Tinting.

linker

Postby linker » May 16th, 2007, 9:27 am

qgturbo wrote:darkest in black tint is 35% the 20% is a chance you will be takin

but on the bright side i have 5% all round :mrgreen:

u mean on the dark side?!!! :lol:

Dion76

Postby Dion76 » May 17th, 2007, 3:13 pm

well i tint over again in scratch resistant i have 20%+5% on the sides and back the front windshield is tinted 15 inches down with 5% and continued right down with 35% but i must say u CANT see anything inside the car from outside.... :idea: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby RBphoto » April 9th, 2008, 8:58 am

Lumar....I see a big billboard on the highway for them. Anybody know how good this tint is? Is it some kind of anti-shatter tint? Do they have 35% scratch resistant titanium? I calling the 800-TINT number and not getting an answer :(

Karim Khan

Postby Karim Khan » April 9th, 2008, 9:10 am

All tints are anti shatter- if you want good service call 680-3528.

Postby nervewrecker » April 9th, 2008, 9:14 am

aite.........leme start:

lumar is a good brand, prolly one of the high end.

any reflective tint is illegal, true titanium & to begin with, i hardly kno of any places that stock the real titanium (it is very expensive, close to $1000.00 tt to do a car). titanium & most of the 2 color fades are very durable (probably the most durable tints) they are far more durable than the normal scratch proof tint, in fac you can even feel the difference in your hand as I said b4 - normal scratch proof is like a copy book page in thickness (2 ply tint) fade & titanium is like the copy book cover (like a cheap bristol board in thickness & comprise of about 4 plys). provided tha is not the chap fade tint in the box dem sellin on every corner yuh should get bout a good 5 years on average from dat tint.

how to tell if yuh getin good tint:
ask to feel the tint, double up an edge & rub it against itself, one side should slide (thas the side with the clear plasic) & the oher should not. if both ends slide, take yuh money else where.

with respect to lumar: since titanium tint illegal, yuh likely tuh get strip out, doh waste yuh money on such a durable tint if yuh goin with an illegal shade.

real itanium doh look silver eh - i does look kinda black..........

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » April 9th, 2008, 9:58 am

Good info there^^^^^ and you are right.

Postby bushwakka » April 12th, 2008, 4:32 pm

i hadda get a car tinted, i go try dem numbers

Postby nervewrecker » April 12th, 2008, 8:13 pm

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » April 16th, 2008, 4:01 pm

I donno why the friggin Law do leave people alone and deal with real crime... Blasted Law in T&T need revising yes....

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » April 16th, 2008, 5:12 pm

^^not so much d country's law as it is the country's priorities, but that is a whole ants nest dat I eh looking to raise nah

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » November 17th, 2009, 12:34 am

since I did not want to start a new thread, what you all think of 50% llumar titanium tint on the front windshield , 35% normal tint on front , with stock 20% in the back?

will the popo give me pressha for it?

weedja2

Postby weedja2 » November 30th, 2009, 1:27 pm

bump