Fluctuating engine Rev on EK3 ( Got the Codes )

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » May 8th, 2007, 10:55 am

X2 wrote:Something really suspect there.

Did you get water in the engine or put deisel in the tank by accident or something ?

U should question ur wifey...

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Best laugh i get for the morning.
Although I doubt it.

Postby crazybalhead » May 10th, 2007, 7:00 am

I feel yuh get a bad engine wash and get water in the conectors. Spray them first and pull codes again.

*Phoenix*

T

Postby *Phoenix* » May 10th, 2007, 7:45 am

crazybalhead wrote:I feel yuh get a bad engine wash and get water in the conectors. Spray them first and pull codes again.

Thats possible you know. Can i use WD40?

Postby crazybalhead » May 10th, 2007, 7:52 am

Disconnect the plugs on the sensors first spray them with Contact cleaner, connect them back and THEN spray the whole thing with WD40. Start the car let it run for a while, switch it off and then pull the codes again.

If you still have the codes, disconnect the battery for a ten minutes reconnect it, drive the car and then check the codes after. The ECu will store the old codes until they are cleared.

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Re: T

Postby Zh@ne » May 10th, 2007, 8:09 am

Saied wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:I feel yuh get a bad engine wash and get water in the conectors. Spray them first and pull codes again.

Thats possible you know. Can i use WD40?

When spraying the actual connection for the sensor use an electrical contact cleaner "CFC free base" you can pick that up in any electrical store or hardware

Return to “HONDA”