice and firm

i got my from teach in couva where u located ?

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 3rd, 2006, 7:37 am

u can get strut bars from evofusion.com for the sonatas if anyone is interested..does anyone know any information on the mitsu galant VG-4 GDI engine??

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » February 3rd, 2006, 10:57 am

i had gotten KYB also cheese, the nitrogen charged ones, cant rem the excat name of them but its a good upgrade from the stock oil charged ones

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » February 3rd, 2006, 11:13 pm

yea is the gas shocks self i used

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 7th, 2006, 8:21 am

does anyone know any information on the mitsu galant VG-R GDI engine??

un$crupulou$

Postby un$crupulou$ » February 7th, 2006, 11:47 am

97 accent,

transmission screwed, want to put in a gearbox,
need a list of all the parts I need to get :fist:

un$crupulou$

97 accent manual conversion

Postby un$crupulou$ » February 7th, 2006, 11:55 am

need a list of the parts I would need to install a complete manual system,
currently still has in gearbox

longshot24

Postby longshot24 » February 10th, 2006, 11:39 am

doh for get about me eh fellas if you need pricies just let me know

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 11th, 2006, 6:32 pm

aye longshot24 u know the price of a 4G63T engine manual and auto FWD??

longshot24

Postby longshot24 » February 15th, 2006, 12:14 pm

this may sound stupid but wa you mean 4g63 ?
i know its an engine but out of wha year car?

WarriorPoet

Postby WarriorPoet » February 15th, 2006, 10:52 pm

wikipedia its found in evolutions galants and eclipses ( american version )

4G63
The 4G63 was a 2.0 L (1997 cc) version. Again, there were two different bore and stroke versions, and both SOHC and DOHC were produced. It is found in various Mitsubishi models including the Eclipse and Galant but also appears in Chrysler-branded versions of the Eclipse: the Eagle Talon and Plymouth Laser.It comes with either 6 (pre 92.5) or 7-bolt cranks.

Note that the 4G63 block in the Eclipse and Galant (and other Mitsubishi and Chrysler passenger cars) is not identical to the 4G63 block found in the Mitsubishi Mighty Max and Dodge Ram 50. The car-bound 4G63 has a bore and stroke of 3.35 in (85 mm) and 3.46 in (88 mm), whereas the truck 4G63 has a bore and stroke of 3.31 in (84 mm) and 3.54 in (90 mm).

Output for the US-spec 2004 Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution is 271 hp (202 kW) at 6500 rpm with 273 ft·lbf (370 N·m) of torque at 3500 rpm. It has a cast iron engine block and aluminum DOHC cylinder heads. It uses MPI multi-point fuel injection, has 4 valves per cylinder, is turbocharged and intercooled and features forged steel connecting rods.

In the United Kingdom, a special Lancer Evolution, the FQ-400, produces 302.13 kW (405.2 hp), from a 4G63 engine. At 202.9 hp (151.3 kW) per liter, it has possibly the highest specific output per liter of any production engine.

Racing
Its turbocharged variant, 4G63T (also sometimes referred to simply as the 4G63), has powered Mitsubishi vehicles in World Rally Championships for years in the Galant VR-4, Lancer Evolution, Carisma GT and Lancer WRC04. It was the powerplant of the Lancer Evolution when Tommi Mäkinen won his four sequential WRC championships. The engine is also used in a variety of turbocharged 2-liter models of Galant and Eclipse.

Applications:

3.31x3.54 SOHC 2-barrel carburetor
1988-1989 Mitsubishi Mighty-Max
1988-1989 Dodge Ram 50
3.35x3.46 SOHC carburetor
1988 Mitsubishi Cordia
1988 Mitsubishi Tredia
3.35x3.46 SOHC MPFI
1988-1992 Dodge Colt Vista
1989-1992 Mitsubishi Galant
3.35x3.46 DOHC MPFI
1989-1992 Mitsubishi Galant
1990-1999 Mitsubishi Eclipse
1990-1994.5 Plymouth Laser
1990-1999 Eagle Talon
Mitsubishi Starion (Australia)

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 16th, 2006, 7:45 am

for those with sonatas..i was told up to an evo3 engine can be used...not sure of the later models though...

WarriorPoet

Postby WarriorPoet » February 16th, 2006, 7:54 am

Yep
was given same info
it will apparently drop in with a little mod

but they are so expensive

i put an sr20 in mine and engine harness axels etc came up to less than 5000

an original engine (or the beta from the elantra) was coming up to over 7000
and the best quote i got on an old evo engine was 9000 not that anyone had one in stock of course LOL

ahh well

KE70corolla

Postby KE70corolla » February 16th, 2006, 11:59 pm

i really dont want to drop an SRDE or the turbo variant cuz everyone is doing that...i wanna stick to hyundai/mitsu as best as possible....but yea the price is a killa :?

WarriorPoet

Postby WarriorPoet » February 20th, 2006, 7:25 am

updat to shocks question for the sonata

Bobbys in the Bamboo apparently have KYB shocks
GR2 Front 334141
GR2 Rear 341192

Gayahs Motor Supplies Next to Republic Bank Ltd can source MONROE
Front Sensa Trac Gas/Oil Mix S4853
back MONROE Original 23810

Neal and Massy should have the Original Parts NOW
they were expecting shipment this week