Postby SmokeyGTi » November 28th, 2008, 11:03 am

CMMB - very progressive HR practices

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 28th, 2008, 11:10 am

buh why allyu bashing UTT?

How much CEO's u know attained "professorship"? (for want of a better term)
half a dem jus have a EMBA.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » November 28th, 2008, 11:14 am

i dont know about trinidad companies but, i lucked out and got a job with Cadillac Fairview ( NOT THE CAR COMPANY). Property Management company

IT department is pretty good. random lunches and events, lots of free promotional events. Excellent salary and benifits.

So far we havent been hit with any of the effects of the recession.
Tonight is the christmas party and im sure they gonna go all out.
Tomorrow going to a hockey game in company Box free food and alco at that too.

best decission i made was moving here to work/study. :mrgreen:

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » November 28th, 2008, 11:23 am

CEO's are accountable to their board of directors and shareholders. If they do not deliver they get fired.

What is UTT's contribution to the development of this country? The "best and brightest" all choose foreign universities and UWI over UTT.

UTT is a glorified community college here. If it was a technical college (like MIT, GaTech, etc) it would have attracted the brightest students.

Postby RBphoto » November 28th, 2008, 11:25 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Personally I find it ridiculous that academic's are making money than professionals especially in the energy sector.

Funny enough UTT is not represented by any unions and they are among the best paid in this country.

Looking like UTT is turning out to be the CEPEP for tertiary education. i.e. "make work" jobs for the few educated supporters of the government.
Yuh is ah azz or a marble?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 28th, 2008, 8:16 pm

Ressurecting a foreign used plant eh no ez biznezz

It certainly looking that way!

demented

Postby demented » September 2nd, 2009, 1:46 am

nick009 wrote:hrmmm i hear bp is the ipsl of the oil industry in terms of pay

nah........... I doubt.......... :?

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » September 2nd, 2009, 2:25 am

why d phoq u bump this thread 10 months down d road to say nothing

geodude

Postby geodude » September 2nd, 2009, 4:38 am

private wok pays best

Postby Damien » September 2nd, 2009, 5:44 am

geodude wrote:private wok pays best

Postby crazybalhead » September 2nd, 2009, 8:56 am

I going and make fares on Murray street later, if allyuh interested, gimme a holla nah, allyuh go get a tuner discount.

gundelero

Postby gundelero » September 2nd, 2009, 9:20 am

Mr. Cheese wrote:NMWG

Dey pay real tops

i working NMWG...

Postby crazybalhead » September 2nd, 2009, 9:24 am

So gundelero you is a shotta then??!!! No discount for you...

Postby X2 » September 2nd, 2009, 9:32 am

neilsingh100 wrote:Personally I find it ridiculous that academic's are making money than professionals especially in the energy sector.

Funny enough UTT is not represented by any unions and they are among the best paid in this country.

Looking like UTT is turning out to be the CEPEP for tertiary education. i.e. "make work" jobs for the few educated supporters of the government.

YEAH !!! AGREE 100% !!

People who are highly educated and make a life out of teaching others should be paid like shiFt !!!

Scrooge dem teacher and professor and dem... dey should scrunt for such blasphemy as educating !!! Is de ministers and goverment leaders that should get all the $$$ !!

Postby ronsin1 » September 2nd, 2009, 9:34 am

X2 wrote:

YEAH !!! AGREE 100% !!

People who are highly educated and make a life out of teaching others should be paid like shiFt !!!

Scrooge dem teacher and professor and dem... dey should scrunt for such blasphemy as educating !!! Is de ministers and goverment leaders that should get all the $$$ !!

Do I sense Scarsam :lol: :lol: :lol:
Last edited by ronsin1 on September 2nd, 2009, 9:43 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 2nd, 2009, 9:39 am

X2 wrote:

YEAH !!! AGREE 100% !!

gundelero

Postby gundelero » September 2nd, 2009, 9:42 am

crazybalhead wrote:So gundelero you is a shotta then??!!! No discount for you...

i dont know if i am a shotta....i work hard for my salary.

you giving discounts on what?

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 2nd, 2009, 9:44 am

ent nmwg let go a setta people..know a parnthner who used to work pcs leave to go there

Postby crazybalhead » September 2nd, 2009, 9:45 am

gundelero wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:So gundelero you is a shotta then??!!! No discount for you...

i dont know if i am a shotta....i work hard for my salary.

you giving discounts on what?

Gosh read nah man... :?

Postby teems1 » September 2nd, 2009, 9:50 am

jhonnieblue wrote:ent nmwg let go a setta people..know a parnthner who used to work pcs leave to go there

mostly useless HR and other redundant ppl.

the engineers are still there.

Postby Dave » September 2nd, 2009, 9:51 am

^^shottas don't read

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 2nd, 2009, 9:53 am

CB&I...sorry we have no vacancies

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » September 2nd, 2009, 10:28 am

CB&I??????

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 2nd, 2009, 10:42 am

Ministry of Health

Overworked
Underpaid

Some gunta rolling in to hospital drunk and cussing out everybody, threatening to shoot everyone

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » September 2nd, 2009, 10:43 am

no wonder all the docs flying out

now we go have to learn spanish to speak to the cuban doctors
Last edited by novastar1 on September 2nd, 2009, 12:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » September 2nd, 2009, 10:53 am

CARICOM....paid in US$ at regionally competitive rates ....very competitive rates...and TAX FREE!!!!!!! plus lot's of other incentives....relocation and housing.....paid trip home once per month....expense allowances....all TAX FREE!!! :mrgreen:

caglowe

Postby caglowe » September 2nd, 2009, 11:22 am

'I don't know about the best company but Areclormittal must be among the worst

gundelero

Postby gundelero » September 2nd, 2009, 11:26 am

ek4ever wrote:CARICOM....paid in US$ at regionally competitive rates ....very competitive rates...and TAX FREE!!!!!!! plus lot's of other incentives....relocation and housing.....paid trip home once per month....expense allowances....all TAX FREE!!! :mrgreen:

give me a link up nah

Postby tr1ad » September 2nd, 2009, 11:34 am

crazybalhead wrote:I going and make fares on Murray street later, if allyuh interested, gimme a holla nah, allyuh go get a tuner discount.

ah dey...wha time

Aaron 2NR wrote:CB&I...sorry we have no vacancies

yuh sure yuh wukkin there>? cuz d name is CBI

gundelero wrote:
Mr. Cheese wrote:NMWG

Dey pay real tops

i working NMWG...

buh who d fack is u

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 2nd, 2009, 12:17 pm