kitkathy wrote:Bad spelling and grammar are pet peeves of mine so it actually hurts me to read some posts. Dont feel it's limited to here only. Ever noticed the bad spelling on those stickers some cars sport? And I'm always lucky enough to be behind them in traffic for them to raise my blood pressure.
Soundwave wrote:Hook wrote:reiXmann wrote:man..it's the seemingly simple grammatical issues that get me
people dunno when to use 'to' and 'too', 'will' and 'would' etc
And then there's the use of "could of" instead of "could have" or "could've"...and "sorry for your lost"...and of late "bunnet lucks"
boi youv'e lossed me their, start bak nah...
Hook wrote:reiXmann wrote:man..it's the seemingly simple grammatical issues that get me
people dunno when to use 'to' and 'too', 'will' and 'would' etc
And then there's the use of "could of" instead of "could have" or "could've"...and "sorry for your lost"...and of late "bunnet lucks"
Suzuki Sportsman wrote:"Yes, most certainly. English is still being taught in schools today."
VexXx Dogg wrote:A little off topic here, but its a bit related.
the amount of people who leave secondary school and still CANNOT read or write is amazing.
How the fleck they pass through the system?
Our education system is going down the drain slowly but surely.
MonsterPower wrote:i took this from a website where some members here belong to also ...
see if any of u older and more "educated" heads can decipher this :D talk yh squaking ain't from aroud dese hoods solidia so roll yh bombomclath from araung here and bless jah 4 all d greatest ting dem
teach yh! Bless jahhh!! Wan love, wan unity!
i literally read it bout 5 times before i get the gist of wah he waant to say yes... if this is teh state of trini's schools ..
i think its teh american culture and lingo as well as teh radio pple who believe they just migrate from jamaica .. freshwater jammaicans if u wanna call them that
RASC wrote:I was thinking this exact thing a while back...
I mean we all talk in slang everynow and then, but sometimes I really think this is how some of them speak on a day to day basis-so they really do not have a point of referenceSpeaking like that is all they know-so they type as they speak