super white light bulb review thread

Postby nervewrecker » April 3rd, 2008, 11:30 am

I hav these headlights & hav the normal yellow lights installed in dem, cetch arse tuh drive in the night where it hav street lights.
his is how it does show in the pitch dark:

high beam:

low beam up close:

it dosent carry the normal almera headlight bulb wih the high & low beam in one bulb. wat wattage bulb can you guys recommend? (white light preferably cuz i eh able wit the yellow).
I asw som1 mention something bout a bulb tha has the same consumption with respect to wattage (bout 55 - 60) but a higher output (somwhere within the 100 watt region), can i put those without having to run a relay & risk melting my sockets etc?

trinianouk

Postby trinianouk » April 3rd, 2008, 11:48 am

Great sample shots man.. :lol: :lol:

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 3rd, 2008, 1:30 pm

^^^^well done

Postby nervewrecker » April 3rd, 2008, 3:15 pm

:bump:

Postby nervewrecker » April 3rd, 2008, 6:16 pm

allyuh fawkers is no help @ all nah...........

come nah som1 help out a man here nah?

eitech

Postby eitech » November 15th, 2009, 9:40 pm

i trying these super while bulbs..so far i was able to get the same 55w rating for the fogs. As for the headlamps i replaced the 55w ones and put in the 100w. I also replaced the socket with a heavy duty type though

Cheddar

Postby Cheddar » April 29th, 2010, 11:49 pm

Anyone ever tried those GP Thunder H4, 7500K or 8500K , 60W/55W Xenon Plasma Quartz Ion Halogen Bulbs. They supposed to give off a white light with a slight blue tint. Saw them on amazon, wanted to know if they really look white or just claim to show white.

I personally have a pair of 4500K Xenon Halogen Bulbs, bought from a local dealer and the light output is whitish but at the light they are just a little less yellow than stock OEM bulbs :(

Want that white look at the headlight, without going HID's, should i try these? Saw the posts on the forum about the PIAA's but they are rated at 4100K, so they might show just the same as the ones i have right now. I don't know i might be wrong.

Those of you who are using the PIAA's on your crystal lights, does your headlight look slightly yellow or is it plain white?