wagonrunner wrote:type_r_teggy wrote:a sr18 is not goin to beat a b18c
a sr20 is still not goin to beat a b20/vtec
i suggest if u goin FWD go honda
RWD go nissan but turbo though....
*chooking fire*
how does the stock nissan SR16VE compare to the stock Honda B16a?
type_r_teggy wrote:come on, this argument pointless
sr16ve=sheit
kno a guy wit 1 in his B14 he was yet to win a race... lol
hey guys.. drove a B14 wit a SR20 wit VVL d other day
this is serious, plenty torque at low rpm but NOTHIN after say 5000 rpm
i thought sumting was wrong, owner said that's how it is.... very disappointed
next point
hav u ever seen any Best motoring video wit any sr20 front wheel drive car?????
everybody knows dat it's sheit...
CHEAP SPEED
as i said FWD=honda all d way....
casper wrote:type_r_teggy wrote:come on, this argument pointless
sr16ve=sheit
kno a guy wit 1 in his B14 he was yet to win a race... lol
hey guys.. drove a B14 wit a SR20 wit VVL d other day
this is serious, plenty torque at low rpm but NOTHIN after say 5000 rpm
i thought sumting was wrong, owner said that's how it is.... very disappointed
next point
hav u ever seen any Best motoring video wit any sr20 front wheel drive car?????
everybody knows dat it's sheit...
CHEAP SPEED
as i said FWD=honda all d way....
not too sure if anyone else remembers this eh...but....in the first "fast and the furious" movie....do u all remember that it had the gang with the black honda civics SIR with the rooftops????do u remember what engine they said were in these hondas?????if i'm not mistaken it was sr20....look over the movie.....you will see for ureself....
besides what other honda car it has out there that can come around a skyline????the only car i can see can give a skyline a run is a supra.....i can think of NO honda in that class that is faster than a skyline....
i have to admit that in he everyday set of cars...honda will reign supreme...but when it comes to the big boys.....do u really think that honda has what it takes to keep up to nissan's pace?????
like u all forgetting what brand makes 350Z as well....ALSO....all the new nissans are comming out with 2.0 engines now eh...so i think nissan has the advantage now over honda....
lastminuteaudio wrote:boy i can only talk from wat i see,,
i see some honda's run an some nissan run, i'm a nissan man down to the end.
i believe honda HAD the advantage of the VTEC but i see some VVL's puutin down some sweet cut-a$$ on then honda boys....
i guess its a different type of ppl drive different cars- nissan ppl humble an reserved & Honda ppl does refer to their car as "meh Honda" whenever they talkin( a more pappy show behaviour)
but this is all based on my experiences....
i saw this on tuner once: " If NISMO stands for nissan motorsports, what does HOMO stand for?"....![]()
casper wrote:lastminuteaudio wrote:boy i can only talk from wat i see,,
i see some honda's run an some nissan run, i'm a nissan man down to the end.
i believe honda HAD the advantage of the VTEC but i see some VVL's puutin down some sweet cut-a$$ on then honda boys....
i guess its a different type of ppl drive different cars- nissan ppl humble an reserved & Honda ppl does refer to their car as "meh Honda" whenever they talkin( a more pappy show behaviour)
but this is all based on my experiences....
i saw this on tuner once: " If NISMO stands for nissan motorsports, what does HOMO stand for?"....![]()
i agree with u 100% here....i have a bredren with a civic ....and is the same kinda glad glad....boastful mentality he duz hit yuh.....i sometimes have to wonder if them fellas drinking dey battery water or something
type_r_teggy wrote:like almost all nissan owners lack common sense
btw the NSX-R competes wit the skyline
wit respect to the fast & furious
the car had honda motors (B16 or B18) in dem, saw them in a car show gallery
be serious, u really does believe everything u hear....
yea and my wife is d lead actress.....
steups
sumting now crossed my mind
nissan men i order to go fast, they always hav to swap out SRs to put it in lighter chassis, like B11, B12, B13 etc
if they so fast leave it in wat they come in.
my B18C came in my Integra
B16A came in the civic
casper wrote:not too sure if anyone else remembers this eh...but....in the first "fast and the furious" movie....do u all remember that it had the gang with the black honda civics SIR with the rooftops????do u remember what engine they said were in these hondas?????if i'm not mistaken it was sr20....look over the movie.....you will see for ureself....
besides what other honda car it has out there that can come around a skyline????the only car i can see can give a skyline a run is a supra.....i can think of NO honda in that class that is faster than a skyline....
i have to admit that in he everyday set of cars...honda will reign supreme...but when it comes to the big boys.....do u really think that honda has what it takes to keep up to nissan's pace?????
like u all forgetting what brand makes 350Z as well....ALSO....all the new nissans are comming out with 2.0 engines now eh...so i think nissan has the advantage now over honda....
3stagevtec wrote:casper wrote:not too sure if anyone else remembers this eh...but....in the first "fast and the furious" movie....do u all remember that it had the gang with the black honda civics SIR with the rooftops????do u remember what engine they said were in these hondas?????if i'm not mistaken it was sr20....look over the movie.....you will see for ureself....
correct me if i'm wrong but it wasn't those black Civics that had the SR's in them. It was the main bad guy in the show (chinee dude) who had the Civic with the missing engine and was interrogating Ted for his SR20...
best motoring times at Tuskuba Track
NSX-R : 1:05:58 (Time Attack : 1:05:05)
GT-R R34 : 1:07:78 )Time Attack : 1:07:44)
nuff said...
The S2000 actually set a faster lap time at the same track than the 350Z! will get that time later..
and please provide some specs on those 2.0L engines Nissan coming out with...