OK i fedup wid meh mechanic

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby honda hoe » June 24th, 2009, 9:52 am

monkey know what tree to climb.....

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » June 24th, 2009, 12:17 pm

no go and report fraud..
"officer I paid for a service and after repeated attempts to have my car fixed by said mechanic I still have no ride and have to borrow moms van".

venum

Postby venum » June 28th, 2009, 11:55 pm

this may sound a lil off

but call consumer affairs and get some advice

they can advise you all on the best approach

after all, he does have on his property some of your possessions

if he refuses to give yoiu back your car - then police can intervene

but before paying him any $$$, you should know what your legal obligation to him is

also for the men who give him $$$, consumer affairs can direct you on how to get it back

is his business registered :?:

DTAC

Postby DTAC » June 29th, 2009, 1:38 am

How can anyone let a "mechanic" for seven months???!?!?!?! That is just complete madness to me.

As a possible solution, first off, do you have a receipt? And if so, does it have a VAT Reg #? If it does then talk to the Better Business Bureau just so you have something on record, same with making a police report.

Next, get a lawyer to do up a letter of intent. If you done spend $20k and you have nothing to show for it, then spending that little more money is a good investment.

I could be wrong but he could also be parting out cars while "repairing" them. Taking stuff from the small man's car to fix the big man car's so when you want your car back, he has to scramble to get back the parts he took out of yours. Especially if you've let him get away with keeping your car for months.

Don't take any $hit from him. Give him a week if you want and then take action.

Showing up in a G5 tinted gold Almera with Movado blasting and a couple of "friends" along for the ride wouldn't hurt either!

Good luck.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 29th, 2009, 8:06 am

DTAC wrote:
Showing up in a G5 tinted gold Almera with Movado blasting and a couple of "friends" along for the ride wouldn't hurt either!

Good luck.

lol...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 30th, 2009, 8:42 pm

some ppl use to call him Mr. Ralliart, i coulda dead when i heard that and imagine your ''mitsu expert'' mechanic bought a nissan :shock: :lol: :lol:

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » July 5th, 2009, 2:45 pm

yeah any update?

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » July 5th, 2009, 4:42 pm

BWTA the man letting down D name :roll:

venum

Postby venum » July 5th, 2009, 9:37 pm

Ah tell yuh, show up with a wrecker and tell him yuh come fuh car + all parts + money owed for promised parts

If he protest, yuh cud fall back on the Lawyer option

Postby honda hoe » July 6th, 2009, 10:28 pm

when pioneer reach in a tech forum u know tings bad

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 6th, 2009, 11:27 pm

last time i was there, saw someone write "please fix me anil!!!" on a shark mouth :lol: :lol:

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 7th, 2009, 8:38 pm

Death-Row wrote:last time i was there, saw someone write "please fix me anil!!!" on a shark mouth :lol: :lol:

Yea Monster power worte that on his car last time he was there..

lancer101

Postby lancer101 » July 11th, 2009, 11:24 am

surprisingly enough they started workin on the man car yes...lol...what a mechanic

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » July 12th, 2009, 11:50 pm

yes he called me last week and told me he was finishing it up to swing by ..

didnt get time as my g/f got into an accident so tuesday i will drop by

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » July 13th, 2009, 10:08 am

MadCrix wrote:i reached the point where if i hadda move alluyuh cars with a wrecker to pull out my cuz car i doign thta..

How you think i got my car moved from there?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » July 13th, 2009, 10:45 am

ok so in light of all this, perhaps we should list a bunch of alternate mechs... no?

obeiron

Postby obeiron » July 13th, 2009, 12:13 pm

MISHI wrote:ok so in light of all this, perhaps we should list a bunch of alternate mechs... no?

That will be very helpful. I've just wasted another few hours going from arima to waterloo and back only to find the garage closed. He is not answering his phone and I really need to get the brake rotors on my car changed. I never had an issue with him before but four months ago I gave him a deposit to order the rotors and nothing yet...my fault as I should have ordered the parts myself and on top of all that I have no receipt.

-Ryan

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » July 13th, 2009, 12:24 pm

he has a medical issue. spoke to him at rally yesterday
he will be open tom depening on teh outcome of his surgery

Postby crazybalhead » July 13th, 2009, 12:51 pm

Obieron, yuh shoulda talk to meh man!!!! Rotors take about half hour to change, it real REAL easy. And when it comes to parts, I would just order them myself.

obeiron

Postby obeiron » July 13th, 2009, 5:40 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Obieron, yuh shoulda talk to meh man!!!! Rotors take about half hour to change, it real REAL easy. And when it comes to parts, I would just order them myself.

Ok cool, sorting out the parts soon so will let you know what going on.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » July 13th, 2009, 6:50 pm

yep crazybalhead is right obeiron all it takes is to remove the caliper and loosen a single 17 nut...well at least thats how easy it is on the CS.

but as u said, u trusted him to order and replace.
in future there are many ppl here that can order an im sure they will be willing to help change. ent allyuh evo drivers like family???

cept for cbh obviously...

MISHI wrote:ok so in light of all this, perhaps we should list a bunch of alternate mechs... no?

agreed...

Postby crazybalhead » July 14th, 2009, 1:43 pm

Two 17 bolts actually. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

And you are correct, I am a pig, don't you forget it idlemind. :evil:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”