WHY SO CHEAP GUYS!!! EXPLAIN

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » November 5th, 2008, 9:59 am

I agree that Toyota just turn green.

No longer do they make sedans with performance engines (like the Corolla GT), but instead leave that for the bigger cars.

Before you could have gotten a corolla with a 4age and that made the Toyota name in rally. And the early 3sgte Celica.

And as someone said, if there was a modern Levin sub-model, things would be different. Right now there is just the "Levin" is just a class of the Corolla in Japan... a 1.6 liftback corolla. I mean.. they could have called the Run-X the Levin, but then again that is a 1.8L.

What is missing is 1.6L performance engines in regular Toyotas to bring back some recognition.

tte

Postby tte » November 5th, 2008, 11:08 am

Fellas dont even bother nah, u know how honda men are they only know about honda, not to mention we probably know more about hondas than they do. Toyota is the #1 car manufacturer in the world by the way and is also #1 in japan honda is 3rd behind nissan. Dont get me wrong i respect hondas i just doh like the attitude of honda men i have met here. If u do some research u will see the k20 was developed after taking a 2zzge in to the honda factory and making a 2 liter version of it. But i will say they did an amazing job of taking the week points in the 2zz and making the k20 a bullet proof beast. So lets respect eachother and learn from eachother nah.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 5th, 2008, 5:17 pm

^^^ i've never heard that before can you prove that 2zz k20 reverse engineering thing?

tte

Postby tte » November 5th, 2008, 5:28 pm

I read it on a website, i will hadda go try and find that again. I had stumbled upon it while looking for info on the 2zz before i bought the runx.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 5th, 2008, 5:34 pm

post the link if u find it plz omg if that is true i goin to rip into them honda men when i see them hahaha.

tte

Postby tte » November 6th, 2008, 4:52 pm

I ent finding it. I was beatin my brain to remember where it was and i remember it being on a Toyota forum, so it could be balls. I hope its not thow, i doubt someone would make that up. Yeh i want to find it again to so i can piss all over them too.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 6th, 2008, 5:33 pm

i doubt that is the truth cuz i have plenty BMI footage about hondas and that K20 and i feel by now some one of them dvd's woulda mention it. BTW it have a new BMI out with the new skyline GTR i wonder if anybody get it yet?

trdboy

Postby trdboy » November 6th, 2008, 11:46 pm

i always thought and still think hondas make good cars and respected the whole N/A scene but like tte said them fellas attitude real stink boy!!! so consequently anything associated with hondas does piss me off, recently a man in a turbo accord almost killed me and my friends cuz he wanted to prove something and all of them i run into have the same attitude, the problem i had though was when they keep bumper u on the highway and time to past they cant make, i does even go on the slow lane but maintain my pace and still they cyar pass and fellas i not lying to u, it never had a honda that ever passed me be it civic, typer, dc2 type r u name but yet they claim them is the best in N/a i dono if they have some kinda fuel cut or something but after 200 they just cyar make and daz with a 2car length lead from 2nd gear!!!and that was wen i was running a b/t 20 valve i doh even bother with my 3sgte now cuz gas to expensive, so everybody on this thread could say what they want i have proven be it 1/4 mile and topspeed honda cant come round!!! so they lose my resect long time yes they have powerfull engines but still not the leader and kerron i aint comparing nothing to modern times and modern engines the point is they claim they are the best but ur post contradict cuz we old 20valve still kicking ass!!!

gunta_gorgan

Postby gunta_gorgan » November 16th, 2008, 1:49 am

b16c better than all them 20v
Last edited by gunta_gorgan on November 16th, 2008, 1:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » November 16th, 2008, 1:52 am

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 16th, 2008, 4:41 am

gunta_gorgan,when and where?
pm me th detail and how much of a head start yuh want 0X
i have something special for that engine yuh have dey.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 16th, 2008, 6:43 pm

oh gosh leh we doh hadda go through ah nex b16 20v drama showdown nah.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » November 16th, 2008, 6:57 pm

trd.sports.m,nah i not promoting no talk, is action i want easiest way to put a point over.

gunta_gorgan

Postby gunta_gorgan » November 16th, 2008, 8:28 pm

i living tobago.....come up any thing u ready

trdboy

Postby trdboy » November 16th, 2008, 9:29 pm

gunta_gorgan wrote:i living tobago.....come up any thing u ready

how convenient!!!!

carnagecassidy

Postby carnagecassidy » November 25th, 2008, 11:13 pm

These Honda men on this forum sickening boy. & I find Toyota men not backing up d Levins either. Like they forgetting how much people paid for their Levins. Not every1 gets deals like Nigel,lol. Anyway Ae111 corollas are going for between 40-60k & that's a sedan& people don't want to pay what a ae111 levin is worth. People are getting more than they paid fo their Corollas.
If these guys are talking about parts availability then why aren't Almeras & Cefiros selling for more than s15's & s15's. Market forces my foot, I think it's a clearcut case of Levin owners not holding out for their price & selling out. If only d newer Levins were rearwheel & came with the 3sgte yuh wuda see resale value with or without the 3s, thaz what gave the silvias the upperhand.
Anyway D Levin still outclass all them Hondas even with a 4age it's a best buy 4 d price. Torque, top end & cornering.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » November 26th, 2008, 4:48 pm

preach it dude!! i only hope after all that money u spend behind yours u doh give it away either!!

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 27th, 2008, 10:06 pm

lol i couldnt help posting this just to backup what i said here...

trd.sports.m wrote:ok what would probably put and end to this is the realization that both the toyota men and the honda guys are both absolutely correct in this argument. the missing factor is the era of which you speak. the world belonged to toyota NA motors in the 1990's and it now belongs to honda point blank. there's no sense in arguing beyond that because there isn’t even any basis for an argument since toyota's NA platforms no longer even match honda's NA performance platforms. so please no more talk about the 2zz vs the k20 its a pointless argument that will only end up in the resultant fact that the k20 is the best 2 ltr 4cyl NA motor ever to hit production. so why compare it to a 1.8?
The reason why our awesome AE111 sports cars have a lower resale value than other similar platforms that are absolute crap is simply attributed to the fact that toyota motor corp has COMPLETELY lost any interest in continuing to be a leader in producing tuned production cars and they blatantly state this fact to anyone who dares to email them concerning the topic. What this obviously results in is a void in performance marketing and hype geared towards continued improvements in new successive models to existing sports cars that are already respected and loved by toyota fans and as long as that fire dies so does the value of the car.
The mitusubishi EVOIII is still a sought after car not because it is such an awesome vehicle but because you are still bombarded everyday by newer models that claim to be dominators in its class. therefore you would be willing to own an older model because it's a more economical way to be a part of what the EVO represents. If toyota had a 2008 model levin or trueno with a 2zzge engine or something of the sort that was well received by the general public the price of the AE111 would have had more respect. most ppl who see my car ask me WHAT IS THAT? if you didn’t know what a nissan skyline GTR was you probably would laugh your head off if someone offered you one for $300K this is exactly what current AE111 owners face when trying to sell their cars.

by what you experienced here...

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... t=fs+supra

trdboy wrote:checked this car out testerday and lemme tell u it looks pretty but its an animal, it has the green top vvt-i engine and they claimed its a 2002 model and from the looks of it it could very well be with the new model lights and interior and newer engine they are calling 225k for it which i think is a great price considering the price of the Vspec r34 which is 375k, when asked why the skyline was selling so much more expensive the guy says he doesn't know cuz the is supra much faster and thats stock, compared to the mods of the skyline so ppl this is an excellent buy and i mean no disrespect to the nissan guys but i didnt
even notice the skyline there

stay tuned more on this soon...

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 5th, 2008, 9:17 am

Zeriam wrote:trd.sports.m,nah i not promoting no talk, is action i want easiest way to put a point over.

wat you running bro
chassis and engine?

it have some fast toyota up in here.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 5th, 2008, 2:10 pm

80 st

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 5th, 2008, 3:03 pm

in english plz

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 5th, 2008, 3:08 pm

toyota corolla ae80 silver top 20valve with vvt

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 5th, 2008, 3:10 pm

sweet

whats the latest kills
i see you beatout plenty honda.
maybe we can go sometime

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 5th, 2008, 3:17 pm

NY4PD lets hear what mr2 u had and what do you mean by fully loaded( air condition? power steering? power door? wow sounds powerful!)
lets see some pics.

^^Must be the new(er) MR-S / MR-2 he's referring to?

even those old dc2 type R going for 80k and over and i can tell u from experience the 20v can dust them away

This I have gotta see. I'm neither a Toyota nor Honda guy...but I'd have been putting my bets on the DC2!!!!

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 5th, 2008, 3:21 pm

Knight1 wrote:
NY4PD lets hear what mr2 u had and what do you mean by fully loaded( air condition? power steering? power door? wow sounds powerful!)
lets see some pics.

^^Must be the new(er) MR-S / MR-2 he's referring to?

even those old dc2 type R going for 80k and over and i can tell u from experience the 20v can dust them away

This I have gotta see. I'm neither a Toyota nor Honda guy...but I'd have been putting my bets on the DC2!!!!

yeah this i gotta see
the fastest 20v i know about is a blue corolla real backfire
i used to beat that with my SiR steady

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 5th, 2008, 3:31 pm

B20VTEK,blue with a wing and stinger on the back? oh wait no u beat it up right so the bonet was black while the car dark blue.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 5th, 2008, 3:33 pm

Zeriam wrote:B20VTEK,blue with a wing and stinger on the back? oh wait no u beat it up right so the bonet was black while the car dark blue.

im not sure what you are asking / telling

shinakuma

Postby shinakuma » December 5th, 2008, 3:36 pm

Why men does boast/lie about d performance of a stock 20valve in wat world dat could beat a b18c lol. Dream on 20v men dream on dis iz d real world not Initial D 4th stage (takumi vs todo school). D last 20v on d track was runnin in 16sec even d hottest was doin 15sec.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » December 5th, 2008, 3:39 pm

dont worry,just wanted to try and find out if it was a certin ae80. so what u have? a eg or ek sir? 1.6 on 17's

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » December 5th, 2008, 3:49 pm

black pbx SiR 1.6

Return to “TOYOTA”