Hope you are returned to your family safely and quickly

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 24th, 2009, 1:59 pm

Hope he returns home safely yes, this rell sad, especially a tuner

plex

Postby plex » January 24th, 2009, 2:02 pm

My prays on him & his family, hope he returns home safely.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » January 24th, 2009, 2:31 pm

daz rel fcuked up.. hope u r safe bro an be strong

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 24th, 2009, 4:45 pm

Hope for the best for a fellow tuner.

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » January 24th, 2009, 6:52 pm

Thats so sad....probs a man want to buy some thing and he went to meet him and he was taken.... I hope its not so and even whatis the case i hope he returns safe to him loved ones...GOD be wid him and his family...:(

Postby honda hoe » January 24th, 2009, 10:52 pm

wdmc

hope he returns unharmed

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 24th, 2009, 11:05 pm

anybody in contact with the family or friends of his and can give us any updates? papers have nutten...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 25th, 2009, 5:42 pm

sad stuff... and to think 48 people done get reported missing for the year already...

Postby Greypatch » January 25th, 2009, 5:53 pm

this island to small for this sheit to be happening

TK!

Postby TK! » January 25th, 2009, 9:45 pm

no (good) news as yet :-(

looks like everyone u talk to now has a story that's close to home.

apple

Postby apple » January 25th, 2009, 10:26 pm

:( :(

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » January 26th, 2009, 8:39 am

no news on him as yet?

i ent hearing nothing on news or any media,,,

hope they dont stop lookin,,

hope yu reach home safe bro

QG

Re: Tuner member Kaotic goes missing

Postby QG » January 26th, 2009, 1:49 pm

SR wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl/article_news?id=161428545

Businessman Dinesh Soodeen would have celebrated his 28th birthday today but there will be no festivities at his home because he is missing.

His friends and family were scattered across the country yesterday searching for him and they intend to continue their search today.

Soodeen, who owns Kaotik Audio, a car accessories store in Point Fortin, drove out of his Belle Vue, Chatham home on Wednesday evening and has not returned. Soodeen is also an authorised dealer of Opnet jewelry and worked as an operator at the State-owned oil company, Petrotrin.

His grey Prado van was found abandoned at Gulf City Shopping Complex, La Romaine yesterday.

The vehicle was unlocked and his laptop and cheque books were on the back seat.

His sister, Reshma, said after closing his store, her brother left for San Fernando. "He told us that he went to meet a man in San Fernando for 6 p.m. We didn't ask him who it was. But when he did not come home we called the police around midnight and then they called us around 5.30 a.m. to tell us that the van was found," she said. Soodeen was wearing a pair of jeans and a cream jersey when he left home.

He is not married and has no children.

His parents, Seeta and Samsoor, joined the search party last night. "They could not sit at home and wait. His mother is distraught and wanted to be with them. They went throughout the country searching for clues to find him," Leela Singh, a relative said. Singh said the family had received no ransom calls up to late yesterday.

It's only yesterday I found out he was a member on Tuner. I went by him at Marabella location a few times....real cool dude.

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » January 26th, 2009, 2:09 pm

Looks like the police still have no clues on his dissapearance:

http://guardian.co.tt/news/crime/2009/0 ... usinessman

Police stumped over missing businessman
Published: January 25th, 2009

Six days after businessman Denesh Soodeen went missing, police have no leads which may help in locating him. Soodeen, 28, owner of Katoic Car Accessories, and an Opnet dealer, disappeared last Tuesday after he left his home at Bel View, Chatham, to go to San Fernando.

Police said Soodeen was expected to conduct a business transaction in San Fernando. Police found his grey jeep unlocked at Gulf City Mall. Several cheque books were scattered on the front passenger seat. No ransom has been demanded for his return. The Anti-Kidnapping Squad is conducting investigations.

nismo_crossbreed

Postby nismo_crossbreed » January 26th, 2009, 5:07 pm

it honestly doesnt look good for this guy ... 6 days n no calls no clues at all ? :?

Postby buzz » January 26th, 2009, 10:28 pm

IMHO search party should have been in full swing when the van was found AKS police etc... this country so upside down it aint funny

sorry to hear tho

sincerly hope this has a happy ending

QG

Postby QG » January 26th, 2009, 10:36 pm

That is why everytime I leave my house, I will pray for protection. People leaving home and not sure to return home safely :| .

It scary!

originalbling

Postby originalbling » January 26th, 2009, 11:24 pm

IMHO search party should have been in full swing when the van was found AKS police etc... this country so upside down it aint funny

and wat about forensics checking the van for clues/prints etc. but wait is trinidad we dont even have a proper fingerprint database...

and there is also Darren Mason - 10 days missing, vehicle found in Diego, no more clues, police have nothing to report

http://guardian.co.tt/news/crime/2009/0 ... ng-10-days

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » January 27th, 2009, 12:02 am

hope he turns up safe

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » January 27th, 2009, 8:43 pm

bump

TK!

Postby TK! » January 27th, 2009, 10:21 pm

it is really really worrying that people are just disappearing...

no ransom... no news... no body...

where are these people going? trinidad needs to do something now!

else, these predators (most likely from other countries) will be taking our friends and family.

imagine what it feels like for his family. and for him :cry:

Postby buzz » January 28th, 2009, 1:19 pm

imagine what it feels like for his family.

and i guess for most of us all we can do is only imagine... trinis don't care about his fellow citizen until somthing like this only strikes home...

this. sad but true is becoming a main characteristic our culture

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » January 28th, 2009, 2:10 pm

God be with you man .... did business with this guy already really nice person to deal with...

hottgirl

Postby hottgirl » January 28th, 2009, 2:46 pm

OMG! didn't realize was a tuner...hope his family hears something soon.

Rx

Postby Rx » January 28th, 2009, 3:10 pm

darn .... I wasn't aware he was a tuner .
Hope he is safe .
My prayers are with you man . :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 28th, 2009, 11:23 pm

seems we need to get ourselves gps locators........but then they'll just chop off wherever it's installed.....

kronikkreationskrew

Postby kronikkreationskrew » January 29th, 2009, 12:37 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161431376

i dunno eh, but this sounding like a vengence thing jed.... hope youre ok man, come back safe

JBL

Postby JBL » January 29th, 2009, 6:54 am

hope u reach back safe man.. this is soo sad

sometimes i'm even embarassed to say imma trinidadian... this place gettin too shameful dred