Location 10.842°N, 61.632°W
Depth 81.3 km (50.5 miles)
Region TRINIDAD REGION, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
Distances

* 26 km (16 miles) NNW (332°) from PORT-OF-SPAIN, Trinidad
* 82 km (51 miles) ENE (72°) from Guiria, Venezuela
* 103 km (64 miles) WSW (249°) from Scarborough, Tobago
* 178 km (110 miles) E (84°) from Carupano, Venezuela

Location Uncertainty horizontal +/- 8.8 km (5.5 miles); depth +/- 6.2 km (3.9 miles)
Parameters NST= 75, Nph= 75, Dmin=340.3 km, Rmss=1.12 sec, Gp= 94°,
M-type=body magnitude (Mb), Version=7
Source

* U.S. Geological Survey, National Earthquake Information Center:
World Data Center for Seismology, Denver

Event ID us2008awa2
\

das a bes report there man....u cud tek a wok tv6 :lol:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » December 21st, 2008, 10:24 am

bushwakka wrote:dat earthquake was pansy.....felt it while takin a sheit :lol:

Yea boy i was takin a sheit to, i jus feel the toilet shaking and i started to sheit mor, i hold on for my life......this was terrifying. :oops:

sidewayz69

Postby sidewayz69 » December 21st, 2008, 10:30 am

san juan got 2
d 1st woke me up and d 2nd put me back 2 sleep
wasnt all dat rough though

Postby SmokeyGTi » December 21st, 2008, 10:34 am

feel a lil ting in montrose. I thought de wife had turn in de bed or somethin.me eh realise is big big earthquake wey happen

Zim

Postby Zim » December 21st, 2008, 10:51 am

Felt it, it was scary :skurred:

Madrax

Postby Madrax » December 21st, 2008, 11:01 am

team 394

Postby team 394 » December 21st, 2008, 11:03 am

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » December 21st, 2008, 11:39 am

Huh ?? What earthquake. *Wipes yampee out of eye*

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 21st, 2008, 11:51 am

Didn't feel a thing. Was on the road that time.

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » December 21st, 2008, 11:55 am

cute corolla wrote:i didn't feel a thing..an i from central :roll:

u does sleep rel strong.....dat was a bit hard in the prise, lyin on the couch watchin my dad's trophies rockin back & forth on d tv stand ooh gosh doh fall plz :(

spymaster1

Postby spymaster1 » December 21st, 2008, 11:57 am

yeah boy real hard :elephant:

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » December 21st, 2008, 2:01 pm

It was heavy in the east - sangre grande!

urabus

Postby urabus » December 21st, 2008, 3:06 pm

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:
cute corolla wrote:i didn't feel a thing..an i from central :roll:

u does sleep rel strong.....dat was a bit hard in the prise, lyin on the couch watchin my dad's trophies rockin back & forth on d tv stand ooh gosh doh fall plz :(

nope i was downstairs beylah-in roti but my parents felts it upstairs

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 21st, 2008, 3:34 pm

wagonrunner wrote,

damn. slept right through it.

lucky u, it woke me up i swear the first thing i do is start to cuss and i end up standing up on the bed cuz i taught it was a jumbie harassing me

( yes i was drinking last night)

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » December 21st, 2008, 4:30 pm

felt it and my sib RIGHT opp me watching me and laughing coz i'm like earthquake !! and she not feel a thing ..

turbonator

Postby turbonator » December 21st, 2008, 4:42 pm

I was sleeping, when d place start to shake I woke up and was like WTF :shock: . When the place stop shaking I just went back to sleep yes :lol:

cornfused

Postby cornfused » December 21st, 2008, 4:58 pm

was on the throne and felt the tremors and then the shake , i held on to my sunday express, after i waited for more shocks but resumed my reading

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » December 21st, 2008, 5:30 pm

cornfused wrote:was on the throne and felt the tremors and then the shake , i held on to my sunday express, after i waited for more shocks but resumed my reading

skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » December 21st, 2008, 5:40 pm

grande get

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 21st, 2008, 7:50 pm

That shook my ass outta bed today. Not a good thing.

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » December 21st, 2008, 11:48 pm

i was in my bed sleeping good & felt d shaking - only lasted a few seconds so i continue to sleep ... :lol:

john005

Postby john005 » December 23rd, 2008, 12:03 am

With the event of global warming, little do people realize that melting poles are relieving pressure from the plates at the poles. What is worse, it is creating added pressure on tectonic plates at the equator, remember Indonesia due to the extra 44 mm rise in sea levels alone this decade. Now the earth's crust in some sea beds are just 5 miles thick. Chaos is about to descend on planet earth. Yea ah know ah sound crazy but here goes.
REVELATION 6:12
12 And I beheld when he had opened the sixth seal, and, lo, there was a great earthquake; and the sun became black as sackcloth of hair, and the moon became as blood;
13 And the stars of heaven fell unto the earth, even as a fig tree casteth her untimely figs, when she is shaken of a mighty wind.

14 And the heaven departed as a scroll when it is rolled together; and every mountain and island were moved out of their places.

Well even Isaiah saw it 2700 years ago:

ISAIAH 24:18
18 And it shall come to pass, that he who fleeth from the noise of the fear shall fall into the pit; and he that cometh up out of the midst of the pit shall be taken in the snare: for the windows from on high are open, and the foundations of the earth do shake.
19 The earth is utterly broken down, the earth is clean dissolved, the earth is moved exceedingly.
20 The earth shall reel to and fro like a drunkard, and shall be removed like a cottage; and the transgression thereof shall be heavy upon it; and it shall fall, and not rise again.

Still think I'm crazy. well keep in tune ah have more facts to come.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » December 23rd, 2008, 9:07 am

john005 wrote:With the event of global warming

I think you meant ADvent

john005 wrote:Still think I'm crazy. well keep in tune ah have more facts to come.

You've stated no proven facts as yet. You've proposed possibilities and quoted biblical scriptures, which are susceptible to biblical interpretation. Not everything in the bible can be taken word for word.

I hope your flame suit has a thick skin cos you're setting yourself up for a rough ride on this forum

snouter

Postby snouter » December 23rd, 2008, 9:18 am

john005 wrote:With the event of global warming, little do people realize that melting poles are relieving pressure from the plates at the poles. What is worse, it is creating added pressure on tectonic plates at the equator, remember Indonesia due to the extra 44 mm rise in sea levels alone this decade. Now the earth's crust in some sea beds are just 5 miles thick. Chaos is about to descend on planet earth. Yea ah know ah sound crazy but here goes.
REVELATION 6:12
12 And I beheld when he had opened the sixth seal, and, lo, there was a great earthquake; and the sun became black as sackcloth of hair, and the moon became as blood;
13 And the stars of heaven fell unto the earth, even as a fig tree casteth her untimely figs, when she is shaken of a mighty wind.

14 And the heaven departed as a scroll when it is rolled together; and every mountain and island were moved out of their places.

Well even Isaiah saw it 2700 years ago:

ISAIAH 24:18
18 And it shall come to pass, that he who fleeth from the noise of the fear shall fall into the pit; and he that cometh up out of the midst of the pit shall be taken in the snare: for the windows from on high are open, and the foundations of the earth do shake.
19 The earth is utterly broken down, the earth is clean dissolved, the earth is moved exceedingly.
20 The earth shall reel to and fro like a drunkard, and shall be removed like a cottage; and the transgression thereof shall be heavy upon it; and it shall fall, and not rise again.

Still think I'm crazy. well keep in tune ah have more facts to come.

BLASPHEMY !!!!! ye there look at this ....

* runs his donkey out of the forum with a 3 canal *