De Dragon wrote:Maserati wrote:really cant please some of all yuh men yes.
all yuh is hate d man until he score then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon
fcuking double standards
Not as if Euro/SA/etc ent have bobolee teams!
Maserati wrote:De Dragon wrote:Maserati wrote:really cant please some of all yuh men yes.
all yuh is hate d man until he score then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon
fcuking double standards
ent.
this thread reminds me of the last WC campaign real men dissing T&T but when it start to look like they will make the WC Finals they start to act as if they the biggest supporter etc.
UML wrote:Maserati wrote:De Dragon wrote:Maserati wrote:really cant please some of all yuh men yes.
fcuking double standards
ent.
this thread reminds me of the last WC campaign real men dissing T&T but when it start to look like they will make the WC Finals they start to act as if they the biggest supporter etc.
....like yuh talking bout the PNM govt dat refused tuh finance dem right.....your greatly loved PNM!!!!
or the Private Sector companises....nah d way u talking it have tuh be your loving PNM got yuh talking bout!!!
UML wrote:Maserati wrote:De Dragon wrote:Maserati wrote:really cant please some of all yuh men yes.
fcuking double standards
ent.
....like yuh talking bout the PNM govt dat refused tuh finance dem right.....your greatly loved PNM!!!!
or the Private Sector companises....nah d way u talking it have tuh be your loving PNM got yuh talking bout!!!
Terran wrote:I think Stern does what he is expected to do as a striker. Nothing more, nothing less.
He's not expected to get the ball half way down the field and run through a whole defence. He's not expected to trap the ball and "dummy" somebody before passing it off.
He is expected to be on spot (opportunity), receive the ball and shoot. That's it.
Don't blame him if he doesn't get the ball with 3 men surrounding him. That's not an opportunity for him to do what he does.
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Remember this little match is no meal ticket for SJ eh, he already has his contract and is making more money than all of you who have chosen to come here and run allyuh mouths on the man. I want to see all of you go on a field and run for 90+ minutes on a field and then come back and talk allyuh talk. You all don't expect a man to keep possesion when he has no proper support since almost everybody else on the field starstruck from seeing beckham and five men surrounding him defending their goal. You guys saw what happened to Jones, he went in, got injured(damaged ligaments in shin) and had to b stretchered off. His money is made playing for Sunderland, Keane already said he is one of the highest valued players in football. Coming here and playing for T&T was a collosal waste of time in my opinion because the rest of the team plays like they on d block kickin ball in d road.
Terran wrote:[quote="UMLyou ever see him get a ball and beat a man and score?....hold on...yuh ever see him score at all?!!!![]()
his goals are scored because he gets a ball tuh tap in...or spin and shoot....
UML wrote:boy u is one a d few ppl who believe in stern john...and those are the ones who dont know football.
which firetruck forward does fall down like they knock knee???
hustla_ambition101 wrote:Everybody want to blame the man, yes he almost always off side
Terran wrote:hustla_ambition101 wrote:Everybody want to blame the man, yes he almost always off side
This is what I'm talking about. 3 out 5 times that the ball is played to Stern, it is a poorly played long ball and he's offside. His best opportunities to score happen when he's offside, or just barely ONside.
Take for instance the qualifying match against Mexico down here when we came back and won the game 3-2. Remember Stern's goals?
England played the right tactics yesterday to make it difficult for T&T to score. They eliminated Kenwyn Jones, leaving Stern alone to strike up front. The English defence marked him out of the game and silly T&T kept playing the long ball in an attempt to find him. Tactics, tactics! England went in the game with a plan and put paid to it. We could never have scored that way. Our best chance would have been to win the ball in midfield, dominate and attack through the middle and alternate from the right wing through Carlos Edwards. Instead, our midfield fell back instead of attacking England whenever they had the ball. We let England come at us.
What was our real plan yesterday?