3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

IslandShack

Re: Photography Thread... whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here

Postby IslandShack » January 30th, 2012, 7:45 pm

Thanks a lot cross drilled and Aaron. Any one looking for an apprentice? To teach me the basics while I carry the bags etc.

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 30th, 2012, 9:16 pm

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 30th, 2012, 9:28 pm

napster16 wrote:http://www.flickr.com/photos/71782603@N07/6792748763/

Looked at your photostream, seems like you have the basic idea of camera settings but u need to work on techniques like composition, shutter speed ISO etc etc. Have you considered doing a photography course?

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 30th, 2012, 10:38 pm

trini mk5 wrote:

Looked at your photostream, seems like you have the basic idea of camera settings but u need to work on techniques like composition, shutter speed ISO etc etc. Have you considered doing a photography course?

Can't do a photography course @ the moment casue I'm doing my degree, but I recently joined the photography club in school, learning a lot thus far

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 30th, 2012, 11:37 pm

napster16

Postby napster16 » January 30th, 2012, 11:38 pm

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2012, 4:00 pm

napster16 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

Can't do a photography course @ the moment casue I'm doing my degree, but I recently joined the photography club in school, learning a lot thus far

My 2cents, i don't think a photography course is necessary. You can find all you need to know on the internet. Just read up in your free time

Postby TRAE » January 31st, 2012, 4:11 pm

Aye MK yuh see i trying eh homie!

Postby Trini Hookah » January 31st, 2012, 4:16 pm

That glitterfly original shot looks weird, seems compacted somehow.

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » January 31st, 2012, 5:10 pm

DVSTT wrote:
napster16 wrote:
trini mk5 wrote:

My 2cents, i don't think a photography course is necessary. You can find all you need to know on the internet. Just read up in your free time

Definitely not true...trust me on that

@ TRAE yeah boi i seeing yuh pics, doh worry practice makes perfect

Postby pugboy » January 31st, 2012, 5:16 pm

ooc what did you find you learnt in the course as opposed to playing around on your own

Postby DVSTT » January 31st, 2012, 6:14 pm

Le Evo's

EVO X by DHARIN, on Flickr

ULTRA by DHARIN, on Flickr

SPEC S

Postby SPEC S » February 1st, 2012, 7:55 pm

Taken last week at West Bay, Roatan.
image[1].jpg

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » February 1st, 2012, 10:14 pm

pugboy wrote:ooc what did you find you learnt in the course as opposed to playing around on your own

I have/am playing around on my own for the last year or so, but i know that reading something on the internet and learning hands on in a "classroom" is two very different things. For example. Lighting in portraits, how it falls on a person and how different types of lighting affect the mood of a picture, female poses versus male etc etc. Its very different watching it on a screen and doing it in person, and there is always the added advantage of asking questions and getting instant responses :!:
Why do you think scully and those guys attend workshops when they bring in "masters" like tony corbell etc....its not for the food LOL

Postby RBphoto » February 2nd, 2012, 8:42 am

IMO, photography class is of most benefit to people who want to make money off of their photography. It helps focus whatever talent you have using tried and true rules. It is especially useful in helping with learning to pose people in pleasing ways and using artificial light and lighting concepts (and when to break those rules, like rule of thirds etc.). Most importantly, it helps you speak the same language as your clients and publishers...

As for workshops, it is always good to surround yourself with people who are beter than you, so you push yourself to acheive excellence. Working with a professional might open up new ways of thinking about what you are doing. Photography is a craft, and all crafts are borne out of inspiration... and there is plenty to be had in working with the masters.

I have personally never been to either, but I never thought about monetizing my photography either till recently. Might sign up in the near future.

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2012, 4:17 pm

Postby SMc » February 2nd, 2012, 5:07 pm

I was looking for one those, vs the round the neckburn strap.

anybody here uses them?

Postby DVSTT » February 2nd, 2012, 5:28 pm

I ordered it, should be here by next week friday. will tell you abt it when I get it.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 2nd, 2012, 6:36 pm

SMc wrote:I was looking for one those, vs the round the neckburn strap.

anybody here uses them?

Yes I have been using a Op/Tech sling strap for a long time and would never use another style .... For now .

Postby RBphoto » February 3rd, 2012, 6:35 am

Optech pro is a vast imporvement over the stock strap and it is neoprene.. so good padding. Great price too.

Postby DVSTT » February 3rd, 2012, 6:55 am

What about the tamrac?

Firewall

Postby Firewall » February 3rd, 2012, 7:05 am

What about the black rapid straps? Any views on those?

Sent from my MotoA953 using Tapatalk

Dragist

Postby Dragist » February 3rd, 2012, 7:17 am

Black Rapid's are great just cost a bit more .

Postby RBphoto » February 3rd, 2012, 7:19 am

DVSTT wrote:What about the tamrac?

It good :|

1) Too expensive for my tastes.
2) I have standardized on optech for all my SLR's so they all feel the same on shoulder. I won't try any other brand, or be tempted to replace all my straps so they all feel the same....... but that is just me.

I don't have money for black rapid business, but a lot of pros use it so it should be good.

Postby crazybalhead » February 3rd, 2012, 7:50 am

Crossdrilled, less talk, more pics mmkay??

:P :P :P :P :P

Postby RBphoto » February 3rd, 2012, 9:37 am

crazybalhead wrote:Crossdrilled, less talk, more pics mmkay??

:P :P :P :P :P

Meh wife tekkin all meh baby pictchas and posting it on she page.... on top of that, she putting them in all kinda fancy background, and people rating up she editing skills, and not the pictchas :(. She likes the color balance a little on the yellow side as well, which is not my taste, but at least she happy.

I have not used any camera for anything else but the chile for about 4 months.

Watch yuh nephew :)

FacebookHomescreenImage.jpg
FacebookHomescreenImage.jpg (277.4 KiB) Viewed 2329 times

Postby mitsu_chick941 » February 3rd, 2012, 2:06 pm

he is cuter

Postby RBphoto » February 3rd, 2012, 2:31 pm

Thank you :)

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 3rd, 2012, 9:40 pm

i got some SLIK Tripods in stock today

www.trinituner.com/raptor

Chemical

Postby Chemical » February 4th, 2012, 1:00 pm

^^Mississauga this morning !