Accident in Claxton Bay?

nick1323

Postby nick1323 » May 20th, 2009, 9:05 am

and there was another bad accident monday around the same area.
two days straight hope nun happends today.

a next thing i seeing rel accident these days.
people need to take their time on d roads

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » May 20th, 2009, 9:15 am

That piece of highway by claxton bay is really rough....and yet people like to speed through it.....this is what happens...That suv driver should be charged....also the police offocers

R.I.P

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2009, 9:24 am

man the Vehicular manslaughter charge needs to be amended..

stiffer penalites

I also do not like the fact that the name of the driver was not published

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 20th, 2009, 9:36 am

nos_specialist wrote:all this rip and rip about d drivers who died soul rest in peace and ting, sry for being harsh

But the Lampost Didnt move unto the highway, nor did the tree

Allyuh wah drink den mash out like it have no tmr killing innocent passengers and other ppl who obeying the law, allyuh speeding on foreign used tires and sheit suspension...4 words for allyuh ....SLOW THE F*** DOWN....

WTF? Did you even read the topic of this thread before you post that English raping paragraph of sh1t?

The driver of the wingroad, who apparently was not drinking, speeding, racing, but rather proceeding normally was killed by another driver who lost control of his SUV. The SUV driver is fine and unharmed.

so where the phoq you coming from with that rant? Stop Spamming the thread.

RIP to an innocent driver.
Last edited by rodfarva on May 20th, 2009, 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Damien » May 20th, 2009, 9:40 am

The increase in accidents these days make meh feel to sell meh car yes and go in the forest and live because is either you get rob and killed or you get in an sccident and dead

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 20th, 2009, 9:42 am

Damien wrote:The increase in accidents these days make meh feel to sell meh car yes and go in the forest and live because is either you get rob and killed or you get in an sccident and dead

I hear yuh.

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2009, 9:56 am

hence when u are on the highway daily its like a lottery...

people are going for larger and higher vehicles to help protech them when arseholes like this cross the road and hit them

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 20th, 2009, 9:58 am

vehicle inspection is very important and the public at large need to get their act in order...

the same way 'T' vehicles have to undergo this every year, so should all passenger vehicles as well..and not pay dey padna uncle fadda friend to get a sticker for them...if you are deemed unfit to be on the road, you vehicle should be removed or you should be given a 30day period to get it sorted out or registration revoked...too many cars on the roadways that are in a very bad shape...

and i no there are goin to be a bunch of tuners are gonna come and say not everyone can purchase a new car, but at the same time if you have a car you must be able to spend the money to ensure it is fit for the roadways because its not only your life you are puttin at risk....

in US, Canada and Europe you get charged for a simple thing as a blown brake light....in Trinidad vehicles are on the road wihtout any lights.....do the math
Last edited by Aaron 2NR on May 20th, 2009, 10:04 am, edited 2 times in total.

xtech

Postby xtech » May 20th, 2009, 10:02 am

Zeriam wrote:we things like this cable median barriers

Postby sMASH » May 20th, 2009, 10:17 am

so why de driver doh fess up and say what was goin on?

serious impacts close to that could happen at 40kmph, far less for two vehicles going 80 in opposing directions.

whether it was bull sheit driving or some uncontrollable condition, lives were lost.
we should realize that driving, like owning a gun, is a privilege and not a right, and should be treated equally,,,, the consequences of accidents involving both are too dire.

from god we come, and to god is our eventual return.

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2009, 10:40 am

Greypatch wrote:man the Vehicular manslaughter charge needs to be amended..

stiffer penalites

name published in the guardian............
http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009 ... -kills-two
Police said Galera was driving his Nissan Wingroad heading south when the Kia Sorento, driven by Harold Reid, of Observatory Street, Port of Spain, crossed the median.

i also agree with some vehicles being governed.
last night, a truck driver was affected because i had to mash my brake at < 40km in traffic.
the jackass was less than 2 meters away from my bumper, blowing his horn, with high beam on. basically trying to bully me, into doing the same to the 120Y in front of me. he got wtf he deserved yes. wish the police facked him up though.

best part is ttps driver telling me it should have been him drving the truck. nice example there.

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2009, 10:46 am

THX WAGON..

Police said Galera was driving his Nissan Wingroad heading south when the Kia Sorento, driven by Harold Reid, of Observatory Street, Port of Spain, crossed the median. The Sorento somersaulted three times. Both vehicles collided head-on.

Mr. Reid. no matter how bad u feel..it will not reverse what u have done. :evil:

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 20th, 2009, 10:59 am

Greypatch wrote:man the Vehicular manslaughter charge needs to be amended..

stiffer penalites

name published in the guardian............
http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009 ... -kills-two
Police said Galera was driving his Nissan Wingroad heading south when the Kia Sorento, driven by Harold Reid, of Observatory Street, Port of Spain, crossed the median.

i also agree with some vehicles being governed.
last night, a truck driver was affected because i had to mash my brake at < 40km in traffic.
the jackass was less than 2 meters away from my bumper, blowing his horn, with high beam on. basically trying to bully me, into doing the same to the 120Y in front of me. he got wtf he deserved yes. wish the police facked him up though.

best part is ttps driver telling me it should have been him drving the truck. nice example there.

governing the vehicle is not the solution to the problem..it is just a plaster on a deeper wound...countries all over the world have even more high powered vehicles....the problem is our traffic branch/ licensing is not enforcing the laws on the road...people are not being penalized for breaking the law....

the median that separate our highway cannot stop crap...someone can cross that goin about 60km/h....with constant paving and widening of the road, the median serves no purpose....proper barriers should have been placed there years now.....

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 20th, 2009, 11:01 am

At the end of all of this- it does NOT matter how fast the driver of the suv was going, it does NOT matter where he was from, what matters is that HE KILLED 2 people in this incident and at the time he was the driver.
HE must be MAde to face charges of Involuntary Manslaughter!

This is the only way justice will be served for this accident.

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 20th, 2009, 11:04 am

evo-STI-k wrote:At the end of all of this- it does NOT matter how fast the driver of the suv was going, it does NOT matter where he was from, what matters is that HE KILLED 2 people in this incident and at the time he was the driver.
HE must be MAde to face charges of Involuntary Manslaughter!

This is the only way justice will be served for this accident.

exactly...

some of my co-workers from the US was telling me today, when they get a strike on their permit for even driving drunk...its cost bout $10,000 US in fines to get rid of it....

Postby wagon r » May 20th, 2009, 11:07 am

...something no one said or not too sure anyone realise....

Mr. Reid lived...with minor injuries...even after somersaulting 3 times....walked out....why yuh think.....Seat belt.. :!:

Mr. Gallera.....died on the spot.....was sent thru the windscreen.....stuck in it actually....and his front seat passenger also died.....back seat folks critical........you do the math

...now, yes the wingroad was servely hit but think about it...learn from this people.... :idea:

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2009, 11:08 am

Let us see what happens to Mr. Reid...

I will monitor

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2009, 11:21 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:governing the vehicle is not the solution to the problem..it is just a plaster on a deeper wound...countries all over the world have even more high powered vehicles....the problem is our traffic branch/ licensing is not enforcing the laws on the road...people are not being penalized for breaking the law....

the median that separate our highway cannot stop crap...someone can cross that goin about 60km/h....with constant paving and widening of the road, the median serves no purpose....proper barriers should have been placed there years now.....

while i agree with what you're saying in essence.

i prefer to be hit b y a truck doing 50km (it's speed limit), than one doing > 80km/h.

also penalizing requires education.
a lot of drivers know how to go fast, they don't know the consequences of some of the things they do while speeding. lifting of gas suddenly, stamping brake / steering imputs, and the combinations of these.

as far as our median goes, it was built when cars laboured to see / sustain 80-100km/h, and their wieght then would not allow them to climb to the other side.

ideally a new highway with lanes wider apart would be the perfect cure givin the current driving attitude, but the quicker fix, could be a sand trap (i think it oucl be designed / implemented, it's the upkeep / pilfering i'm worried about), or anything that keeps one driver's loss of control, interfering with other road users.

Virus

Postby Virus » May 20th, 2009, 11:28 am

Another thing that needs to be taken into consideration ever see how many drivers feel that in the time of an accident they should use the shoulder i good block some of there arses cause i find that is real sheit. Maxi's, Taxi's and even trucks past me like brighten bucket i mean how the hell you going to be flying on the shoulder over the hill pass couva and not know whats over the next side i honestly see a man with his old car shut down and drivers blowing horn telling him move he car and mind you the man on the shoulder where he should be in the case of his misfortune. And the Trinidad and Tobago Postal Service TTPS only stopping them when they choose and they partner and them passing them and giving them a horn or light and its all good to them.

Further more i see an official coast guard vehicle with sirens on making his way through the traffic mind you am sure he is no family of the victims nor in any way related to the accident so why the hell he cant wait in the traffic to :?:

These are just my view and are subject to question but if anyone feels that what i have stated is not right please make a useful suggestion and keep this thread making as much sense as possible

Postby wagonrunner » May 20th, 2009, 11:41 am

now take in the vid for cable barriers. looks good.

TOIZ WIT NOIZ

Postby TOIZ WIT NOIZ » May 20th, 2009, 11:42 am

it have a saying dont know how true about a white woman who died somewhere in the hill close by and her body buried there and she haunts that piece of highway

isay again dont know how true i never see nothing

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 20th, 2009, 11:47 am

TOIZ WIT NOIZ wrote:it have a saying dont know how true about a white woman who died somewhere in the hill close by and her body buried there and she haunts that piece of highway

isay again dont know how true i never see nothing

steups boy go from here with yuh outta time scissors na......u get a different version of the truth down on ure side...

back to topic at hand...

make an example of the person....enforce the laws

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 20th, 2009, 11:48 am

and what good for me hadda be good for you

what happen to the police that hit the man and he died this week

Postby Damien » May 20th, 2009, 11:48 am

Just got an update from someone working in the hospital one of the persons who was in the back seat of the wingroad is in critical condition hand broken,face swollen and she doesnt know herself serious head injuries

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 20th, 2009, 12:52 pm

The driver of the SUV must pay !

regardless of who was or not wearing seatbelts,

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » May 20th, 2009, 1:02 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:The driver of the SUV must pay !

regardless of who was or not wearing seatbelts,

x one meeeeelion!!

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » May 20th, 2009, 1:35 pm

So while sitting in the traffic I observed a blue ( I think ) mitsubishi 4x4 (unmarked) put on a blue light inside and sirens on and is attempting to get other vehicles to move aside for him to pass. I would like to know why we should allow any random unmarked vehicle to be allowed to do such a thing just because he has a blue light with sirens. Is this legal ?...IMHO this sort of thing should not be allowed!!!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 20th, 2009, 1:41 pm

phreakazoid wrote:So while sitting in the traffic I observed a blue ( I think ) mitsubishi 4x4 (unmarked) put on a blue light inside and sirens on and is attempting to get other vehicles to move aside for him to pass. I would like to know why we should allow any random unmarked vehicle to be allowed to do such a thing just because he has a blue light with sirens. Is this legal ?...IMHO this sort of thing should not be allowed!!!!

blue light should be located in the front grille

Postby Greypatch » May 20th, 2009, 1:49 pm

shoulder driving was disgusting yesterday..

ambulance and fire vehicls could not pass because of them :evil:

them fackers could kill ppl indirectly..

ah hope dem get infected with 1,000,000,000,000..in dem crotch